We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spartan basic eco-lodging option. It could be a good alternative for one night.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Galilee
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yarok Az Organic Goat Farm
Ranked #53 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Yarok Az is inside the moshav (agricoltural village) of Ilanya not far from the Golani Crossing, SW Tiberia's lake, along the Jesus's trail. It is a family-owned goat farm which offers quite basic accomodation. The spirit is that of eco-lodging.

The site of the farm is here:

http://www.yarokaz.co.il/english/

There are two large hemispheric tents (geodesic domes) where guests are accomodated, plus a small wood-hut with 5 more beds. In the domes guest are given their own materass and sleep on the wooden floor. Toilets/showers are shared and they are eco-friendly. Hot water is with no limit.

Hadar and Shahar (sorry if I mistake their names) offer you twice a day the possibility of a tour to "get acquainted" with their lovely goats, where they explain you how they make cheese and how also milk them (with practical sessions for those who whish to try).

The farm space has a parking, and a wonderful garden with a pond full of frogs. The feeling is that of being immersed in the nature. But the place can turn out to be quite awful during the summer, as neither the domes nor the hut are provided with air conditioning. It is instead perfect for fall / spring time, where the lovely whether and the green all around the landscape contribute to the fresh air.

You can ask either for sole accomodation, bringing your food and cooking it at the kitchen there, or for to also include breakfast and/or dinner. We took the complete package: "accomodation + dinner + breakfast" for 195 NIS per person. Breakfast was quite nice: Hadar prepared for us a small table in the middle of the garden, with all their homemade products, goat-cheese, and just-milked milk. If you neglect the bothering flies around the table, the setting was charming and really relaxing.

Dinner / Meals could be either provided by Hadar and Shahar if several people ask for it, or you could be sent to the best restaurant in the Moshav, which is really a gem. In that case perhaps rather than asking for a pre-set menu, ask for the reduction as a guest from Yarok Az farm, as this will give you more freedom on the choice of the entrees.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieBrown1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

I camped here, but saw the dorms which are really quaint, The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Its a working goat farm with lots of animals and beautiful gardens, full of charm,
The food was excellent, ate with staff and the family. A really nice place to visit. Cant recommend it enough, and to top it off it very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DonalRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2010

Yarok Az is in a good location close to Nazareth, an interesting city to visit. The people who run it are such interesting, caring individuals, and your experience will be better if you wake up early to watch the goats being milked and to talk about their ecotourism center! I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend Yarok Az to any traveler who enjoys the outdoors and learning about alternative, more ecological lifestyles.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gerhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Annemarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ottos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galilee
2.6 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
5.7 mi away
Arbel Guest House Shavit Family
14.1 mi away
Galilee Bedouin Camplodge
Galilee Bedouin Camplodge
#1 of 2 in Hilf-Tabash
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.0 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
586 reviews
37.4 mi away
Arazim Hotel
Arazim Hotel
#4 of 12 in Metulla
32 reviews
8.1 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarok Az Organic Goat Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarok Az Organic Goat Farm

Address: Ilaniya, 15255, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Yarok Az Organic Goat Farm Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing