We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE HOTEL, NOT 5 STARS FOR SURE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #21 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“NICE HOTEL, NOT 5 STARS FOR SURE!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is considered to be a 5 stars hotel but it is actualy a low 4...
very poor staff quality, poor guests relations department.
however - good food, nice swimming pool area, very cute kids area...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YAELSADE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

701 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    192
    84
    37
    21
See reviews for
498
70
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Maybe the Isrotel Royal Garden is not a bad hotel, but we had a disappointing experience, just too many incidents with unprofessional staff. The hotel is relatively close to Eilat's northern beach (about 150 meters) and near its one-big-shopping-center-and-overpriced-restaurants boardwalk. The trouble begun at check-in. We came together as 5 familes, reserved rooms with 2 credit cards. It took the front desk staff no less than 30 minutes to figure out who's where, and think like that just can't happen (but they did). We got to the room door, only one key card worked...
Then, we got to our room, only to see it was not prepared for 4 people, as requested (they should have turned the sofa into bed). Same thing happened to my brother.
In my bed, the linen were put wrong, with the stitches facing out.
Since a week earlier we came back from a good hotel in Athens, the feeling was (and still is) this is a run-of-the-mill industriall leisure hotel, with a nice pool for the children (feels like a beach with fake sand) and with one water slide near it. The feeling of being surrounded with unprofessional staff came back here, when one of my nephews used the slide and started to drown in its small but deep enough pool, but the life guard just sat there looking, so my 60+ years old father entered the pool to save him. A few moments later came a supervisor and talked to the life guard about it. These things just shouldn't happen.
About the hotel itself :The room was pretty big for a couple, a little crowded for 4. It had 2 new rather big flat screen TVs connected to the Israeli cable company (plenty of content in English), one toilet and an OK queen size bed. The room had a kitchenette with microwave and a small refrigerator. The room view (I think it was room 502) was askew, mostly the rooftop of a lower floor. The Hotel has a small grocery store, internet room (with a fee. They charge for Wi-fi too, how strange), Xbox and playstation game room, mini arcade room, and a shopping mall near it.
The hotel staff felt minimally nice, but the staff inside the dining room was much nicer. This was the hotel's relative strong side, with plenty of workers around cleaning tables and offering coffee, dining room manager greeting us, and a very big variety of food on breakfast, as usual in this kind of hotels (bigger and better than most hotels in Europe). We had an incident there too, as one of the bus boys dropped a glass full of Orange juice on the floor and literally sprayed my sisters jacket. He pretended as if that didn't happen and tried to walk away, instead of apologizing and taking care of things. Eventually, the hotel management agreed to dry clean it.

So, basically, the experience could be better, but was average at best. I guess for that price there are better hotel in Eilat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed two nights at this modern hotel, in Eilat, The hotel staff are very attentive polite especially Talia and the team at the reception. The hotel has a few different swimming pools and are all well maintained. The hotel is attached to a beautiful shopping centre. The bedrooms are very large and if you are looking for self catering this is your perfect hotel in Eilat as the rooms are equipped with a kitchen and small living room, two medium size bedrooms and a bathroom. I would recommend this hotel if you are coming away with family especially children. We enjoyed a beautiful Friday night meal at the hotel, with a great choice of food, of which was all good quality.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Marc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Spent three nights (thursday to Sunday) at the Hotel in Ferbaury. Summer-like weather made it even better. Had a breakfast only deal, and was very pleased. Really liked the free PlayStation room, and the pool was nice. Also had a beach-like side to it. Very recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Udi_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Visited Eilat in February on an extended family vacation during a special weekend organized by Isrotel for little kids. The weekend and entertainment were great for our small kids and enjoyable for the adults as well - well played.

Because of the special weekend, the hotel was packed full, not typical for the off season. The hotel and staff seemed to be ready for the masses and the service was quite good (much better then the last time I visited).

A few remarks:
The structure of the hotel requires some long walks. The hotel consists of 3 separate buildings. In the main building the elevators are located on the very end of long corridor and may be a hassle especially during check in and out with luggage and small children (strollers etc)
The 2 other buildings require a walk through the pool area as there is no indoor passage to them - can be inconvenient if it rains (rare occasion in Eilat but it did happen to us) and also in the hot summer days.

In the main building there are 3 elevators. During the weekend, one was broken and one was on "Shabbat control"(stopping on each floor on a long timed door open and close) so we had 1 functioning elevator for a packed 6 story hotel building - very inconvenient especially during "rush hour" (breakfast and dinner time)

In the off season, the dining room is open for dinner only on Thursday and Friday. Isrotel sells the hotel as half board and offers you alternatives for 5 nights a week for dinner. For Saturday night they offered us buffet style dinner at the King Solomon hotel (3-5 minute walk from the hotel lobby), a few restaurants within walking distance and some within driving distance. Again, this may be a hassle (on check out I overheard a couple who demanded to change to BB as they refused to accept the alternate offers from the hotel). We found the dining room at the King Solomon hotel to be good, even better than the Royal Garden one ...

Other than these, this is a great hotel, especially for families with kids. While the pools didn't apply much for the February weather, the other facilities cater for all ages - from a kids club, free Sony Playstation room and a nice small shopping mall adjacent. Eilat's new Ice park mall is a short walk from the hotel as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank offirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great hotel for families! Artificial Beach and waterslide are great for children, only water should be warmer. We had a great room with two bedrooms. Children could sleep is separate room or area. There wasn't door for this room, and only sliding door for the master bedroom with own bathroom. Medium size shopping center is located in the same building. Everything is very convenient for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Core2power
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The hotel is designed and looks great, clean, neat and excellent service, very high level. Right next to the hotel the is a shopping boulevard with amazing shops. Loved it!! In the center of Eilat 5 stars hotel

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 354hadasr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,163 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#16 of 62 in Eilat
863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#12 of 62 in Eilat
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#20 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing