We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“All inclusive Hotel, great value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holitel Siesta Eilat All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holitel Siesta Eilat All Inclusive
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“All inclusive Hotel, great value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed for only one night which was enough to be impressed.

The staff was top friendly, food is excellent, all drinks included such as local Israeli white / red wine, beer, soft drinks etc.

The rooms are good & basic, WIFI is free of charge as well renting bike provided on complimentary basis!

Great property for families looking for all inclusive budget vacation in Eilat!

Room Tip: Great solution for budget families
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kfir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    16
    18
    23
See reviews for
53
28
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brasov, Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Positive
Good, plenty and tasty food. Nice swimming pool. Good personal at reception. Close enough to central bus station and airport (walking distance even in full sun).
Good conections with all attractions.
Negative
Swimming pool open late (9,00) and close early (17,00). Free shuttle bus to beach rarely and at inconvenient hours (public bus is convenient).
Not looks so clean for 3 stars instead of non-stop cleaning (because of many arabs that make dirty, noise and are very rude).
Non-english speaker personal at swimming pool. Impolite personal at room-cleaning.
General impression
Convenient for your money, the hotel's staff make everything possible for a nice holiday but you can expect at noise and dirty specialy at the restaurant. If you are on Shabat you'll find very nice preparations. Again the manager try to do the best.

Room Tip: The rooms with view on swimming pool are a bit noisy but are not in full sun on the afternoon. In Ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Siesta Hotel used to be Mercure Eilat. Several years ago became part of the Holitel Chain under the name Siesta and the All Inclusive concept.

Buffet is so rich with many kinds of salads, main dishes & deserts. Beer, Local wine & soft drinks are available and free as well.

Rooms are OK & swimming pool is quite big & comfortable

It is a great hotel for families under budget although not best location

Room Tip: All inclusive at reasonable cost in Eilat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

I don't know how this can be called a hotel. ALWAYS TRUST REVIEWS. Unfortunately, my partner doesn't, so while I was reading away and coming up with negatives he got annoyed and said (in the nicest possible way) 'Oh shut up, it's cheap'.
To be honest, for that, it should have been cheaper. The place looks like it hasn't been cleaned - ever. It was a mess! Absolute mess. So out-dated and just messy - we went outside to see the pool and garden on our first afternoon there after standing at the reception desk for half an hour waiting to be checked in and there was crap everywhere. They had sofas with dirty cushions set up around sticky uncleaned tables covered in tens of the plastic cups they serve all drinks in, drinks and cups all over the floor, grass completely warn down so it was all mud and dirt, rubbish and food packets everywhere. They don't even have ashtrays - if you ask for one they give you a plastic cup with a bit of water in it, which is frankly, disgusting. So as you can imagine there are those, and fag butts and ash all over the place.
The food was all right, average, but there was tonnes of it, that was one good thing. I would have appreciated them properly covering the food while it was out, though - there were a number of flies and many, many people serving themselves and many people's personal hygiene is questionable.
The room... argh, the room - morning after the first sleep there I said to my partner I had itches on the same spot where the legs go next to each other when lying down, and that I believed there were bed bugs; on the last night there he saw a bed bug on his arm, but neglected to tell me until we left (four days early!) for a different place so I wouldn't freak out. Some of the members of staff were quite nice, some not, but they couldn't do much about it.
The "entertainment" was loud music not really aimed at anybody with disco lights which attracted all the children to the stage where they jumped about for a couple of hours before they turned the music off again. A bit bizarre. It is a cheap destination for large families - I've not exactly got a problem with children - in fact I am responsible for a large number of them every day of my life - but don't go to this hotel if you're looking for a couples thing or group of friends or anything not child-friendly.
Oh and the room attendants seemed to think that turning up very early every morning to "clean" the room was fine - even when I answered the door in my towel after a shower and with my partner clearly snoring in bed they asked if they should come in and clean... erm, no? And it's not as if they were really cleaning - bed bugs and a filthy old bathroom argh! So frustrating. All I could think was that if one owned a hotel one would make sure it was run properly - they didn't seem to take any pride in their establishment in the slightest.
Just don't bother - it's bad. This is the first time I've felt inclined to write a hotel review. I have stayed in many hotels and that one was the worst - ever. It was worse than a hostel I stayed in in Krakow. And worse than a hostel I stayed in in Riga. They were actually very nice...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mxr633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The food is ok, opening hours of dining room are very flexible and it's good, but the rooms is disaster!!! double bed is made of two single mattresses which looks like taken from prison or something, full of stains. Bathroom is awful, i preferred to take a shower on the beach, just to avoid the visits in our room. i know it's not expensive hotel but still, they can make it clean warm and nice like many other 2-3 points hotel doing: not fancy but very clean and nice. As it's looks at this point, don't go there! you will suffer like we did. Pay little bit more and enjoy (as we did after 2 nights in Siesta)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel-aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

During the passover we got an offer for all inclussive in Hoteel Siesta. it was relativley chip offer but we also know that during the week the foods at the hotel is limited in veriety. anyway inspite of that there where creative dishes. anyway dont expect for chef cooking.
there was a problem with the third bed that is more a convertable chair. its peaty while we pay for the girl the exact amound that we paid for each for each of us.

Room Tip: The Room was OK. dont expect too much. if you are 3. the 3rd one will sleep on a convertable couch t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avibliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were given a penthouse suite by Patricia. Great views of Red Sea and into Jordan. Used the free shuttle. Food quite good, and alcoholic drinks included. Lots of activity because of boys soccer tournament. Some people complained of noise. I enjoyed ethnic mixture of workers and guests. Used the travel agent to arrange camel ride. Use local busses if possible since taxis a bit pricey. I enjoy the town and beaches. We also went to Aqaba for 2 nights to dive. Snorkel at the Aquarium site if possible. The hotel travel agent can arrange trips to Petra. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank erwinlucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.7 mi away
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat
0.1 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Club Hotel Eilat
Club Hotel Eilat
#48 of 62 in Eilat
3.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.5 mi away
Club In Eilat
Club In Eilat
#43 of 62 in Eilat
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holitel Siesta Eilat All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holitel Siesta Eilat All Inclusive

Property: Holitel Siesta Eilat All Inclusive
Address: 3 Shderot Khativat ha-Negev, Eilat 8801203, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Holitel Siesta Eilat All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing