We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel for family's with kids”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #22 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good hotel for family's with kids”
Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great place for family's with kids.the children's club there has every thing from video games and papers to draw on them.the location of the hotel is great it is really close to the new shopping center.the rooms are big and really comfortable.the pool is a great,it is big and even has water jets and water fouls.
the value of the hotel is a little high.I think this is a great hotel for family's with kids!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    195
    85
    38
    22
See reviews for
503
72
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I spent 4 nights with my wife and 2 kids (3 & 4), we had the small suite that has a master bedroom and two kids beds. The room is equipped with all the needed appliances..
The swimming pools are amazing for kids and mainly for kids. There are no deep pools for adults. The food in the hotel is expensive, therefore I recommend if you take only the room with no meals, you can either buy food from the supermarket (inside the hotel) or walk 3 minutes to many Resturents around.
The only thing that I hate about the hotel is the guests!! They are very rude! Not polite and I think most of the people in the country are the same! One incident, we were putting our stuff in the chairs next to the pool and we went swimming, when we came out we found two Israeli took our chairs and throw our stuff on the ground, and when we asked them why they said that they had no chairs to use! And they didn't even apologized..

In Eilat they are not a lot to do, very few places to go and the prices are very expensive. I recommend if you are in that area is to visit the Jordanian side of Aqaba, the hotels there are much much better and at least 30% cheaper. In Aqaba there are many nicer things to do.

Enjoy

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rqutub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Royal Garden is a family oriented hotel. The rooms are equipped with a convenient kitchenette, including a dishwasher. We stayed in a suite that has 1 master bedroom, 1 living room, 1 children room and 2 bathrooms. Room was clean and air condition worked well (very important for Eilat weather). The hotel facilities includes a swimming pool with sandy beach which was an attraction for our little one. Also there is a children club with toys and activities. Food was ok, but it is better to eat outside. The hotel position is great - near to the promenade and beach, and connected to "the boulevard" which is a small mole. I will definitely choose this hotel again for a family vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eldadov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I love this hotel, it is by far my favorite hotel in eilat. I try and stay here at least once a year. Kids have a great time and the pools and waterslide are great. however, it is far less polished than the other hotels in the area such as the royal beach and the dan. I prefer the simplicity, but you have to come here with simplicity in mind. try and get a garden room, it makes the experience far more pleasant and is worth every penny.

Room Tip: some rooms in the north complex have access to the garden. really great for a nice family lunch or j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elliott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Very nice hotel for vacation with children. 2 swimming pools, one with sand like a beach. Good location, across the real beach and stores.
Nice breakfast, not too Luxurious. Family suite was nice with small room for 2 children and a sofa in the living room, 2 toilets. 1 bath room with a bath and one shower. There is kitchen in the room.
The bath and toilets were not very clean !

Room Tip: Family suites for family with 3 children. You can make your own meals with the kitchen in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrisIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed three nights (mid May 2013) with our two daughters (6 and 5). It is a suite hotel, the room was well appointed with a little kitchenette (there is a minimart within the hotel) and a balcony. The girls slept on a pull out sofa and there was a sliding door to separate the main bedroom. The room was fine, but there is also an option to have a separate room for the kids, with two twin beds that might have been more comfortable. We took the breakfast plan, and the breakfast was excellent. The kids had a great time at the pools, there is a sand pool, a baby pool and all kid of other interconnected pools. There is a water slide and a children's play room filled with activities. The hotel is perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the main boardwalk with all it's restaurants and attractions. The staff is helpful and although we staid during very high season and the hotel was very full, everything was well organized and pleasant. I strongly recommend this hotel for a family stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Isrotel Royal Garden in a corner mini suite on the 4th floor (1 separate bedroom) 2 adults, 2 children and a toddler.
The room was spacious and the kitchen was well equipped including a toaster to make paninies for lunch. Everything was clean and in good working condition.
There are a number of pools which offer something for everyone including the "beach" pool which was great for our toddler. The older kids enjoyed the water slide and the deeper pools.
The breakfast buffet was plentiful. However, I would consider skipping breakfast and eating in the room to save money and calories.
The service of the entire staff was professional and attentive including the ladies at the Kids club.
We also enjoyed the WOW show.
I wouldn't recommend for couples looking for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gulig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
867 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#17 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#20 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing