We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
nice small city zoo

its haifa main zoo, not too big not small, nice for 3-4 hours with the kids, see some animals and... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Highlander f
,
Haifa, Israel
Very nice place

A small zoo but you can find there lions, bears and Tigris . The zoo is hilly but they have are... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
Roi T
via mobile
Read all 224 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Haifa
from $99.00
More Info
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
36
52
12
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
52
12
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews petting area reptile house animals including natural forest educational experience two hours free of charge very nice place bears tiger hilly gan roam wildlife exercise merkaz activity
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

its haifa main zoo, not too big not small, nice for 3-4 hours with the kids, see some animals and animals petting area, prices are fair . the zoo is in good location but a bit problem finding a parking.

Thank Highlander f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

A small zoo but you can find there lions, bears and Tigris .
The zoo is hilly but they have are nice service in which they can pick you up to the exit. Our 3 years old kid liked it very much

Thank Roi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2018 via mobile

We went with our grandchildren to see this beautiful zoo. Though it's somewhat different by it's topography, the Zoo is very interesting and enables the youngsters a very educational experience.

1  Thank Markel52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

So, as a former Haifa resident, I had a wonderful memory of this place. I used to love it when I was a child. Last Saturday I decided to take my daughter to this zoo and share my childhood memories with her. Unfortunately, it was so pathetic and lame, we just wanted to finish the round and leave. It looks like there is absolutely no maintanance there and the animals really look bad. It was extremely boring with almost nothing to see. To make a long story short, dont waste your time on this terrible zoo!

2  Thank niz86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

Excellent smaller zoo with flat accesssbility with petting zoo, animal rides, and not as crowded as the main zoo in Haifa
The kids loved it and fed the giraffes
Neat
Lots of shade, parking and places to sit
We had a great time

Thank Rifky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2018

The zoo is quiet small but nonetheless a good kids attraction.
For adults and more importantly keen walking trail and nature enthusiasts, the park adjacent to the zoo (gan ha'emm) is the start point for a great trek through wadi Lotem. the first leg borders the zoo and the rest is dense vegetation in a beautiful quiet scenic wadi leading to the sea. You can come up back through another wadi, Siach were theres some interesting ruins of a carmelite monastery, or go up by bus.
The wadi Lotem trek is free of charge and suitable for adults or teens.
Might be dangerous due to slipping and mud during rainy winter months so check conditions beforehand. We were during dec 17 and it was windy and partly sunny, perfect conditions.

1  Thank YrosCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

We went with ten family members ranging from ages 4 through 67, and we all enjoyed a few hours at the Haifa Zoo. The majority of the animals displayed are indigenous to the region. The enclosures are small, which is unfortunate for the animals which tend to pace back and forth, but great for the humans viewing them. We were nearly face to face with the exquisite white tigers. It is possible to see the whole zoo in about two hours. Would recommend to others who would love to see wildlife up close.

Thank Gleeda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

Haifa Educational Zoo is little zoo in town and very good one. You will enjoy walking with family and kids .

Thank Yossi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2017

This is a wonderful zoo. The animals are well treated, the pathways are accessible for walking and also for wheelchairs, the atmosphere is comfortable and enjoyable

Thank Rhisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017

lovely zoo with plenty of activities for children
We walked a lot - many ups and downs steep hills
We loved it

Thank bzlala83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews