We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"The best hotel in the world"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Herods Boutique

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Herods Boutique
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
“"The best hotel in the world"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

I have been in this hotel for 3 days and it was experience that I will never forget. the hotel is amazing. The location of the hotel is the best, the staff in the hotel were very nice -they call us everyday to ask if everything is O.K, the food is amazing it was the best food ever.
The room is very big and very clean. the view from the room is amazing and I felt relaxing.
I will recommend to all my friends and my family to go there.
I felt like a dream in this hotel.
The swimming pool is amazing, the spa is awesome.
I will come back to this hotel for sure !!!!!!
"Herods boutique is the best"

Room Tip: All the rooms in the hotel are amazing !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YAKIR E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    53
    28
    14
    6
See reviews for
220
184
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. Management goes to great lengths to provide a relaxing and luxurious vacation to their guests. The hotel is impeccable. I can't find a negative thing to write! Will definitely return again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

From the moment we walked in the door we were treated like royalty. Sivan at the front desk was extremely friendly and professional. In fact, every member of the staff we encountered throughout our stay seemed friendly with a positive attitude and willingness to service the hotel guests.

A special thank you to Haim, the hotel manager, who was there to greet us at check-in and made sure we were most comfortable and pleased with everything from A to Z !!!

The hotel rooms are beautiful with lots of space. And the beds are the most comfortable you'll ever sleep on!

Food was just delicious with lots and lots of options to chose from.

The spa was just magnificent- can't wait to go back for another massage.

All in all an incredible stay- can't wait to return. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronWein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

On 6/30/13 we stayed at Herods Boutique - Family holiday with the children. I wanted to indicate the highest level of accommodation, guest service, cleanliness and varied meals.
All our requests was welcomed and treated quickly. Every year for 18 years we are staying in hotels in Eilat Israel but the first time we felt something different and very special.
Haim Simlmitz as Vice President and Director of Rooms Division Harrods boutique gave us a courteous, professional and courteous. Enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: All rooms are of a high!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gavriali y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

would like to highly recommend the Herods Boutique
The warm, personal, and pleasant, greatly contributed to the success of our holiday in Eilat.
Excellent food, beautiful rooms and spacious, excellent service with a smile and always accompanied by kindness.
Beautiful hotel and can compete in design and comfort with luxurious hotels in the world.
We travel many hotels worldwide, and it is definitely one of the best hotels we stayed in them.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tali P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the hotel, the attitude, the service and level of professionalism gave me to understand that I respected and luxurious place, the rooms and the staff team are constantly asked not miss anything. Thank you for all your work. We will continue to come back and be part of the hotel guests. Acquired thanks to the warm client and hotel quality, food, and service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronenyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We were staying at the Herods botique for 2 nights between 12-14-/7/2013. The hotel supposed to be the newest among eilat hotels but it definitely does'nt feel like it!

Rooms –
rooms look new but if you look closely they are OLD and NOT CLEAN!! We went into room 581. It was fine, but when we wanted to take a shower – we just couldn't! the shower stank with mold! It was horrible. Later on we were moved to another room where the towels stank and the mold was also under the sink.

Service –
started mediocre: when we asked to move a room the first receptionist that answered us said she will first send someone to check it out.. the guy that arrived didn’t know a word in Hebrew or English so we sent him away. He came to clean. Mold is not something you can clean in 5 minutes! So we called the reception again and another guy answered. He moved us to room 275 which was fine and sent us wine and cake which was nice but didn’t compensate for the 2 hours lost. The rest of the service was good I must say.

Breakfast –
good breakfast though the whole floor stank with food.

Clean –
the hotel smells with food everywhere – not a good smell… elevator, floors, everywhere.

View –
no view to the ocean, the view is to Jordan and a lagun which is nice.

Location –
fine, takes 5-10 minutes to get to the beach or to the promenade – for us it was a long walk, since you can rent a room at the same price or even lower – on the promenade itself.

We have been to much better hotels in eilat, this one is defenitly not one of them. There are some hotels that are rates here badly but are much much better!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revitulidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
1.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
1.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.7 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#6 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
0.5 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Boutique

Property: Herods Boutique
Address: North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Herods Boutique you’ll enjoy a complex of rooms in Eilat that offers private space and quiet for professional activity and for groups, as well as all the unique advantages and services offered at the luxurious Herods Eilat such as a diverse cuisine, the colorful and lively Cardo shopping center for special treats and an abundance of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your Herods Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing