We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$1,714
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Prima Music(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Tsabar(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$185
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset inn(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,004
$927
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$927
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
413
228
96
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
228
96
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand poolliving roomgreat hotel for familiessmall kitchenfamily hotelmini marketvideo gameskids lovefamilies with young childrenfamily vacationbeach promenadechoose this hotelgreat poolfew minutes walkrooms are spaciouspublic areasbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
399 - 404 of 810 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2010

A family with a 3 year-old stayed at Royal Garden for 6 nights. In summary, this hotel is perfect for kids. Our toddler absolutely loved the kids' pool (has sand, shallow water, etc). The "grown up" pool (i.e. lazy river) has a cave, where you can sit and cool down. It's a nice feature for both kids and adults. Our 3-year-old loved sitting there with mommy & daddy.
The rooms were very clean and functional for a family with kids. The kitchen allowed us to prepare home made food for our son, although the restaurants downstairs had kid-friendly options.
Breakfast was a typical Israeli hotel breakfast--too much food! There were plenty of options for everying, including kids.
We really didn't have anything to complain about with this hotel. Our toddler loved it, we loved it and will definately come back until he's a teenager!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Spent 5 days over Pesach at the hotel and enjoyed great service and great food despite the hotel been at max capacity. Interleading rooms were supplied as requested which often doesn't happen to travelers during peak season. Location was very good and we spent evenings strolling through the bustling markets and stores along the beach front. The Eilat beach is shocking and we spent days by the poolside unless sightseeing at the dolphinarium, aquarium or taking a day triptop Petra in Jordan (which I recommend) . As far as resorts towns go there's better places than Eilat but thats not the hotels fault.. But for a kosher passover you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2010

We were on a package at Sharm el Shiekh and wanted to visit Eilat. We had difficulty finding a reasonably priced hotel in Eilat on 4th Jan but the reviews for the Royal Garden seemed positive so we booked in advance through Expedia.
The vast reception area was staffed with just one person so we had to wait to check in. The clerk seemed shocked that we were only staying one night. We had paid extra for a pool view room which was a waste since our room was on the first floor. This was accessed by a lift operated by our room key which didn't always work.
Eilat was cold after Sharm so we were looking forward to an afternoon sunbathing but the huge hotels surrounding the large pool and beautiful garden cast such deep shadows that we couldn't. Our room was beasutifully appointed and spotlessly clean but cold. We went out for a long walk at dusk and were amazed at noisy cosmopolitan Eilat. Couldn't find a nice little restaurant to eat in, only cafeteria style eateries with endless burgers and wraps (and security guards on the door). Back in our room we went to bed to get warm and watched a movie on TV.
After we checked out in the morning I realised I had left my electric toothbrush behind but when i enquired, it had gone - which seemed somehow par for the course. Maybe if we'd visited in July and spent several days there, I don't know; overall we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DerBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2010

This was a great place to spend a vacation. I spent four nights in the hotel with my three kids and 18 relatives ages 1 to 70. We had six rooms-- all spacious and clean with working appliances and comfortable bed, couches, and porches. The housekeeping staff and the reception desk did a great job. My 2 year old really enjoyed the kids' playroom, and her older sister didn't mind tagging along. The pool, with its mini-beach, was a huge hit. The food was good, especially in the dairy restaraunt. The location is great, and the staff did a nice job setting us up with places to go. It's not luxurious, but it's really nice. MInor complaints: One of our rooms had a sheet with a stain. And if you plan to use the kitchen, bring your own food. The mini mart has very little.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2009

spacious rooms with balconies, plenty international tv channels, big heated pool. Little supermarket in hotel. Free internet around the coffeshop. If you go for family rooms on upper floors of the Rose block, you can get lovely seaview.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisdorOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews