We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Knafeh in Haifa”
Review of Fattoush

Fattoush
Ranked #15 of 441 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed January 29, 2017

this is one of our favorite places for coffee and Knafeh (a Middle Eastern cheese pastry ). The food used to be excellent too but I think it's not as amazing as it used to be.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rotem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

254 - 258 of 1,151 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2017 via mobile

We let our waiter make recommendations and we had a thoroughly delicious and enjoyable experience. Easy to find on the main street in the German Quarter.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank 891michaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2017 via mobile

A very nice restaurant located right down the Bahai gardens in the main street of the German neighborhood in Haifa.
Food is very good, very kind service by the waiters...
Price is reasonable, some of the dishes may be shared since they are big

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank diego37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

Definitely goes for the 'hipster' vibe and mostly succeeds. The food is slightly above average for the price and area in my opinion. The ambiance is very nice with mostly outdoor seating. Sadly for us, the non smoking section outside is the smallest and least comfortable. The worst thing for us was the service. Our waiter would literally disappear for 20 minutes at a time. We finally had to grab other servers to get a dessert menu and then the bill.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank markespey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

Dinner tasted mostly of tinned tomatoes, not particularly good. Perhaps some of the other meals are better.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Wizyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattoush also viewed

 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Fattoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing