We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, friendly place to stay in northern Israel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Ranked #1 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped for one night at Kibbutz Inbar while traveling through northern Israel. The room was clean and the heater worked well (important as it gets cold at night in the winter). Breakfast was simple but fresh and very good, and they made us pancakes and eggs to order. Very friendly hosts. It is a tiny kibbutz (only 4 families) and they seemed genuinely happy to host us for the night. It is hard to find an affordable place to stay as a family of five in Israel. Inbar was an exception - five beds in the room, clean comfortable, and friendly! Excellent value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 451 reviews

Reviewed December 20, 2013

Perfect location, welcoming staff makes you feel at home, perfect location. Superclaean rooms, delicious breakfast. We will come again for sure.We could actually hear the birds , which made the vacation really peaceful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

I agree completely with RandiG1954, who visited a month or so before us. This is a kibbutz in the sense that they are a cooperative. But what they produce, aside from some artistic jewelry, is the running of a lodge. It is on a hill about a kilometer off a secondary road, which, itself, is two kilometers from a main highway. It's quiet, unstressful, and a perfect place to just hang out. We toured for three days in the north, using Inbar as a base. I called ahead to make sure they had, as advertised, a ping-pong table. My kids and I like ping-pong, what can I say? We travel with our own paddles. They not only had a great table, but they made sure to have a new net on hand. In fact, one of the residents had picked it up in Haifa, at no small expense. Then they let us take over their kibbutz commons for three days, which was a perfect arena. The children, of whom there are about a dozen, half as many during holidays, were charming and pleasant, laughing, coming by to play in the building, or just sit in the windows and watch. In addition to the perfect kibbutz experience, we found that the residents and other guests were wonderful to talk with. We learned much about the area (including a brand-new national park (The Blue Valley) in nearby Safed ("Tzfat"), the best times to visit the Hula Valley nature preserve, and more. Other guests were a highlight. We quickly formed friendships and departed with phone numbers, having enjoyed one another's company. Other guests came for the same reasons we had chosen Inbar: a low-key lodging, great price, and very professionally run. Keep in mind that, depending on where you are placed, you could easily be next door to a family living there. And people who are not on vacation get up early, and they have children. We enjoyed this. A nice thing: this is not a big place, the wi-fi is not being used by many people, and connectivity was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pragmatist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

You will find basic rooms, spacey enough and well kept, rich breakfast, friendly staff, quiet atmosphere. Location is convenient for exploring Galilee by car. No TV in rooms (only in the
kibbutz club) but free WiFi is a good substitution. Prices are very reasonable by local standards (especially when using booking.com rather than the kibbutz website). Recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms for 2 and 4 are more or less of the same size, quite fine for two but maybe a little dense for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

It may be the smallest kibbutz in Israel, but what a gem! If you are looking for fancy 5-star accommodation, dont come. But if you want simple, clean and comfortable lodging in a quiet, serene location you'll find it at Kibbutz Inbar. It's location is a great base for touring the Galilee. Gideon made us feel very welcome upon our arrival. The hosts are warm and gracious, spending time conversing with guests. The breakfast buffet is fantastic. While there we met two Israeli families on holiday who invited my friends and I to share dinner with them - a wonderful meal, good conversation, just a beautiful evening - a highlight of my trip. I wish I could have stayed longer. Hopefully, I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RandiG1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you are looking for something completely different, then Kibbutz Inbar is for you. Three of us were touring Israel, returning after 40 years (volunteering on Kibbutz Gat). We received a very warm welcome from Gideon. The rooms were large, very clean & very comfortable. The kibbutz is actually quite remote but easy to find. Very quiet and peaceful, if it's solitude you are after, then this is you're kind of place. Breakfast basic, but quite delightful. You have to taste their eggs, magnificent. We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed the total experience.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms have the best views of the Galilee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Great place with great breakfast, unfortunatelly we couldn`t see a lot in the kibutz because we had to come back to our trip around Israel, we got there at almost 1 am and we left around 9am...but even though it worth a lot, I would come back for sure!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galilee
11.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.7 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
9.5 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging
19.6 mi away
No photo provided
Kibbutz Ashdot Yaacov Ichud
#37 of 184 in Galilee
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Address: Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Price Range: $60 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the green mountains of the Galilee is the country guest house and B&B at Kibbutz Inbar (the smallest Kibbutz in Israel!) Our guests enjoy 18 air conditioned rooms and a delicious wholesome vegetarian breakfast served in the kibbutz's homey dining room. Inbar's location provides quick and easy access to a variety of recreational activities. Our location is also central to famous Christian pilgrimage sights, among them Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee, the Mt. of Beatitudes and Capernahum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing