We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Ranked #1 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Certificate of Excellence
Stellenbosch, South Africa
1 review
“Peaceful haven”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

If you want a peaceful base to stay and explore the Galilee region - Kibbutz Inbar is a must. You will experience a farm atmosphere where even the dogs will welcome you with their friendliness. The hosts are very friendly and kind and communicate well in English. We (two sisters) arrived there in mid-summer and I suffered from a terrible migraine after a long day in the heat. After a nice rest, I felt like a new person. We have booked for one night, but I rather felt like staying a week. We stayed in a air-conditioned, nice and clean chalet with all the possible facilities. The chalets are far enough apart for privacy and yet close enough to feel safe. The breakfast was wonderful with so many different foods. It was hard to choose - thus we tried a little bit of everything. We left from Kibbutz Inbar refreshed, and with a positive impression of the country. (This was our second night in Israel, and we still had 10 days ahead of us.)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrudadeWet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    96
    10
    1
    4
See reviews for
182
74
16
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Located in between the Upper and Lower Galilee areas, and conveniently close to the Golan, this was the perfect option for a base to explore the Israeli northeast. A bit challenging to find, but recommend using the site’s own directions and follow them to the letter. Kibbutz is located in a lovely setting outside a predominantly Druze village complete with a distant but breathtaking view of the Sea of Galilee and environs. Property is owned and managed by five families who are very kind and welcoming hosts. Breakfast is Mediterranean at its finest. The place just has good energy. Book early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Together, me (40 years old) and my 2 older relatives (60+), were looking for place to taste the atmosphere of real Israeli Kibbutz. We spent a wonderful 2 days at Kibbutz Inbar (May 2013), it looked like small village, traditional in architecture, cosy, full of green lawns, small gardens with flowers and herbs. Local people are involved in agriculture and they keep cattle (property is perfectly planned to split - cows terrain and lodging areas), and we felt GREAT HOSPITALITY from the owner, Mr Gideon, who is communicative, friendly and very open minded person. DELICIOUS BREAKFAST we tasted, incl. groats with fried fruits, mixed salad, pancakes, herring, all products fresh and nicely served. VERY EASY ACCESS by the car, but place keeps all advantages as small village with quiet and charming isolation from the hustle and bustle of the city. SPACIOUS ROOMS FULLY EQUIPPED with AC, coffee/tea maker, good bathroom and comfort beds, room very clean, also for each 2 rooms: fridge and microwave (in total more than we expected, really). As supplement, 2 friendly dogs assisted us sitting near reception and walking in main courtyard. GOOD MEMORIES, we take with us home. will try to return Kibbutz Inbar.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michal Andrzej D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yavne, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Me and my wife came to spend a weekend at Inbar, it was our " I stopped counting" time at this beautiful place.
It's a special place with a special atmosphere and great hosts who are very kind and helpful.
The place is in the center of the Galilly so you can visit lots of beautiful places and hike.
Breakfast is delicious and the price is reasonable
Very recomended

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AviramBarel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Inbar country lodging offers somewhat austere, though comfortable and large, rooms, a great view over the surrounding mountains and valley, all-year lush green shadowed lawns where children can safely play and adults can enjoy a rest in the shade or a barbecue.

The hospitality is like being hosted by friendly, but not pushy, relatives. It is liad back and professional.

Breakfast is first rate.

All in all, great value for money, at a prime location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Few days ago we spent our weekend in Inbar. It was one of the most relaxing holidays I've ever had! What a beautiful landscape, green and blue all over the place! Easy to get, Inbar has a perfect location if you want to discover Galilee. In kibbutz we've got instructions where to go and what to visit. We went to old Tzfat and Rosh-Pina (about 20 minutes from kibbutz). We were few families, and a part of us went to Sea of Galilee (about 15 minutes from kibbutz), but I preferred to stay and get a rest in the pastoral atmosphere of Inbar.
The rooms are simple (no TV and phone in rooms), but you have all you need for silence and tranquility. We asked for extra bed, our friends asked for baby cot (I think it's better to ask in advance), and when we arrived very early in the morning, everything was ready. Rooms are clean; we had tea, coffee, milk in refrigerator.
Breakfast was absolutely what I like: few kinds of cheese, fresh bread, eggs, pancakes, salads, cornflakes, yogurt…
Stuff is outstanding! They are not a lot (Inbar is pretty small place), and they succeeded to create a feeling that there is always somebody who is ready to help you.
Good value for your money!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayaG526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

You do need a car to get there but once there, the peace and tranquility is wonderful. Everybody on this small, secular Kibbutz was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast from their gardens was very good and plentiful. The rooms are somewhat basic but for the price, we were very happy we found it at the last minute.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galilee hotels
11.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.7 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
8.6 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
5.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim
Ruth Rimonim
#1 of 5 in Safed
542 reviews
7.0 mi away
Safed Inn
Safed Inn
#1 of 27 in Safed
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Property: Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Address: Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 156 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the green mountains of the Galilee is the country guest house and B&B at Kibbutz Inbar (the smallest Kibbutz in Israel!) Our guests enjoy 18 air conditioned rooms and a delicious wholesome vegetarian breakfast served in the kibbutz's homey dining room. Inbar's location provides quick and easy access to a variety of recreational activities. Our location is also central to famous Christian pilgrimage sights, among them Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee, the Mt. of Beatitudes and Capernahum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing