We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great family weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed with our son for a short weekend. We had a great time.
We have been upgraded to a "family suite" and although didn't have a need for such a big space – we enjoyed it a lot.
Each room has a TV, the suite has 2 toilets, a shower and a bath, a fully equipped kitchen including a fridge, microwave, toaster, dish washer, stove and dishes and clearly - a pool view balcony.
We mostly enjoyed the "sea sand pool" – which is a big attraction for the kids. No real need to go down to the beach :)
The breakfast was great , as always in Eilat's hotels.
The hotel is within a walking distance from the new mall (ICE MALL) and the main promenade with all the restaurants and shops and also the beach. So you don’t really need to take a taxi to anywhere…
The hotel is very "kids oriented" and has a playroom, video games - very nice.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    157
    68
    32
    16
See reviews for
411
54
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
126 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The Isrotel Royal Garden is exactly what you would expect. A chain hotel, well maintained, good clean rooms, a great pool, etc. etc. You can't go wrong with this sort of hotel but there are plenty just like it in Eilat and elsewhere so best to go wherever you get the best deal.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WanderingLama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is considered to be a 5 stars hotel but it is actualy a low 4...
very poor staff quality, poor guests relations department.
however - good food, nice swimming pool area, very cute kids area...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YAELSADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
164 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Maybe the Isrotel Royal Garden is not a bad hotel, but we had a disappointing experience, just too many incidents with unprofessional staff. The hotel is relatively close to Eilat's northern beach (about 150 meters) and near its one-big-shopping-center-and-overpriced-restaurants boardwalk. The trouble begun at check-in. We came together as 5 familes, reserved rooms with 2 credit cards. It took the front desk staff no less than 30 minutes to figure out who's where, and think like that just can't happen (but they did). We got to the room door, only one key card worked...
Then, we got to our room, only to see it was not prepared for 4 people, as requested (they should have turned the sofa into bed). Same thing happened to my brother.
In my bed, the linen were put wrong, with the stitches facing out.
Since a week earlier we came back from a good hotel in Athens, the feeling was (and still is) this is a run-of-the-mill industriall leisure hotel, with a nice pool for the children (feels like a beach with fake sand) and with one water slide near it. The feeling of being surrounded with unprofessional staff came back here, when one of my nephews used the slide and started to drown in its small but deep enough pool, but the life guard just sat there looking, so my 60+ years old father entered the pool to save him. A few moments later came a supervisor and talked to the life guard about it. These things just shouldn't happen.
About the hotel itself :The room was pretty big for a couple, a little crowded for 4. It had 2 new rather big flat screen TVs connected to the Israeli cable company (plenty of content in English), one toilet and an OK queen size bed. The room had a kitchenette with microwave and a small refrigerator. The room view (I think it was room 502) was askew, mostly the rooftop of a lower floor. The Hotel has a small grocery store, internet room (with a fee. They charge for Wi-fi too, how strange), Xbox and playstation game room, mini arcade room, and a shopping mall near it.
The hotel staff felt minimally nice, but the staff inside the dining room was much nicer. This was the hotel's relative strong side, with plenty of workers around cleaning tables and offering coffee, dining room manager greeting us, and a very big variety of food on breakfast, as usual in this kind of hotels (bigger and better than most hotels in Europe). We had an incident there too, as one of the bus boys dropped a glass full of Orange juice on the floor and literally sprayed my sisters jacket. He pretended as if that didn't happen and tried to walk away, instead of apologizing and taking care of things. Eventually, the hotel management agreed to dry clean it.

So, basically, the experience could be better, but was average at best. I guess for that price there are better hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed two nights at this modern hotel, in Eilat, The hotel staff are very attentive polite especially Talia and the team at the reception. The hotel has a few different swimming pools and are all well maintained. The hotel is attached to a beautiful shopping centre. The bedrooms are very large and if you are looking for self catering this is your perfect hotel in Eilat as the rooms are equipped with a kitchen and small living room, two medium size bedrooms and a bathroom. I would recommend this hotel if you are coming away with family especially children. We enjoyed a beautiful Friday night meal at the hotel, with a great choice of food, of which was all good quality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent three nights (thursday to Sunday) at the Hotel in Ferbaury. Summer-like weather made it even better. Had a breakfast only deal, and was very pleased. Really liked the free PlayStation room, and the pool was nice. Also had a beach-like side to it. Very recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visited Eilat in February on an extended family vacation during a special weekend organized by Isrotel for little kids. The weekend and entertainment were great for our small kids and enjoyable for the adults as well - well played.

Because of the special weekend, the hotel was packed full, not typical for the off season. The hotel and staff seemed to be ready for the masses and the service was quite good (much better then the last time I visited).

A few remarks:
The structure of the hotel requires some long walks. The hotel consists of 3 separate buildings. In the main building the elevators are located on the very end of long corridor and may be a hassle especially during check in and out with luggage and small children (strollers etc)
The 2 other buildings require a walk through the pool area as there is no indoor passage to them - can be inconvenient if it rains (rare occasion in Eilat but it did happen to us) and also in the hot summer days.

In the main building there are 3 elevators. During the weekend, one was broken and one was on "Shabbat control"(stopping on each floor on a long timed door open and close) so we had 1 functioning elevator for a packed 6 story hotel building - very inconvenient especially during "rush hour" (breakfast and dinner time)

In the off season, the dining room is open for dinner only on Thursday and Friday. Isrotel sells the hotel as half board and offers you alternatives for 5 nights a week for dinner. For Saturday night they offered us buffet style dinner at the King Solomon hotel (3-5 minute walk from the hotel lobby), a few restaurants within walking distance and some within driving distance. Again, this may be a hassle (on check out I overheard a couple who demanded to change to BB as they refused to accept the alternate offers from the hotel). We found the dining room at the King Solomon hotel to be good, even better than the Royal Garden one ...

Other than these, this is a great hotel, especially for families with kids. While the pools didn't apply much for the February weather, the other facilities cater for all ages - from a kids club, free Sony Playstation room and a nice small shopping mall adjacent. Eilat's new Ice park mall is a short walk from the hotel as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank offirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.3 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#11 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.1 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing