We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right restaurant for any occasion”
Review of Hanamal 24

Hanamal 24
Ranked #13 of 373 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The right restaurant for any occasion”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The food is amazing and the location is not so attractive but hey you can have it with private room for a romantic dinner or a big room for a big party and it still be great as you dreamed it would be. Really great place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davedayn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    104
    41
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fusion kitchen with class”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The owner/manager, a fella called Guy, gave us a friendly welcome with a smile. Seem to be handing personal attention to all dinners. He has a way of explaining the dishes and courses in such a way that you can almost taste it in your imgination. Food was excellent. we took sea bas and steak filet. we stayed over 2.5 hours ! Best wine selection too.
just visit web site. http://hanamal24.rest.co.il/he/home/default.aspx

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShaiVenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Dining Experience!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My husband and I travel to Israel every few years and stay with my parents on the Carmel in Haifa. And this trip we wanted to make it more than just falafel + hummus for dinner..Hanamal 24 got so many great reviews and our experience surpassed our expectations - delicious food, excellent wine, and wonderful service...the owner was not only accommodating, super friendly and generous in spirit, but the service staff was fantastic...highly recommended...next time you're in Haifa, it's a must!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank theSlagters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I ate in Hanamal 24 quite a few times since it opened and I'm always happy to return here. The atmosphere, food and service are excellent.
Highly recommended

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ofra b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is a bid hidden and not really in the liveliest part of town. Once we entered it we were welcome by very attentive staff. The starters were a bit small but good. Got a lamb burger as main dish which was excellent; grilled and a bit raw inside, which was just what I wanted - overwhelming roast aromas outside and just lamb inside... The desserts sounded a bit more elaborated than they appeared then; personally I found them a bit too sweet. But overall good food and value!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ottos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanamal 24 also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Hanamal 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing