We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Fattoush

Fattoush
Ranked #7 of 374 Restaurants in Haifa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were recommended the restaurant by our hostel and the food didn't disappoint. It was arabian food I guess, it was excellent and they timed the food for you, so they asked you when you were ready for your main as it takes only a few minutes for the meat to be ready. Great experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank estherk341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

860 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    426
    314
    58
    36
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So stuffed”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Absolutely delicious spread of food - had really tasty hummus with garlic mushrooms. I would eat that again and again if I could. Great service - food came out quickly and I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone visiting haifa. Wish I had had been able to fit in some dessert after our feast, but sadly I was too stuffed. Will just have to go there again some time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomadicannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So so...”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The food was ok, but nothing special. I've expected it to be more oriental, with all its flavors... It was not.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilytopaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“No, no, no!!!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I can not remember the last time I was so dissatisfied with one meal!

My girlfriend and I were there to eat a late dinner, we used Trip Advisor and decided that this would be perfect for us.

Firstly, they serve appetizer at the same time that the main course, as I was informed when I requested hummus after 15min. WHAT IS THE POINT OF STARTERS THEN??

The food was terrible! Uncooked rice, dry meat and really BAD!
(We did order what the waiter recomanded).

The verdict from my girlfriend was: This stew tastes sour as dishwater.

When we were going to pay with your Visa card they added 13% (30 ILI) in tip automatically, we certainly would not tip them for the ridiculous bad food. When I asked why the waiter said that 13% tip is the minimum dining tip in Haifa and that he could get the manager. I just payed and walked!

Nice atmosphere, but it can not make up fo the poor.... no, BAD food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Salt-n-pepper80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A Great Option on Ben Gurion Ave.”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Definitely a cool place to eat. It is slightly quieter than other restaurants in the area and has bushes around the outdoor seating for a little more private dining. However, there is still a great view of the street and bahai gardens. On any given night, you can find locals eating there too, so you know it is great. Try the fattoush, obviously!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank cardboardcena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fattoush also viewed

Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 
Haifa, Haifa District
Haifa, Haifa District
 

Been to Fattoush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing