We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Herods Boutique
Nearby Hotels
$174
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchid Reef Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Isrotel Royal Garden(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$374
$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$269
$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$150
$95
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel King Solomon(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$303
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rimonim Eilat(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$166
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$172
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$163
$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveler rating
554
63
33
22
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
554
63
33
22
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe hotel managergreat hotelswimming poolother hotelsthe food is greatsaladherodssuitevacationisraelseaconferencecomfortshampoo
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 683 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed in Herods Boutique for one night.
The staff is very kind and welcoming.
We have been upgraded to a wonderful suite with two rooms - living room and bedroom, two bathroom and two balconies. The suite was large, well equipped and very clean. The view is nice - the red sea, the lagoon and Aqaba.
We got a free entrance to Vitalis spa and to the business lounge, which has a various snacks over the day. That was wonderful to get.
Because the hotel is a separate building from the main hotel - Herods palace, it is very quiet and great for couples. It has its own pool, which was private only for us. You also get the option to use all the facilities in the Palace such as the pool, which is larger and nicer.
The hotel is located in the end of the promenade behind the Herods palace, close to all the shops. There is a lovely beach with chairs and umbrellas next to the main building.
The breakfast was served in the Palace since our hotel had low occupancy; the food was excellent and very varied.
To summery, we had a wonderful stay with superb service and absolutely will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liorlaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We got to the hotel affter a long and tirenig day. the room was not to our likenig and aftar looking at roomes at the Herods Palace we came back to the Herods Boutiqe. Mor the - girl at the reception desk, was amazing and so nice i can not even describe in words. it has been a long time since i have encounterd such good customer service that realy felt like it came from the hart with a true intent of helping the customer. it made all the difference between a bad or good holiday and i am happy to say that it was a good one at the end...
THANK YOU MOR, YOU ARE THE BEST!
Talia and Miguel, Tel-aviv.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, pretty clean and neat.
The assistant manager was very kind to us, we got great deal for the Prince suite, extra VIP tickets for the Vitalis Spa, free access to the business lounge, was nice to get all these without asking for it.
Room was very spacious with nice view (Suite 772), clean and well organised.

We had small disappointment at check in and check out where the bell boys were not available, we took our luggage into the lobby (we don't like waiting too long) and we also had to take it out from the lobby to the car on check out as the bell Boy was nowhere to be found.

The two reception clerks that were there did not know much about the area (for recommendation) and even about the hotel facilities (for simple directions), although Mr. Haim the assistant manager was very very very nice, helpful and kind, he gave us very nice welcoming and treatment.

In general, one of the best hotels to stay in Eilat (Marina area) or if available, the Vitalis.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

We are very critisize family, well known as trouble makers,always fighting while checking in...
In herods we had different experience, the reception guy host us veeeeery kindly and that was a wonderful start for a wonderful vacation...
In Herods boutique all the staff was extremely nice, they gave us the best service that I ever got in Israel, with a smile.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orifishean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We've stayed in Eilat many times, but this was our first time at the Herod's Boutique. The hotel provided us with all the advantages of a smaller, more intimate hotel while allowing us to enjoy all the facilities of the much larger Herod's Palace (connected via a short bridge). The hotel has its own restaurant, the food being of the same high standard as the Herod's Palace, and being small in size it doesn't have the disadvantages associated with noisy and impersonal dining areas that are often found in the large Eilat hotels. The charming hotel manager Haim was always available and happy to assist with anything.
The rooms were clean, very comfortable and a good size ( - we took two adjoining rooms - one for ourselves and the other for our two sons aged 12 and 15). The balcony was small - just enough room for two small chairs and a small round table - no sunbed.
The pool area of the hotel's rooftop pool was rather windy, so we preferred to use the main pool of the Herod's Palace, which was very pleasant and relaxing - no "party music" blaring out at full volume, a welcome change from some of the other hotels we've stayed at. From the rear of the pool area it was very easy to go out to the hotel's own beach area. There are also plenty of shops, restaurants and bars very close by.
Overall, I'd recommend this hotel without any hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ervoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews