We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great amenities and beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Ranked #6 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great amenities and beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We loved this hotel -- out of the "strip", great beach, free snorkels and bikes. We really enjoyed watching the kite-surfers on a windy day. Great breakfast buffet and beach lounges. Poolside ping-pong. We went "off season" so the pool was a bit cold. We liked not being in the main area of Eilat with the huge resorts and shopping - it was an easy drive and there was plenty of parking when we were there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DSaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    180
    61
    43
    46
See reviews for
812
158
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

The good things- lots of things to do inside the hotel- pool, snorkeling, wind surfing, beach, fitness room. The food was way better then we expected. The hotel beach is close to either the diving center and the kite surfing area of the city. We were two adoults and four children in two rooms, and all of us really enjoyed.
The bad things- the price is expensive, the building is old and the elevators are very slow and you always have to wait for them.
In the bottom line -we strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The room is very small. We reserved an upgrade and when we came to the hotel they told us that we didn't do sny upgrade, just lay on our face. The hotel is croudy and noisy. The room is very small. We didn't anjoy at all

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meitalel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Let's start from the begining. The hotel is about a 7 minute drive from the centre, so if you arrive by plane, it's better to rent a car. We arrived here at a late afternoon in the end of July (It's so hot and dry in Eilat this time of year that your eyes dry up). Upon arrival the hotel parking lot was full, and there was no choice but to park outside. It seems as if many others insisted to park inside, and succeeded by parking "no parking" zones. When I asked the parking guy to do the same he claimed they were all handicap. Ya, right. I don't appreciate being lied to.

Welcome to the lobby. It looks a bit like Benidorm (the TV show) and smells like a combination of cheap potpourri and a bathroom perfume. The public areas are pact and noisy, and they are wet and dirty. even the lifts were in an appauling state. would it kill the managers to get the staff to clean more often? We didn't dare enter the dining room after hearing it suffored from the same ailments, and opted to eat out.

There was one pro in this hotel - the room. It was not Las Vegas big, but compared to most hotels I've been to in recent years (well, most were big city hotels to be honest), it was rather spacious. The room was on the 9th and final floor, and was renovated, which was great. still, there were problems here, mostly small ones that can be easily fixed.

Here they are: The shower is great, but why keep the towles less than a foot above ground (and so close to the toilet)? It was a nice surprise to have fruit in the room, but why cut it and leave it outside? They stunk the entire room after a few hours. I've slept on better mattresses, but it was okay. The linens, on the other hand were synthetic, thin and hard (especially the pillow cases) - the kind one expects to find in hostels or two star hotels, not in an expensive one such as this one. Cleaning may also be flawed - there was a long hair in the tub from a former guest...

To sum it up, the rooms are new, quiet (that's a big plus here), and all and all are good. HOWEVER! The public areas are subpar (including the beach), and for an all incusive hotel which is far from the centre that's simply unacceptable. By the exellent reviews here I can only concude that people have really low standards, or at least convince themselves they're getting their money's worth, because who doesn't want that?

Room Tip: The 9th floor has the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ng400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

this hotel is the place to go if you want to have fun, forget about the daily (no free internet :-)) and just lay low and enjoy life. The staff at the hotel will do their outmost to make sure you have LOTS OF FUN. They will cater to your every need.
The food is AMAZING (Like only Israelis know how to make) and endless quantities. You will not go home hungry.
There are many things to do on the hotel grounds, from snorkeling, swimming (both in the pool and the ocean), games, trampoline, high trapeze, bow and arrow and so many more things, you won't even want to go out to try Eilat (if you do, take extra time as you will be very busy in the first 3-4 days).
KIDS - They have so many activities, some with the parents but some by themselves... if you have older kids, you'll probably not know they are there. They'll have way to many things to do without you.
All in all we had a great time. I wish it was not so expensive otherwise we would have done it every year :-).

Room Tip: All rooms are the same... room with a view to the beach have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beatrice Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gesher Haziv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

fun fun fun. we were with our family and friends. we had a lot of fun. enjoyed the pool and food and the service. the kids club was exellent the children was happy to go. we had dinner at the resterant and tasted sea food and fish. the atmosfire of the hotel made all the diference. it was like one big happy familly. it is our fifth time at this hotel we allways come back.

Room Tip: higher floors have less a/c unit noise but we almost did not stay at our room because of all the act...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miri r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

All in all it was a good experience. the "all inclusive" method is, in my opinion, NOT a good value deal, unless you come with young children and want them to be taken care of. for adults or children above 8 - there is little to do and very limited activity hours.
the room was very nice, although it didn't say anywhere that a room for four means a room for 2 + 2 Mattresses on the floor. All in all there is a lot of information missing while booking. for example they never told us that although you can only enter the room at 15:00, you are entitled for lunch on your day of arrival. dining room closes at 15:00 - so we missed that, arriving on time for check-in...
I was amazed that WIFI is at extra charge (and expensive). Staying is so expensive - and free WIFI is such basic conditions these days.
they highly solicit the sea food "Beach Restaurant", only one needs to book a table at exactly 10:15AM (admittance is only by prior booking), it is very small, and by 10:30 it is fully booked so its a kind of an unpleasant mice-race to get a place. dinner was good there, though lunch was bad, while the hotel restaurant lunch was superb, so why bother?
ice cream and snacks between meals is actually Popsicles and pretzels. once in our 5 days stay we were offered fresh melon slices. Alcohol is indeed free - but we are not keen consumers...
Food was superb and in abundance. much more than needed.
under the glitter there is some "shabbiness". and the building from the outside looks a little like a school from the 70ies...
the activities for young adults and adults are very limited hours - Archery was fun but took a lot of waiting in line. the swimming pool was nice - but not big and quite crowded.
the beach is good, but not for snorkeling - there are no fish or coral reefs like on other beaches.
when we were there they offered a Yoga class trial on the beach. it was fantastic, but only happened once. I hope they keep at it.
for next time I would take a non "all inclusive" hotel room in another hotel and pay for the extras and it would probably be a better deal. It was so expensive - a vacation for the six of us (w/o flights) for 4 nights was 4000 Euro!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nushki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.5 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
2.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#8 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
3.6 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,396 reviews
3.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
3.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Property: U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing