We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoy the food and the atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Douzan

Douzan
Ranked #8 of 360 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $100
Cuisines: Lebanese, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
139 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Enjoy the food and the atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

In general, restaurants in German colony are the best restaurants I have ever been to. This restaurant meets the supreme value, with its atmosphere, food, creativity. Just eat and overeat, every bite is worth of it, from salads to deserts, just sit back and enjoy. Haifa with its restaurants is the hidden culinary gem! (one can skip the beach)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dudekica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    119
    52
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great nighttime ambiance!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

My husband and I decided to eat here while walking down the street, seeking out a spot for a late dinner. An employee was standing at the entrance and presented us with a menu to peruse in a very friendly manner. He was not pushy and answered some questions we had about dishes. We sat down and were not disappointed. We had some beer and authentic middle-eastern cuisine and enjoyed sitting on the patio. Another patron was celebrating a birthday and the mood was very festive. Our waitress was nice as was the manager. Definitely recommend!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank spinglober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The best place in haifa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely the best place in haifa. easy menu, great salads and very generous owner, we all can learn from Fadi what is generosity.

Try the Senta Cegars. Wawwwww.

Helpful?
Thank saheris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

The host which I think was the owner was very welcoming and even bought me a beer. We watched the world cup and great outside seating. Food was awesome.....

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great salads and huge portions!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

Very generous portions of israeli food. Best lemonade with mint,lb served in carafes. Conveniently located in the german colony at the bottom of the b'hai garden.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stringer60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Douzan also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Douzan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing