We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
U Coral Beach Club Eilat
Ranked #6 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Best for families
Nice pool good staff
One of the best hotels for families I have stayed in
We had great time
The room was big and clean
Everything is ok
The food was various and delicious
Tank tanks thanks

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nofar20000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 1,461 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2012

It was really fun. We enjoyed going to the beach and to the pool. We met a lot of new friends and it was amazing! The service at the dining room was really good. And we loved being here because it's really fun here because of the many attractions and activities!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilajoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

It was really fun. A lot of activities for my kids. The entertainment team provided us the full return for our money and we enjoyed greatly from the excellent food they served us and from the fun relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasonhaim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Well, highly Recommended. the food was great Especially at the Restaurant on the beach. children will enjoy the Activities: the Entertainment Staff, the Trampoline, the Archery.
the rooms were Renovated and looks good.

Room Tip: take under consideration the rooms facing pool will be noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inbal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent three nights in this expensive hotel - not at all worth the money!!! The pool is TOO small only One pool for tuns of people. It was so croweded HORRIBLE. The pool area smelled bad the tan beds were not clean. the baby pool was closed in the busiest month August

A lot of food but watching the guests pile up food on their plates and the mess that was cleaned in SLOW MOTION by an unexperienced staff (that is probably cheap) explains why flying to one of the Greel islands is so much better. The alcohol was low quality -cheapest wines were served.

The only positive thing were the shows at night.

I would rate the hotel 3 stars-
.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We're on our way back from Eilat now and we (2 adults and 2 teenagers) we're debating whether the hotel is very good or average.
Very good: all included- really good food, (a special star for the fresh cut salads and the Beach restuarant), free drinks , spacious rooms, good mattresses and soft summer blankets, great beach and water sports and more.
Average: the dining room is much too crowded amd moisy. It seems even more so because of tons of terribly noisy "French" tourists who seem to think in Israel they can be "themselves"=noisy, arrogant, waste food, push, act like they NEVER would at home. The toiletry (shampoo toilet paper etc.) is cheap and of low quality The renovated hotel (ex club med) has not changed its cheap doors (can hear every noise from the corridor) bathroom floors and tiles. It doesn't smell new or good.
On our 3rd day the cleaning lady decided for some reason that we were leaving and threw away the kids toiletry (separate room) worth over a 100₪, I called reception and they treated it like a security event. After some time the security man came back with two tooth brushes and cheap toothpaste but no compensation of any kind was offered even though this was entirely the hotel's fault.

So our first impression was not at all good, but later became better because of the good things I mentioned above.
We will go there again, especially because we love that beach and hate down-town Eilat and its promenade.
I hope whatever needs fixing will be fixed by our next time there.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yifat_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I was here two weeks ago with my wife and two kids and everything was wonderful! The food was excellent. My kids realy enjoyed the activities experienced with the the instructors kids club. Windsurfing the trapez and and other attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobi130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
2.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
935 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
2,255 reviews
3.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 61 in Eilat
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
726 reviews
3.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 61 in Eilat
1,572 reviews
0.1 mi away
Orchid Reef Hotel
Orchid Reef Hotel
#10 of 61 in Eilat
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Coral Beach Club Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Coral Beach Club Eilat

Address: Almog Beach, Eilat 88119, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Eilat
#6 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#6 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#7 Family Hotel in Eilat
#14 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $271 - $621 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — U Coral Beach Club Eilat 5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Behind you, the Negev desert. In front of you, the Red Sea. In the south of Israel on the Gulf of Aqaba, the Village of Coral Beach is full of discoveries. Here, the incredibly rich sea bed and the natural and historical sites conjure up a time of beginnings. In a family atmosphere where Europeans and Israelis meet, and with its Kosher restaurant and grill menu, its warm decorative scheme and swimming pool, Coral Beach offers an unusual holiday, interspersed with dives and excursions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your U Coral Beach Club Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Coral Beach Hotel Eilat
Club Med Eilat
Eilat Club Med
Coral Beach Club Med

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing