We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A privet paradise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Herods Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Herods Boutique
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Maale Adumim
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A privet paradise!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I was with my husband and 3 children at a vacation in the Herod's boutique hotel, at 5/5/13-8/5/13.
The reception was very pleasant – we were welcomed with a glass of champagne and already started to fill the vacation.
The whole stuff was nice, kind, ready to help and fill every request.
The hotel and its environment were very clean, very quiet.
Despite the hotel was in full capacity we felt that we were the only guests – in the pool, in the lobby and even at breakfast and dinner.
The food was very variety and tasty – every morning and evening the menu was different. It was the first time that all my children found something to eat – the food was compatible to all ages, to all kind of people, and even if you're on diet you had a lot of things to eat.
The parking is near the hotel and we never had problem to find a place to our car, so it was very convenient to go shopping without thinking that it will be hard to find a parking when we return.
The beach is also very close, it's take only 5 minutes to get to the promenade.
The shows and activity for children were very nice, and it was in a separate room so the activity did not cause noise to all guests.
The room is very big, clean, it has a fridge, coffee set and clean towel, with little bottle of shampoo, conditioner, body cream and body gel that provided generously.
But most of all the important thing is the service, the kind and warm service that you get from the whole stuff.
We will be happy to go back!!
Tali Shitrit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tali S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    55
    31
    15
    6
See reviews for
229
190
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

i was with my family at a vecitoin and it was wanderful at the hotel , the service was good and the location of the room was excellent , i think that i will be back in the next vection to the boutique herods hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yaniv G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been in Herod's boutique from the 3th to 5th of may 2013. The staff is really nice and friendly, the swimming pool is quiet and the breakfast is rich and tasty. These are the good points of this hotel.
But if you look for a 5 star hotel, that's the wrong place !
The hotel is not located on the sea side : you have to cross the herods hotel or the road if you want to go the beach.
It looks clean and you can see people cleaning all day long but nothing is really clean (inside and outside: even the towels at the swimming pool were not quite clean). The last day, no one came and cleaned the room.Two beds were in the corridor the whole weekend.
Our room had a terrasse but the view was partly on the laguna and partly on a road next to a kind of Luna Park ( entertainment for children): so it was impossible to seat there at night because of the noise. During the day, it was also unpleasant because when you'r on your terrasse you have no privacy : you can hear and see the clients of the room next to yours. I asked for another room. Haim, the director of the hotel, was really nice and wanted to help and even upgrade us as it was my husband's b-day but the hotel was full so it was impossible.
In the room there was a fridge but it was empty : no mimibar !
This is a kind of hotel who looks like, pretends to but is not !!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank val039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 day stay in Herods botique. It surely is one of the finest luxury hotels in Israel. It's very tranquil and calm there. The room i stayed was a prince suite, with a enormous balcony with breathtaking views. The breakfast was fabulous and fresh , our server Gal was very friendly and very helpful with all our requests. Upon arriving we where greeted by one of the nicest Israeli guys you'd ever meet, Mr.Idan. He greeted us all with a good bottle of Champaign (refills too) it was late at night he made sure to have a local pizzeria call us so we can order food, he also came up to our room to show us all the amenities and the big balcony. The pool was beautiful too and clean. (Room service needed some improvement as our coffee machine wasn't refilled and bathrobes taken after first night.) During the day, there was a variety of cold drinks and fresh fruits in the lobby, a perfect refreshment when its 90f outside. So we will definitely be back again no doubt!! Can't wait....

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jerusalem
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

i was suprised from the polite treatment. the manager passed bethween the guests to ask if they missing something, they gave personal treatment to each and every one!!
the food was extraordinary!
it was supper! i enjoy from evry second...

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shimrit s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I ordered Holiday to celebrate a birthday for my wife.In the case Harrods boutique hotel reservation without a lot of expectations: but once I checked my order I realized it was a great Holiday.I spoke with the manager receiving. After talk I could not believe that there is still class service very good.
We arrived on Friday at the weekend when we got to the hotel we received:
1:A good attitude.
2:Good service quality:Getting a room very quickly.
3:Generosity from manage.
Respect to to the management and staff of the hotel.
Michael.N

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Great place, good food, excellent hotel
Idan in the boutiqe reception very good guy.
The hotel is big and amaizing.
The pool is very clean and fun. ....................
...............................................................................................

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avibs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Herods Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Herods Boutique

Property: Herods Boutique
Address: North Shore, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Herods Boutique 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Herods Boutique you’ll enjoy a complex of rooms in Eilat that offers private space and quiet for professional activity and for groups, as well as all the unique advantages and services offered at the luxurious Herods Eilat such as a diverse cuisine, the colorful and lively Cardo shopping center for special treats and an abundance of treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Herods Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing