We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Center of town, wide variety of choices”
Review of Cafe HaBank

Cafe HaBank
Ranked #59 of 362 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Center of town, wide variety of choices”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I have eaten here a few times and it is consistently good. Quite large portions, reasonably priced, and a very nice selection of items. It's a hot spot so try to come early or make a reservation. On a cool evening, order the gluhwein (warm wine) - perfect!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank holidaytraveller982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    60
    24
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
169 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Must try restaurant in Haifa.”
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

The Gordon Bleu Chicken is excellent. White wine by the name of Yarden is good. Price is reasonable. Waitress is friendly. Free Wi-Fi too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wkh0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
504 reviews
325 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“HaBank - great place to eat in Mt. Carmel”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Three of us ate at HaBank numerous times during our two weeks in Haifa. The food is consistently good and the service is extremely good. They also have a good selection of wine including the excellent wines from Yarden and Galil Mountain. HaBank is reliably open on all but the most important holidays. I would definitely go back on my next trip to Haifa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Just Above Average”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We chose this place because it was a walking distance from our hotel and looked nice. My pasta was good but not unique. My colleague really liked the Hamburger. Good service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
183 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was our first trip to Israel. We definitely enjoyed our dinner here. The service was very good and the waitpeople were very friendly. All four of us loved our dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed dining on the patio.
We like everything about this restaurant although the prices were a little bit high. I would recommend this to anyone and will be sure to come back here again if I'm ever in Haifa, Israel again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank la123brat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe HaBank also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Cafe HaBank? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing