We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply an amazing experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Frenkels Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galilee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Frenkels Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #27 of 148 Galilee B&B and Inns
SKOKIE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply an amazing experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We had the honor of staying at the Frenkels B&B. The house was immaculate, the gardens were breath-taking, the location was ideal and the hosts were phenomenal. And the breakfast-outstanding! My one regret was that we only stayed one night! Our next trip to Israel will definitely include a longer stay at the Frenkels. Until then, I will be enjoying the homemade orange marmalade!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
24
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

This is a very beautiful place. I was there with my parents, me sleeping on the sofa and my parents in the double bed in the ground floor apartment (2 rooms). The apartment was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was luxurious, with lots of typical dishes and homegrown olives. The Frenkels themselves are a very interesting couple with lots of background speaking perfectly english and we had very nice conversations during the breakfast. In total, this is one of the nicest places I have been and very recommandable! Also lake Genezareth and other places are easy to go (if you have a car).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxiLeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Frenkels B&B, and we could not have asked for more gracious hosts. The location was perfect for our visit to northern Israel -- an easy drive to Tiberius, Rosh Pina, Safed, the Golan and places further north. The house is situated on a hill overlooking the Sea of Galilee, and set amidst abundant gardens with flowers, fruit trees and an olive grove. Our room was clean, comfortable and well decorated, with nice touches such as homemade cookies and a bowl of fruit. Mr. and Mrs. Frenkel were warm and engaging. Each morning they provided a generous breakfast that included Mr. Frenkel's baked goods fresh from the oven, and cured olives and marmalade prepared by Mrs. Frenkel from the fruit of their garden. We highly recommend this great B&B, and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJTraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Yan, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

Mr. and Mrs. Frenkel are so welcoming and interesting to be with. The accommodations were clean, spacious, and comfortable. The gardens are amazing. I walked these gardens several times so I could take it all in. They have an olive grove as well. After a good night's sleep, we had a delicious breakfast of home made items. Mr. Frankel makes breads and rolls, Mrs. Frankel cures their own olives, makes orange marmalade from their tree, and serves fruits from their own trees. We highly recommend this superb B&B.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindajackson10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This is a wonderful B&B in a great location to the north of the Sea of Galilee, right between the Lower and Upper Galilee and the Golan Heights, which make it an excellent and accessible hub for traveling in these areas. There is a gas station and two good restaurants in the vicinity of Korazim, and the bigger town of Rosh Pina is very close as well. The hosts are very friendly and welcoming couple from the States, who extend a warm welcome and serve an excellent breakfast for a very reasonable price. This zimmer is highly recommended for couples, families and solo travelers traveling to the north of Israel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

After a long hike, Mr. Frenkel picked us up and drove us to their Bed and Breakfast. The room is large and quiet, and the Frenkels provide nice touches for your arrival: fresh baked bread, refreshing drink, fruit in the room and hot drinks provided. They have a wonderful and beautiful garden to relax in. The breakfast provided is unmatched! There was a huge variety of fresh food and much of it homemade. It was one of the best breakfasts I've had in all my travels. The Frenkels themselves are the ones who make the stay extra special. They are top notch, warm and gracious hosts: kind, generous, interesting to talk with, and so wonderful in providing a ride from our end point and then to the bus stop the next day. This was the best place to stay after hiking for 4 days! I recommend the Frenkels B&B to anyone staying in the region around northern Galilee.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this superb B&B. Mr and Mrs Frenkel are terrific hosts: warm, welcoming and full of great recommendations for sightseeing and eating. We were greeted with tea and cakes and found the fridge in our room already stocked with fruit, chilled water and home made cookies. Breakfast is an absolute feast. We were travelling with our eight year old daughter, so took the spacious downstairs room. A special mention should go to the delightful garden. This is an excellent base for exploring Galilee and the Golan. Thank you again Mr and Mrs Frenkel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Batignolles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galilee
4.5 mi away
Ginosar Village
Ginosar Village
#2 of 2 in Ginosar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.4 mi away
Vered Hagalil Holiday Village Hotel
7.7 mi away
Arbel Guest House Shavit Family
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Miki's B&B
Miki's B&B
#3 of 27 in Rosh Pina
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
3.3 mi away
Karei Deshe
Karei Deshe
#4 of 22 in Tiberias
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
4.6 mi away
Sharvit Hakesem
Sharvit Hakesem
#1 of 4 in Livnim
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Frenkels Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Frenkels Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Frenkels Bed and Breakfast
Address: Kfar Korazim | Israel, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 148 B&Bs / Inns in Galilee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Frenkels b&b
The Frenkels Hotel Galilee
The Frenkels Bed And Breakfast Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing