We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Colony Hotel Haifa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$377
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$166
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$149
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$229
$206
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$80
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$513
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loui Hotel(Haifa)(Great Value!)
$100
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveler rating
344
183
42
17
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
183
42
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbahai gardensgreat locationben gurionnice streetcharming hotelquiet roombeautiful buildingroof terracestreet levelrestaurants and barsbreakfast was excellentlovely boutiquefree parkingrooms are nicewalking distancethe hotel managerstandard room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 600 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just returned from a weekend break at Haifa. I was surprised to read all these negative reviews. We travelled as a married couple and two-and-a-half years old toddler. Got a "deluxe" room #202, on the reception floor. The room was quite large and comfortable, feels like it had been renovated recently. There are plenty of restaurants and cafes at Ben Gurion st, and there are lots of people strolling on the streen and sitting at the cafes on Friday night, withing a minute or two of walking from the hotel. However, with the windows closed and the air conditioner working, nobody disturbed our sleep.
I would recommend this hotel for those looking for a city break, since it is quite far from a beach (where you can actually swim) and has no its own swimming pool.

Room Tip: Try ordering a "deluxe" loom, it is larger and soma have jakuzzis,
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexa79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The room is quite large. A variety of foods are provided for breakfast in the morning -
I would rate it above average. The front desk/reception, especially the lady who works nights
was exceptionally helpful. The location is excellent - only 10 minute walk from Merkaz Hashmona train station, on the German colony strip with lots of restaurants. Exit the hotel and turn right and you are immediately treated to the vista of the beautiful Bahaii temple.

WiFi is as likely to be down as it is up at any given time. My room safe had only 3 functioning digits! The TV in the room has 2 free channels (plus Fox News!), the rest seem to be paid channels. The salt shakers in the breakfast room never had any salt. These are issues that are easily taken care of, not sure why the hotel does not.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NAKNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I liked this old fashioned hotel that has a lot of interesting history and is located in a very nice environment close to the Bahai Gardens. The staff was very friendly and the service was good. The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated. If you are sensitive to noise, don't stay in a room close to the reception. There were a number of tourist groups checking in and out early in the morning or in the middle of the night. That was noisy. However, front desk staff provided me immediately with another (quite) room on the second floor.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Member12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was in Haifa for a conference, and this hotel was one option. Of course I checked Trip Advisor, and chose this hotel. This was a good move on my part as this was easily the best option.

The place is very friendly and relaxed. Need a glass of wine, the front desk will pour you one and add it to your room. No need to show your key or go through a whole hassle, you feel like you are a welcome guest.

The rooms are super clean and very nice. The showers are just hot enough. I didn't need to turn on any cold water to moderate the temperature. There are several nice seating areas where you can enjoy conversation with new friends. The breakfast area is nice, and there is a huge selection. The hotel is near lots of decent restaurants, and just down the hill from the Baha'i Gardens.

The only drawback, is that the place is very popular for wedding photo shoots. Every day, the stairways and other places were temporarily blocked by photographers and wedding couples.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnmnetp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We celebrated the 60th anniversary of our parents. We rented 9 rooms in this beautiful hotel. The staff were very kind, the rooms spacious and lovely, the place is very clean, pleasant and welcoming. Good breakfast. Beautiful area, and many good restaurants nearby. Next time we will stay there, I will ask for a room with a balcony .

Room Tip: ask for room with veiw to the bahai gardens
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DGANIT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews