We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Private indoor pool and jacuzzi, nice couple or family retreat”
Review of Hamakom Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Galilee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hamakom Suites
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Galilee
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin, Israel
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Private indoor pool and jacuzzi, nice couple or family retreat”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Hamakom is definitely a top end vacation rental. Each lodge has a large bedroom, a seperate smaller lounge/ kitchen area, and a large room off the bedroom with a pool and jacuzzi in it. The bathroom is pretty and very clean. The rental also comes with a good sized garden, with a hammock and a barbeque. It can be quite difficult to find - our gps took us in circles for quite a while, and we eventually found it thanks to a hitchhiker ( soldier) who we picked up nearby, and who knew the area. I would recommend asking for directions before you set out. A very generous and varied breakfast is brought to the villa in the morning- fresh bread, cheeses, salads, fruits...Enough to set some aside for lunch. If you are there for a romantic getaway, I would advise you to ask the staff to refrain from stopping by unannounced. That was the one drawback of our trip. Even when we had the 'do not disturb' sign outside the door, we were disturbed numerous times, with enthusiastic knocking at the door, to be given fruit, clean the place, ask if everything's ok, bring breakfast etc.. Good intentions, but not appreciated when what you really want is privacy! There is some interesting wildlife in the area, at one point I found it a little unnerving in the garden when we discovered that we were being observed by a larger than normal feline visitor. It stayed away, but I'm not sure I'd hike in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomitate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    24
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
56
132
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

The place is a perfect getaway from the town rush for couples and families alike.
Warm hospitality and great suites along with the perfect weather of the north of Galilee to contribute to the Atmoshpere.

It is well located for touring the area.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AviBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Seriously best place ive been so far. The rooms are simple yet elegant and little touches to make it perfect. Im not picky but I noticed the effort put in from the vase of fresh flowers to the chocolate and bowl of fruit. The mini bar had drinks and even a cake that came in handy... its quite and peaceful. . Feels like im in a world of my own I feel relaxed. At night its also beautiful to sit on the patio I got to see a big fox... if ur looking for a quite getaway this is the place to come to....my kids wished they lived here :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moodymimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We spend one whole day in this place include breakfast and body massage
We had great time and will sure back again.
We will be happy if there was a near by restaurant or place that you can serve yourself.
If there was a better view that was wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElaAtia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Lovely place to get away from it all with or without family. We spent one night with our kids (family bonding) and it was fantastic. The suite is delightful with pampering extras such as private pool and Jacuzzi, private garden with hammock, massage chair, posh chocolates, drink, wine, espresso machine - nothing was missing!!! A delicious breakfast was served in the suite - we had it by our pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YaelKTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Good for a winter get away. Good for romantic couple or with children in winter. Private pool. Service wasn't the best. Checkout is early on saturday. We stayed at the family suite good for 2 families.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maurit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed at this unique place a couple of years ago, so I don't know if it still keeps up its standards or not. We loved the indoors private pool and the entire experience. I'm surprised to read a very disappointed review here which describes the place as a nightmare. My family and myself remember it as a dream.

Room Tip: Choose the house on the front. No one can peek in. :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galilee
13.4 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
10.9 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
23.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Nea Resort & People
Nea Resort & People
#1 of 1 in Shavei Tzion
87 reviews
12.2 mi away
Villa Galilee
Villa Galilee
#3 of 5 in Safed
214 reviews
22.7 mi away
Scots Hotel
Scots Hotel
#4 of 37 in Tiberias
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hamakom Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hamakom Suites

Property: Hamakom Suites
Address: Netua, 1380700, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Galilee
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hamakom is a Luxury hotel boutique, located next to Netu'a in the Galilee. The hotel's vast grounds span across an impressive 21 acres, with each suite measuring 150 square meters (over 1600 sq. Ft.), With a private heated pool and giant Jacuzzi in each suite. Each of our suites includes a central space with an adjacent bedroom, a bath and toilet, an accessorized kitchenette and a designer made dining area. The suites are positioned as three decks, situated in the middle of the beautiful Galilee, with full sight of these beautiful views, and provide our guests absolute beauty and joy every time. Maximum capacity in each suites is couple with 3 children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hamakom Suites Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing