We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Lovely hotel in a great location with view of the Baha gardens and temple, less than a minute from the rooms to reception, one more minute and your in the bars and restaurants on the street, friendly and helpful staff waiting with a beer after I had a long day!, lovely clean rooms.

Room Tip: Room on the front may have a balcony but could be noisy, rooms on the side will be quieter and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    165
    34
    16
    11
See reviews for
133
213
33
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

The Templar style building has been lovingly restored and the rooms are reasonably spacious and well designed. The staff at the front desk were nothing but helpful and the area is great for tourists and exceedingly pretty. I would say that the jacuzzi in our suite needs a good clean (especially the jets) and the breakfast was not bad but not great either and for $300 a night(!), I did expect a little better. The variety is good, it is just the bread and pastry supplier should be replaced. I would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in Haifa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msnic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beringen, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

Hotel has a very good location next to the German Colony and on the beautifull Ben Gurion Boulevard. The view on the harbour and the famous Bahai gardens is very nice.
The hotel staff has been very helpfull and friendly. The rooms are nice although a littel bit noisy but you got all the comfort you need. The bath room is excellent. There is free wifi and the whole athmosphere is very relaxed.

Room Tip: You could ask for a room on the back side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank romain_schepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Luxury hotel in a brilliant historic building. Has wonderful views of the Bahai Gardens and is in the German Colony which has an excellent range of restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jed1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We have held several conferences at the Colony and it is always a pleasure as the hospitality and helpfulness of the staff is superb. The food is ALWAYS amazing and our clients are always thrilled... Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aileenhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rehovot israel
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2012

Small boutique hotel Spacious clean comfortablle rooms.A good breakfast buffet.Friendly reception sraff Very good position on the german colony promenade,with lots of nearby restuarants.Great view of the bahai gardens from the upper terrace.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

Nice and small hotle. good location. Perhaps not for lovers but if you want to see Haifa youll get your money worth.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Templers Boutique Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dan Carmel Haifa
Dan Carmel Haifa
#3 of 28 in Haifa
753 reviews
1.0 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colony Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colony Hotel Haifa

Property: The Colony Hotel Haifa
Address: 28 Shderot Ben Gurion, Haifa 3502322, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Colony Hotel Haifa 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colony Hotel Haifa is situated in the restored historic center of Haifa, in a unique preserved building, that was completely renovated in 2009 into a boutique hotel offering 40 luxurious rooms of the highest design standards. The hotel is located only 300 m from the world famous Baha’i Gardens which is one of the World Heritage Cultural sites. Next to the hotel are restaurants, cafes and a shopping mall, and it is only a short distance from the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Colony Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing