We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven On Earth In Galilee”

Goats with the Wind Restaurant
Ranked #76 of 255 Restaurants in Galilee
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven On Earth In Galilee”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We ate at Halav Im Havua while visiting Galilee and it was the best dining experience we had in the area. The food, cheeses and wine were delicious. The staff was very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. The restaurant is set on an organic goat farm in the picturesque rolling hills near Yodfat. We could not have asked for a more special and memorable dining experience.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    4
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, great food and lovely people! A place not to be missed in the galil!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Truly wonderful experience! All dishes were extremely tasty, and served with so much attention to details. The setting is absolutely breathtaking and the owners are the kindest people on earth!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Flofloabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Misgav, HaZafon, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most beautiful and tasty place in the world!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I was in the "goats with the wind" restaurant last week with my friends .I have heard about the place from another friend and I decided to check out the place.
It's the most beautiful place I have seen, the food is just AWESOME, they have a local wine they prepare for theirsevse. The organic cheese, bread, salads, and atmpsphere are so special and unique. It was nice to find out that you can buy the cheese and the wine in the farm and take it home.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a beautiful spot, wonderful cheeses, difficult to find”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had an excellent lunch here. A variety of wonderful goats milk cheeses with excellent bread and a variety of delicious and unusual salads. We were also offered a tasting plate of the different cheeses made here and they were equally delicious. A small friande and a cup of mint tea to finish. All this in a glorious setting, a magical landscape and a delightful area to dine.
However, the place wasn't signposted at all from the road, we had to phone them to make sure we were at the right place, the access road was unsealed, rocky and difficult to negotiate and were weren't sure we wouldn't puncture a tyre. A rather stressful preface to a great lunch. It shouldn't be too difficult to place a sign on the main road so guests know where to turn off the road and which direction to head.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We came to this place based on a web search for local Israeli dairies - and it had to be the most outstanding experience we've had in Israel. Daliah and her staff were amazing - the food - each and every course - was fantastic. Probably some of the best cheeses and dairy Ive had - and the setting - cannot be topped. Arrived and were given a brief tour of the kitchen. Then brought to a beautiful covered area with a view to the mountains fo the Galilee. Cheeses, wine, olive oil - all made there. Talked about this place for days - and can't wait to go back and to send friends!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank journeyisrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goats with the Wind Restaurant also viewed

Yodfat, Northern District
Karmiel, Galilee
 
Moran, Northern District
Karmiel, Galilee
 

Been to Goats with the Wind Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing