We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Not so clean” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Haifa
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not so clean”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Hotel , is actually nice inside.. small rooms but with quite nice decoration , but the biggest issue is that there is a bad small all over the place, in the hallway specially , bed , etc.

Also take in consideration that the view.. is horrible and the area also .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anaeoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    66
    31
    23
    17
See reviews for
29
74
21
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Gallery Hotel is located in the Hadar District - Israeli and Russian mix. The hotel has an impressive showing of different pieces of art throughout the facility. The staff is very welcoming. The room was a bit smaller than I expected, but it was comfortable. The only problem was at night when the street construction began and kept me from sleeping properly. The breakfast was included in the price. It was not the usual buffet that other hotels provide. This provider served bread, vegetables, and omelets both mornings we were there. No variety.

Room Tip: If there is street construction, try for a room on the opposite side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ambenamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
171 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

According to the pictures it looks like a nice hotel, however when you experience it by yourself things are completely different.
The first thing you want when you get into a hotel is just rest; this is impossible in this hotel. Road construction stands until 4am, trucks loading and unloading, noise of rear gear... a nightmare. I don´t understand how the city allows that sort of night works but also I don´t understand how the hotel don´t advice about that to their guest. I felt ripped off and one of the worst experiences in my trip to Israel.
They offer a complimentary parking if available. It´s located behind the building and it´s quite a creepy place, not very well illuminated and you may have the feeling that this is part of a TV show where somebody is gonna scare you for fun.
The gym is very small and the funny thing is that you need to go downstairs to the lobby to pick up the keys to access to the gym which is located in the last floor. If your room is in the last floor you can warm up a little bit with such exercise: go downstairs, pick up the keys, go upstairs again to open the gym, go downstairs to return the keys and get back upstairs to your room. Makes sense?

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marchador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Haifa hotels

Modiin Israel
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

This hotel is really an art gallery with Israelis artists' collection.
The rooms are small and the walls between the rooms not wide enough.
The area is noisy during middle of the week but very quit during weekends.
Construction works are conducted day and night beside weekends.it will take 6 months to be complited.
The hotel is situated close to the main city market and within walking distance you can reach the colorful Wadi Nisnas and the German colony area with plenty of restaurants.
Haifa has public transportation during weekends and the central Carmel area can be reached by bus or Carmelit – the local subway everyday.
Good place for weekends

Room Tip: take a room at the fifth flloor far from the elevator and the main street. 513 or 515 can be a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjaminModiinIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at the Gallery Hotel in Haifa for 9-days in December 2012 and I found it to be very good.

I had my own room with a full-size bed and bath with shower / tub. Breakfast was included in the rate as well as free parking (which came in handy when I rented a car for a few days). They also paid for my travel from the Tel Aviv airport to the hotel via the train (remember to keep the receipt for reimbursement). There was free Wi-fi (some hotels charge extra for that) as well as cable/satellite TV so I was able to watch the news from the U.S. There is a large hotel roof terrace and there is also a spa and small workout room.

The staff were very friendly and helpful. If you like art, there is artwork scattered throughout the hotel. I would recommend this place if you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Haifa.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakim19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The rooms are well equipped and well kept.wifi is fast.The only problem is that there is no parking space.The city centre is nearby and within walking distance.there is a store below it and in front of it ,so you can get things you need in an emergency.The breakfast is good,although the people serving you the breakfast are not that hospitable.Overall i would recommend this hotel as a good hotel for family as well as business stay

Room Tip: The rooms on the higher floor is better to take as they have a better view and less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We only stayed one night at the Gallery hotel in Haifa, and booked it online for $100/night. For everything that this hotel provided, we felt that we got a good deal. It is within walking distance (probably 15/20 minutes) to the Gardens and to the German Colony. There was construction on the street outside as the reviews say, however our sleep was not disturbed by this. The room was a good size, had everything as advertised, and overall was very clean.

The breakfast provided was excellent and service was very friendly and helpful. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Winnipeg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Haifa hotels
0.4 mi away
Bay Club Haifa Hotel - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
1926 Apartments Hotel
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Haifa
Leonardo Plaza Haifa
#6 of 26 in Haifa
4.0 of 5 stars 739 reviews
0.4 mi away
Eden Hotel
Eden Hotel
#21 of 26 in Haifa
3.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Colony Hotel Haifa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Art Gallery Hotel Haifa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Art Gallery Hotel Haifa

Property: Art Gallery Hotel Haifa
Address: 61 Herzl, Haifa 3350421, Israel
Location: Israel > Haifa District > Haifa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Haifa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Art Gallery Hotel Haifa 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Where art and comfort meet. A spectacular boutique hotel planned and designed with the inspiration of art and scenery as an artistic gallery featuring a variety of collections. The hotel is in a "Bauhaus" building located in Haifa, the gateway to Northern Israel. The focus is on a sense of calm and peaceful serenity, with personal friendly service towards each and every guest 24 hours a day. The hotel is located in the heart of Haifa , in a historical neighborhood that enjoys city scapes including Mount Carmel, the Mediterranean sea and the North of Israel. Art Gallery Hotel offers its guests a central location, a short walk or drive to all business centers, shopping centers and tourism attractions. The hotel is within 10 minutes driving distance of the Haifa port, and about 15 minutes from Haifa's airport, and about 80 minutes from Ben Gurion airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Art Gallery Hotel Haifa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Haifa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing