We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place in the center of the amazing nature of Galilee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Ranked #1 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Certificate of Excellence
even yehuda
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great place in the center of the amazing nature of Galilee”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Inbar is a very small settlement (4 families) place in the center of the amazing nature of Galilee. It's very quiet and peaceful. It's not a 5 stars hotel, but clean and nice. Highly recommended.
אני לא מאמין, הם מחייבים מינימום 200 מילים?
Inbar is a very small settlement (4 families) place in the center of the amazing nature of Galilee. It's very quiet and peaceful. It's not a 5 stars hotel, but clean and nice. Highly recommended.
Inbar is a very small settlement (4 families) place in the center of the amazing nature of Galilee. It's very quiet and peaceful. It's not a 5 stars hotel, but clean and nice. Highly recommended.
Inbar is a very small settlement (4 families) place in the center of the amazing nature of Galilee. It's very quiet and peaceful. It's not a 5 stars hotel, but clean and nice. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: you must have a GPS in order to get there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ran e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    102
    11
    1
    4
See reviews for
196
80
18
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granite Bay
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had the opportunity while in Israel to stay at this Kibbutz. It was wonderful. It was the only hotel we stayed in while in Israel that actually had Internet in each room. The food was wonderful and after dinner we had a meeting with a sweet lady who explained life in the kibbutz and how they share in the community. It was interesting and made our stay personal. I would definitely recommend staying here while in the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A place for people who love nature.
The atmosphere here is calm and friendly.
Breakfast is great and a place to meet people.
The surrounding are green and pretty.
Close by car to many nature walks (10 to 30 minutes).
Bird watching areas in autumn and spring, and flower fields in winter and spring.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asecondlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Great hosts and breakfast, great nature. We were offerred a dinner when we came. Additionally we had a mountian bike tour, very interesting provided it was raining and all the mud was staying on your wheels. Worth staing but for two or three days at least.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolau66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giessenburg
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

The site was easy to find but the gate was closed and we could not read the signboard, later we found out that the gate was to be opened and closed by the guests because of the cows.
We have enjoyed the very good breakfast that was included and the management was very helpfull. The room was complete but with only a microwave to cook was not easy to make dinner.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerard v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shimiInbar, Manager at Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Gerald v,

First of all I am very appreciate you for taking time to write us this review.

I am happy that you like your stay at kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging and enjoyed our breakfast and help of the management. You are very welcome here!!!

I think that it is very important what you wrote about signboard on the gate. I shall do it in a short time. The cows of our neighbours are really a problem for our garden. Thank you for understanding that.

We have cooking facilities for the guests, they are not in the rooms. I am sorry that we did not tell you about this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Although our stay at Inbar was short, we enjoyed it very much! We were provided with everything we needed. Especially the common breakfast was great.
A peaceful place, kind people!
Glad we had a car though.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Quite place, nice room . Simple, but equipped with everything needed for rest (hot shower, A/C, big closet). Breakfast buffet was rich and fresh.
Great value for 250 NIS we paid for our one night stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yevgeniy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Galilee hotels
11.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.6 mi away
Bayit Bagalil Boutique & Spa
2.1 mi away
Amirey Hagalil Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
564 reviews
8.7 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
7.0 mi away
Safed Inn
Safed Inn
#1 of 30 in Safed
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Property: Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Address: Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 165 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the green mountains of the Galilee is the country guest house and B&B at Kibbutz Inbar (the smallest Kibbutz in Israel!) Our guests enjoy 18 air conditioned rooms and a delicious wholesome vegetarian breakfast served in the kibbutz's homey dining room. Inbar's location provides quick and easy access to a variety of recreational activities. Our location is also central to famous Christian pilgrimage sights, among them Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee, the Mt. of Beatitudes and Capernahum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing