We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A taste of French cuisine in Israel. With an added unique touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanamal 24

Hanamal 24
Ranked #12 of 359 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Grenoble, France
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A taste of French cuisine in Israel. With an added unique touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

Very inventive menu. Great service and all in all an enjoyable experience.
The house wine is excellent and goes well with the menu
The food and service compares favorably to some of the better restaurants I have eaten in around the world.
The great service stands out when this does not seem to be the norm in Israel
Only negative point was that it was not obvious to find especially for somebody who does not read Hebrew

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brigitte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    101
    41
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1,430 reviews
844 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Had a hard time finding this restaurant which is located on a side street within the port area and on the second floor.

WE had their house wine which is bottled for them, it was so good, we ordered a second bottle.

Started with Red drum fish and salmon ceviche and then for an entrée Bacon-wrapped pork fillet with zucchini stuffed with beef fillet and pistachios, which was knockout.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rschagrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delisious but expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere is very warm, romantic and quite.
There is not big choice of dishes in menu and all the prices are above the average, despite the location of restsurant in down town.
At the end, it was pretty good, but a little expensive. Not a value for this price.

Helpful?
1 Thank liana_vain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London England
Level Contributor
74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate Dessert in Haifa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

My second visit was a much better success than my first. After reading rave reviews I was very disappointed the first time I went there and told them so. The response was that I had chosen simple dishes from the prix fixe menu. So this time I chose from the a la carte menu and was very happy with the choices.

The service was peculiar - two people seemed to go around together, presumably as one was training the other. But this meant they didnt have enough cover to meet and greet new arrivals and respond quickly to requests - let alone pre-empt my needs as a great restaurant does.

The chocolate dessert however was truly memorable. It came alight and I managed to get the flame in my photo.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidzLondonEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very nice over all”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

First the food - was good nothing more and nothing less , seems more a wannbe than real gourmet.
atmosphere was great . service was amazing
so the over all is very good, stick to the simple dishes and you will enjoy it more.
at the end - best place in haifa

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vizaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanamal 24 also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Hanamal 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing