We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent small hotel in Haifa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Haifa
Riga
Level Contributor
114 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel in Haifa”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Everything about our stay here was fantastic-- great service from the helpful staff, a wonderful breakfast, unique not-cookie-cutter rooms, good location, comfortable beds. A great and economical place to stay on any visit to Haifa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    68
    35
    28
    23
See reviews for
33
82
23
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was staying at the Gallery Hotel during a big project our company was working on.
The service was very good and worm. A nice little "quiet & homely" boutique hotel was just what we needed.

At our second day we had a big crisis with our project and needed to open an "operations room" in order to contain the situation. Luckily the hotel crew came through and helped us by letting us use whatever hotel resource we needed (computers, phones etc.).

There is no dough in my mind that the Gallery Hotel crew and I will meet again on my next Haifa project.

Room Tip: Choose a back room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yuval_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

The Art Gallery is a breathtaking hotel based on a very unique concept.
Everything was simply excellent from A to Z. Starting with a fair price to a stirring adventure of art.
The Bauhaus building is well maintained, the galleries are stunning and delivers a great atmosphere and interest.
The staff were more than friendly.
The room was super clean and very well decorated with antique furniture that matches the hotel style.
in summery: me and my wife had a wonderful time in the Are Gallery and there's no doubt we'll come back many more!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiorentina26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Despite the mid-city Hadar section of the beautiful city of Haifa having gone into somewhat of disrepair in the last decade, this boutique hotel is a gem at the corner of Hertzel and Arlozorof.
Walking distance to bottom of Bahai steps, German Colony, and Neviim Carmelit station.
The standard room was comfortable, with safe, fridge, coffee maker, bath/shower. The art throughout the hotel lived up to it's name as the Gallery hotel, there was a small exercise room at the top floor, and a spa treatment room. The best physical feature of the hotel was the rooftop balcony with a sweeping view overlooking the Mediterranean sea and the hills of the Galilee.
The cold breakfast on the Sabbath was excellent with plenty of olives/cheeses/tuna and baked goods for this traveler. The service was excellent, with the waitress attentive to every need.
Housekeeping was good, and management very friendly and inviting.
I would recommend this hotel for a stay in the midtown area.
My stay was over the Sabbath, so that lack of Egged bus traffic on my Herzl facing room would explain the peace and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jzahavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Room was clean, staff was very friendly. Two comments. Even with the windows closed the noise of the buses could be heard. The neighborhood, Hadar, has really declined in the last few decades. It is improving slowly but it will take time. That affects the visitors at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaim01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I found the Gallery to be comfortable, nicely located, and the staff very friendly and extremely helpful. I used this as my base for a number of days to explore Haifa and the surrounding areas. The rooms are small, but completely adequate. Walking distance to German Colony, Carmelit, train station, and the sherut taxis all stop on Herzl street right by the hotel. There is a nice rooftop terrace that is large and has a view of the harbor. The price was good, and I would definitely recommend to others, as well as stay there again myself.

Room Tip: 5th floor has the terrace, work out room and the lobby is really floor 2...so it's not that much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The hotel is very clean, filled with interesting art work, very reasonable price. Friendly helpful staff. The view of the harboris Great! It is in the old city, so the neighborhood is a little funky. I think it has character.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinharlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
2.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#23 of 28 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
2.1 mi away
Bat Galim Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Property: Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Address: 61 Herzl Street, Haifa, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where art and comfort meet. A spectacular boutique hotel planned and designed with the inspiration of art and scenery as an artistic gallery featuring a variety of collections. The hotel is in a "Bauhaus" building located in Haifa, the gateway to Northern Israel. The focus is on a sense of calm and peaceful serenity, with personal friendly service towards each and every guest 24 hours a day. The hotel is located in the heart of Haifa , in a historical neighborhood that enjoys city scapes including Mount Carmel, the Mediterranean sea and the North of Israel. Art Gallery Hotel offers its guests a central location, a short walk or drive to all business centers, shopping centers and tourism attractions. The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Haifa port, and about 15 minutes from Haifa's airport, and about 80 minutes from Ben Gurion airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing