We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chill friendly dive centre ”

Ahla Diving in Eilat
Book In Advance
More Info
$54.00*
and up
Guided dive in Eilat
Ranked #2 of 24 Nature & Parks in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Diving center "AHLA" is situated in Israel on the shore of The Red Sea. Our scuba diving school in Eilat is offering full scuba diving courses for all levels. For certified divers we are making guided-dives, fun-dives and refresh-dives on the best Eilat's dive sites. Also for advanced divers we offer specialization training in diving (Nitrox, Stress & Rescue, Underwater Navigation, Search & Recovery diver, Wreck diver, Deep diver, Digital Underwater Photographer, Emergency First Response, Night diver, Drift diver,Peak Performance Buoyancy). For those who really love diving and who want to try themselves as a diving professional our diving center in Eilat can offers advanced courses: Divemaster, Assistant Instructor and Scuba Instructor. For those who have never tried to dive and have not seen the underwater world, our dive center AHLA offers to try Diving in Eilat for beginners. You can sign up for an introductory dive with a personal instructor and dive to a 6 meters depth. We can also offer to all divers cheap rental of rooms in our comfortable villa. There is everything you need for an unforgettable stay in Eilat! If you have not had time to buy diving equipment, then in our diving store you can pick up any diving equipment for adequate prices. If you have not decided to try scuba diving yet, or because of health reasons it is contraindicated for you, then we can suggest you a snorkeling lesson on The Red Sea, where you can find a huge amount of coral reefs and fish.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Stroller parking, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase
Reviewed May 13, 2018 via mobile

This place is seriously the best. They are always working to improve it and it’s already great.

The staff are all super nice and chill and willing to help. The beds are clean and comfortable and there is a relaxed sitting area.

Me and my friends had a great time.
Couldn’t ask for a better place to hang out and do some diving.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank D6303WIcarolinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhlaDiveTeam, Владелец at Ahla Diving in Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2018

Thank you, Caroline T. Hope, see you again in Ahla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dolphin whisperer"
in 2 reviews
"amazing photos"
in 2 reviews
"amazing instructor"
in 2 reviews
"relaxed atmosphere"
in 2 reviews
"open water course"
in 2 reviews
"octopus"
in 2 reviews
"great dive"
in 2 reviews
"sasha"
in 16 reviews
"alexander"
in 3 reviews
"diving"
in 32 reviews
"joshua"
in 3 reviews
"equipment"
in 9 reviews
"airbnb"
in 2 reviews
"roni"
in 2 reviews
"hostel"
in 3 reviews
"briefing"
in 3 reviews
"zen"
in 2 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 142 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2018

My sister and I loved diving with you and we'll be back to the Red Sea because of it! Really great instructors, very calm, caring and supportive. They explained everything thoroughly. Atmosphere is very relaxed and nice interactions, we were allowed to chill out there and charge while waiting to go on a camel tour. Also gave some good advice on where to go out in Eilat on our drive back. Thanks again!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhlaDiveTeam, Управляющий at Ahla Diving in Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thx a lot for good review. You are welcome to Open Water Diver course in Ahla Diving Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2018

Nice home atmosphere. Good place to meet people and talk. 15 minutes walk to the beach. 10 minutes to bus station. Good palce.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Witold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhlaDiveTeam, Управляющий at Ahla Diving in Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2018

Thx for the review, I hope that next time you will also make diving in Ahla and will star us higher)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Both thumbs up. You should get an award Big thanks to the whole team, I'm definately coming back soon. The villa, the pool, the rooftop and the layed back atmosphere made it an unforgetable week! Big hugs, Philipp

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank philipps214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhlaDiveTeam, Владелец at Ahla Diving in Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2018

Thank you, Philip. Nice to meet you and see you again in Eilat :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2018

I did not go for diving there, just AirBnb one night stay, but this place was really great. It of course depends what you are looking for but for travelers it's the ideal place to meet other travelers from various corners of the world (but mostly Europe) and change experiences by some beers. Location great, hosts pretty relaxed.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Matej K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AhlaDiveTeam, Владелец at Ahla Diving in Eilat, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thank you, Matej,
Hope, see you again in Ahla!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ahla Diving in Eilat also viewed

 
Eilat, Southern District
Eilat, Southern District
 

Been to Ahla Diving in Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing