We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful kibbutz”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging
Ranked #1 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My friends and I were hiking the Black Canyon for our last weekend in Israel (We were doing internships across the country for most of the summer) and we found this Kibbutz online for a decent student price. When the dorm style rooms were full, we were able to get a private quad room and an extra bed brought in. The owner was willing to give us a lower price because we were students and helped us whenever we had questions about groceries/restaurants in the area. The breakfast in the morning was fresh and delicious. And we were able to barbecue for dinner. Overall, my friends and I highly recommend this place to stay at when you are in this area of Israel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 451 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Inbar country lodging offers a unique experience - quite, natural, beautiful. and the breakfast is excellent as well. So bring your kids, jump on the trampoline, go to the swimming pool in the next kibbutz, enjoy the view and peace of mind.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Yoav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

My son and I stopped overnight at Kibbutz Inbar and found the hospitality at the Kibbutz remarkable. The breakfast was the freshest we had on our trip. Walking around the kibbutz and taking in the beauty of the various nearby mountains was something we will always remember. I only wish we had another night there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The kibbutz is in a beautiful place, and we weren't disappointed in the sense that we wanted a get-away in the middle of nowhere, but... we were sandwiched in between several families, some of whom knew each other and liked to party into the night both nights. The kids were right outside our door and went to sleep at 11pm, and we finally had to ask the adults to keep it down after 1:30AM. The doors and walls are very thin, and we didn't even feel comfortable spending quiet time outside because people were always around. Not exactly the romantic and idyllic vacation we had hoped for. The breakfast was good, but also with one serious oversight- no decent coffee. Only instant and 'Turkish' was offered.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTL990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

It is hard to choose where to start from the review.
The location area is great for travelers who wish spend their time between the Lower and upper Galilee area. easy to reach the Druz villages, Mt. Meiron, and every other location you have in mind.
The Location itself is very peaceful and remote from any noise. Lots of green areas, nice trampoline for the lids. While the rooms are renovated, not in all of them you have a kitchen sink and you have to wash the dishes either outside or in the bathroom.
The breakfast served is soooo good you will gain pounds very easily.
The staff was very very friendly and helpful (We needed some flashlights for night trip which were provided immediately.
The only issue we think that deserves an upgrade is the variety of dishes you have in the room, a sharp knife, bowl and some other small cutlery are required.
Price was very reasonable. We shall return for another visit

Room Tip: Look for the rooms with outdoor sink and the ones which are on the upper row of the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yud258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet and peaceful place this is the place to be. the rooms are simple and pleasent. there is a lot of grass, trees and shade. breakfast was wonderful. homey and delicious. kids have a lot of space to run around and play. our family a couple and 2 kids enjoyed ourselves. we would certinly come back.

Room Tip: rooms at the end of the row are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmuel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This is the most relaxing place we have ever stayed in.
We never wanted to leave. The owners are the nicest people and we felt very warmly welcomed.
Breakfast was amazing, fresh delicious and plentiful.
We shall certainly return at the first opportunity!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank papsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Galilee
11.2 mi away
Rimonim Galei Kinnereth Hotel
8.7 mi away
Kibbutz Lavi Hotel
9.5 mi away
Club Hotel Tiberias
Club Hotel Tiberias
#30 of 38 in Tiberias
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Ruth Rimonim Safed
Ruth Rimonim Safed
#1 of 5 in Safed
632 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kibbutz Moran Country Lodging
19.6 mi away
No photo provided
Kibbutz Ashdot Yaacov Ichud
#37 of 184 in Galilee
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging

Address: Rte 806 between Acco and sea of Galilee | between Hananya village and village Mgar, 20107, Israel
Location: Israel > Northern District > Galilee
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 184 Specialty Lodging in Galilee
Price Range: $60 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the green mountains of the Galilee is the country guest house and B&B at Kibbutz Inbar (the smallest Kibbutz in Israel!) Our guests enjoy 18 air conditioned rooms and a delicious wholesome vegetarian breakfast served in the kibbutz's homey dining room. Inbar's location provides quick and easy access to a variety of recreational activities. Our location is also central to famous Christian pilgrimage sights, among them Nazareth, the Sea of Galilee, the Mt. of Beatitudes and Capernahum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kibbutz Inbar Country Lodging Israel/Galilee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing