We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My experience at U Coral Beach Club Eilat was far from acceptable. I stayed there for two nights and by the time it was over I couldn’t wait to leave. As soon as I got there I noticed a few things; the dining room had atrociously sticky floors and the room had dust absolutely everywhere. Amongst other things, this put me off a lot. A little while in I decided that I would give them the benefit of the doubt and try out their bar. I was let down even more when I found that the alcohol was very low quality and the bartender was impatient to the extent that he seemed as if he hated his job. Overall I would definitely not recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Just book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2014

What happened?
This was our third time at this hotel, this time it was a disaster:
Very dirty
Lack of staff
Crazy lines for food
It seems that the staff also cant bare coming
to work, Bar Tenders, waiters and front desk manager were all very in polite and not service oriented
NEVER AGAIN!!!!


  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gutman E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you’re ever in the mood to vacation in Israel don’t go to the U Coral Beach Club in Eilat!
Not only is it unkept and very dirty, the staff and accommodations are well below what you would expect for a so called “Paradise”.
The public restrooms were smelly and dirty as well as the pool.
The towels provided at the pool were stained and looked as though they had been used.
The bar areas were sticky as well as the floors in the dining area.
The tables in the dining area were packed with trash and food that was left by the previous guests which was extremely frustrating to see especially after waiting in such a long line to get your food in the first place. And lastly, our rooms were covered in dust. The sheets on the beds looked as though they were just thrown together without having them changed even once during a four night stay.
There weren’t any cups or any condiments and when we asked the housekeeper to clean the room for us she took a very long If you’re ever in the mood to vacation in Israel don’t go to this beach club. Not only is it unkempt and very dirty, the staff and accommodations are well below what you would expect for a so called “Paradise”. The public restrooms were smelly and dirty as well as the pool. The towels provided at the pool had hair on them and looked as though they had been used. The bar areas were sticky as well as the floors in the dining area. The tables in the dining area were packed with trash and food that was left by the previous guests which was extremely frustrating to see especially after waiting in such a long line to get your food in the first place. And lastly, our rooms were covered in dust. The sheets on the beds looked as though they were just thrown together. when we called housekeeping to set the beds for the kids it took them 3 hours.
The GO’s are nice for the kids but far from being happy and pleasant like in a real Club Med.
As far as staying at this hotel again, I definitely would not. I’ve learned my lesson.
I had a very nice chat with Yaron, the CEO.
Yaron thanked me for the very important input offered his "friendship for life" (his exact words) as a compensation for the extremely bad quality of service.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This is the worst experience ever. So bad. The air condition didn't work, the water stopped in the middle of the shower for half an hour, and the only answer we heard was that the hotel is full and there is no other room. Will never stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I my opinion, U Coral Beach Club Eilat is good place for family. They have their own beach with surfing options this instructor for the beginners, boat trip, swimming masks (better to have own) and flippers. In hotel are two restaurants – one is kosher and second not. Not kosher restaurant is on a beach with see food, such as shrimps and calamari.
There is very good evening show in hotel.
Bar is full of all kind alcohol drinks.
Food is very delicious in both restaurants. Meat is very good quality, good choice of dishes.
In short, when you have vacation in this hotel you don’t have to worry about your program. There is everything for see rest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sofika_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

When thinking about taking two days off to relax immediately this place popped in my mind. The most beautiful beach, comfortable rooms, good food, dancing around the pool, sports and fantastic service! Thanks to Ben for the warm welcome and to all the staff that make this place HAPPY 24/7!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Hila R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Hotel with high standarts. Very clean, great rooms, wonderful crew. There is a camp for the childrens and great activities for olders. You can feel the professionalism from the receptionist to the general manager.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ofirakunis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
2.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
933 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,250 reviews
3.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
3.5 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#23 of 61 in Eilat
725 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $268 - $656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing