We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pearl of haifa”
Review of Hotel Marom

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Marom
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Best experience in Haifa

Thanks Hotel Marom for your worm welcoming.
The management and the staff did a wonderful job, very friendly and warm.
Rooms are nice, clean comfy and quiet.
Fast wifi connection.
A nice diner.
A rich homemade breakfast and in abundance
Less than 30 minutes away from the Haifa beaches by car.
This year I came alone and next year my family will join me.

Room Tip: i asked for a room with a nice view the owner showed metwo rooms and i chosed the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johns h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2011

If you expect Mariott, Hiatt oder Sheraton - please stop reading. This is certainly not a place for you. For all the others who like small hotels with a good atmosphere the Marom may be the right choice.
The hotel is located in a quite neighbourhood and has a nice garden. Both building and rooms are not very fancy and new but the rooms are clean, equipped with all necessary things (cable tv, fridge). Breakfast contains fresh salads, bred, cheese, boiled eggs, cerials, juices etc.
There is no restaurant but the good Italian restaurant "Popolo" delivers food to the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpfull. e.g, explaining public transport or ordering taxis.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcwilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I have been staying regularly at Hotel Marom at least twice a year, for over five years (usually for periods of several weeks at a time). I keep staying there because I find it to be a very pleasant place to stay in, it provides an excellent value, and is located very conveniently for me (being about or less than 10 minutes drive to the University, the Technion, to Neve Shaanan, Ahuza, Carmel Center and to the main exits to Tel Aviv and now also to North of Haifa). The proprietors have been always very helpful in accommodating my requests. Parking is ample, and the Internet is free. Agood breakfast is included.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yair W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2011

located in a quite neighborhood with a close by nice park, the owners are a kind family that will try to help u if possible, price is fair, and quality and cleanness is ok, not a 5 star but fine enough.
it is the 2nd time I came there and probably I will come again.

Room Tip: highests floors rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank droozini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2011

We visited Israel from January 8 to January 29 2011. Between January 17 and January 19 we were in Haifa at the Marom Hotel.

Our reception was friendly. The room was clean and neat. We found that the people in charge were very helpful with bus directions, advice and ordering fast taxi service.

Their buffet breakfast was much better then we expected. There were hardboiled eggs, a selection of breads, cold cereals, salads, vegetables and fruit. They also have a selection of sweets, juice, coffee, tea and milk

Our visit there was very pleasant and we definitely advise others to stay there.

Sincerely,


Dolores Shlomiuk

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We decided to stay this hotel because we could not find any other budget hotel in town area of Haifa.

This was a family run hotel, kids were playing in lobby and even they had breakfast before going to school in dining room!

Hotel it self is located in the top of the hill. There was local bus. However it took over 20 minutes to walk to the shops in the foot of the hill. We found this location of inconvenient until having the breakfast in nice terrace. The view from the hotel was beautiful, you could see the beautiful town of Haifa and its sea. Breakfast itself was ok, nothing superb, but nothing bad. My favorite was fresh carrot juice but I needed to make it by myself by juicer!

Our room and bathroom was surprisingly clean and it was renovated. Beds were new though their furniture were old but in very good maintenance. I was so surprised to see the picture other people posted for this hotel. I guess depends on the room, renovation might not be completed.

When we checked in the hotel in the night, I was a little bit disappointed the location. However overall, I was satisfied to stay in Hotel Marom.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jtrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Before deciding to stay at this hotel, take a look at the real pictures we took and read our review. This is the honest truth, this place is a rip-off It is run by a family, they advertise internet, and when you check in, they give you a cord, (and they say only a few rooms have the internet) therefore, you cannot work anywhere besides the room, next to the connection point on the wall, and wi-fi does not work unless you are at the lobby, and besides all this, it DOES NOT WORK all the time, of the 10 days we stayed there, only a few times it worked, we had to complain so many times and they just did not care about fixing it. My husband had to work and many times we had to go to a restaurant in order to have Internet connection. In regards to the room, the carpets are filthy, ripped, and dirty, The towels and bed sheets had holes on them, and they do not change the sheets unless you ask, during our 10 day stay, they only changed it 1 day, and that is because I asked several times and stayed in the room to see it done. The breakfast is horrible, boiled eggs, stale bread and cereal, no oranges to make your own juice, and butter swimming in ice and water and salads that look un-edible because they look old. No air conditioning anywhere in the hotel , and its summer !!, only the rooms have AC, with a timer, it turns off every 3 or 4 hours, therefore while you sleep it turns off, and if they come in to your room, they turn it off and open the window so all the heat comes in. During our stay, the owners left on vacation and left 2 people in charge that did not speak any English and did not care to answer the phone, put fresh food for breakfast or change towels and sheets. The hot tub did not work, the sauna was closed, and the bathrooms by the sauna were being used by the owners (they live there), so their shoes and clothes were all over. It is such a bad place, that no one else was staying there. The place was empty, and they do not refund the money if you ask for it. The place is located on a mountaintop, on a residential area, it is not near the German Colony or city center, not even a restaurant or store. You need a taxi or rental car and its about 25 minute car ride German Colony. DON’T WASTE YOUR MONEY.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mininna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
2.7 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
1.7 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
1.7 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#22 of 28 in Haifa
90 reviews
1.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Haifa
Dan Panorama Haifa
#9 of 28 in Haifa
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marom

Address: 51 Palmakh, Haifa 3455852, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Price Range: $76 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Marom 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel on the top of mount Carmel' in Haifa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Marom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing