We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in the hotel with our two kids.
The hotel is small and nice. you have great patio on the roof overlooking the Bahai Temple and nice garden on the street floor.
Breakfast was good and testy in a cozy dining room. The location is great with walking distance to many attractions and restaurants.
Free parking on the streets behind the hotel. The hotel staff were very nice and were happy to help with any questions.
We will defiantly visit again.

Room Tip: we had a room on 3rd floor (i belive 312) was very large room and with jacuzi.it was quiet and facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yair65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 161 of 566 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed at the Colony Hotel for a week and were pleased with the room, the surprisingly large bathroom, and the breakfast buffet. The dining room staff and cleaning staff are quite nice and friendly and do a very good job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We had a great night at the beautiful Colony Hotel right in the middle of Haifa's tourist area. The staff was accommodating and patient with our young children: pullout beds were made up (with chocolates!) when we arrived, they didn't mind that we ate breakfast twice, and they were happy to keep our umpteen backpacks and suitcases for the afternoon. Not cheap, but lovely and easy.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThreeLefties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is very cute-- nothing fancy, but feels boutiquey. Rooms are a bit small, bc the building is old. Location is great, steps away from the Bahai Gardens and restaurants. I'd read lots of reviews here that the front desk receptionist was rude and short, but it's sort of typical Israeli mentality, they warm up with a little chit chat. We also requested late check out the next morning bec I got really sick in Haifa, and they were nice enough to let us stay the afternoon!

Room Tip: Request rooms not on the main street, or at the corner, by the side streets- hotel is near park, whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliebstok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent 2 nights in Colony Hotel which is a lovely place: nice building in the most beautiful street in Haifa. The rooms are very comfortable, clean, everything is here to make your stay happy and restful. The breakfast buffet is rich and good. A special mention for Josef at the reception, so kind and rich of precious advises; he helped me a lot for the preparation of my visit of Haifa and the rest of my trip.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Babou120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in March, exploring Haifa and using it as base for day trips to Akko and Rosh Hanikra. Well maintained "Old Fashion" hotel in a great location. No on premises parking but we didn't have much trouble finding spots on the streets nearby. Great restaurants close by. Desk personnel were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Bed was comfortable and there wasn't much night noise to disrupt sleep. Interesting architecture, the place has a distinctive personality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

The Colony is a simple five minute walk from the train station situated on the best street in Haifa. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was enjoyable. We stayed for four nights and ate at a different restaurant every night on Ben Gurion Street. Every meal was superb and there was a nice atmosphere in the area. I would definitely recommend The Colony.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Will J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
0.1 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#2 of 28 in Haifa
797 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#10 of 28 in Haifa
815 reviews
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Haifa

Address: 28 Shderot Ben Gurion, Haifa 3502322, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: $126 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colony Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Haifa is situated in the restored historic center of Haifa, in a unique preserved building, that was completely renovated in 2009 into a boutique hotel offering 40 luxurious rooms of the highest design standards. The hotel is located only 300 m from the world famous Baha’i Gardens which is one of the World Heritage Cultural sites. Next to the hotel are restaurants, cafes and a shopping mall, and it is only a short distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your The Colony Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing