We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT for kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“PERFECT for kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2010

A family with a 3 year-old stayed at Royal Garden for 6 nights. In summary, this hotel is perfect for kids. Our toddler absolutely loved the kids' pool (has sand, shallow water, etc). The "grown up" pool (i.e. lazy river) has a cave, where you can sit and cool down. It's a nice feature for both kids and adults. Our 3-year-old loved sitting there with mommy & daddy.
The rooms were very clean and functional for a family with kids. The kitchen allowed us to prepare home made food for our son, although the restaurants downstairs had kid-friendly options.
Breakfast was a typical Israeli hotel breakfast--too much food! There were plenty of options for everying, including kids.
We really didn't have anything to complain about with this hotel. Our toddler loved it, we loved it and will definately come back until he's a teenager!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgk703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    185
    77
    35
    19
See reviews for
469
67
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2010

Spent 5 days over Pesach at the hotel and enjoyed great service and great food despite the hotel been at max capacity. Interleading rooms were supplied as requested which often doesn't happen to travelers during peak season. Location was very good and we spent evenings strolling through the bustling markets and stores along the beach front. The Eilat beach is shocking and we spent days by the poolside unless sightseeing at the dolphinarium, aquarium or taking a day triptop Petra in Jordan (which I recommend) . As far as resorts towns go there's better places than Eilat but thats not the hotels fault.. But for a kosher passover you could do a lot worse.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

We were on a package at Sharm el Shiekh and wanted to visit Eilat. We had difficulty finding a reasonably priced hotel in Eilat on 4th Jan but the reviews for the Royal Garden seemed positive so we booked in advance through Expedia.
The vast reception area was staffed with just one person so we had to wait to check in. The clerk seemed shocked that we were only staying one night. We had paid extra for a pool view room which was a waste since our room was on the first floor. This was accessed by a lift operated by our room key which didn't always work.
Eilat was cold after Sharm so we were looking forward to an afternoon sunbathing but the huge hotels surrounding the large pool and beautiful garden cast such deep shadows that we couldn't. Our room was beasutifully appointed and spotlessly clean but cold. We went out for a long walk at dusk and were amazed at noisy cosmopolitan Eilat. Couldn't find a nice little restaurant to eat in, only cafeteria style eateries with endless burgers and wraps (and security guards on the door). Back in our room we went to bed to get warm and watched a movie on TV.
After we checked out in the morning I realised I had left my electric toothbrush behind but when i enquired, it had gone - which seemed somehow par for the course. Maybe if we'd visited in July and spent several days there, I don't know; overall we were very disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DerBish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2010

This was a great place to spend a vacation. I spent four nights in the hotel with my three kids and 18 relatives ages 1 to 70. We had six rooms-- all spacious and clean with working appliances and comfortable bed, couches, and porches. The housekeeping staff and the reception desk did a great job. My 2 year old really enjoyed the kids' playroom, and her older sister didn't mind tagging along. The pool, with its mini-beach, was a huge hit. The food was good, especially in the dairy restaraunt. The location is great, and the staff did a nice job setting us up with places to go. It's not luxurious, but it's really nice. MInor complaints: One of our rooms had a sheet with a stain. And if you plan to use the kitchen, bring your own food. The mini mart has very little.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mp94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oslo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2009

spacious rooms with balconies, plenty international tv channels, big heated pool. Little supermarket in hotel. Free internet around the coffeshop. If you go for family rooms on upper floors of the Rose block, you can get lovely seaview.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisdorOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2009

just came back from weekend in hotel Royal Garden, it was a wonderfull weekend, we got a family suit with 2 bedrooms plus livingroom and very well equipped kitchen . all was very large we had also a very nice porch with excelent view. the kitchen had every thing you need from teaspoon until dishwasher. the pool was very good and relexing for the children and the adults. their was a supermarket at the hotel, so we can buy their all the things we needed. we will defenetly come back.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TelAvivSar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
127 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2009

The room is actually a suite: kitchenette, living room sofa included, bedroom with en-suite bathroom and additioanl twin bedroom which is small and has no closet but does have en-suite shower. The hotel concept is children oriented, the pool is great for the very young and up to ages of 12. They also have a burger restaurant on the pool, which can deliver to the rooms.
One drawback is that the hotel actually does not have a lobby, and the dining room is very noisy. Don't bother eating there, use the kitchenette and the various takeaway services around.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing