We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a beautiful garden, good location, the pool with beach is excellent for small kids to play. The rooms are small apartments which are very clean and have everything you need the staff is friendly and helpfull

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ineke1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    184
    77
    35
    19
See reviews for
468
67
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

The best kids club for the children, very nice foodcourt, cold water and ice are available at all times and it's needed cause it's very hot there! Unfortunately the hotel does not supply free wifi to it's guests.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shlomitrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Basic , apartment style units with nice pool area and lobby
rooms are very clean and well maintained.
Reasturant buffet was really good and very big offering
I enjoyed my stay with 2 kids and the family
air con and water pressure in rooms is great

make sure you get a larger unit with kitchen and living room - worth having more space with kids and family

eilat is a fun holiday place with noce beaches and lots to do .....

Great super market in industrial area called Super Deal - Supersal chain - cheap and has everything

Room Tip: room facing pools with large balcony on 5 th & 6th floor - bigger units are best for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Eilat is our favorite holiday location. The Royal Gardens hotel is located in the center. We didn't need to move our car all through the holiday - close to the promenande, the beach, the kings park, the mall....
It has a big pool with various of corners - "beach" with sand, waterfalls, slides, etc.
it has a very nice supermarket, so you cna buy groceries and eat at the room.
the rooms has a small kitchen and a dining place.
separate rooms for kids and parents.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Navit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny L, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Royal Garden, responded to this review, September 1, 2015
Dear Navitm

We appreciate your time taken to share your opinion with other readers.
We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day!

Shanit ben horin
Public relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was surprised at the Royal Gardens Hotel and a bit perplexed. what were they aiming for? A luxurious family hotel - it ain't. An inexpensive family hotel? At 400$ a night - without meals - it ain't that either! I have enjoyed a number of vacations at the beach hotel - theRoyal Beach across the street. The Royal Gardens is not a beach hotel. It has a very large meandering pool with beautiful gardening. The entire pool in 120cm deep - a heaven for kids. They even had small slides connecting all the pools - to make a type of water playground - BUT someone put up ropes and signs to close the slides. I assume it was to avoid accidents - but it kinda ruins the point of connecting pools. Part of the pool is sandy bottomed - kids really enjoyed the knee deep fresh water pretend beach. The outdoor jacuzzi only has cold water - not too sure what that idea is....
At the center of the pool is a cheap burger joint "burger ranch"....not something I would want to feed my kids every day! The burger place also has waiters serving the pool area - so you can actually get stuck behind a waiter and wait for twenty minutes to get your burger!
The large family suite cost 390$ a night - with no meals. A nice parents room, but a very small two bed kids room. We were 5 - so the living room was lost to the sofa bed... Not big enough for 3 kids to be comfortable in. The coffee shop is closed on shabbat - so you have to walk 10 minutes to but a cup of coffee at Aroma on the boardwalk. The kids club is great for 4 - 7 year olds - arts and crafts activities all day. The supermarket is well stocked - and open 7am - 11pm. (but wait - I'm spending 400$ a night to go to the supermarket and make sandwiches?!)
Meals shouldn't be a problem on vacation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrRobertRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went on a family vacation to this hotel in late April 2013 expecting to spend three fun filled days at the various pools with the kids. We reserved a 2-unit suite to accommodate our party. Here is what actually happened:

1. Getting into our room: The keys to the room didn't work so one person in our party went back to the front desk (5-minute walk) to request new keys. The front desk person told him that he should go back to the room and that they would be there to help us out and that "everything would be fine". Meantime, we just drove for 6 hours to get to the hotel, we have two small children and a very pregnant woman in our party, everybody is tired, hot and cranky, the hallway has no air and we just want to get into the room. So we end up waiting for over 20 minutes in the stuffy hallway until someone gets there only to tell us that the batteries in the door mechanism are dead and need to be replaced. Then eventually another guy comes and opens the door for us and says that they will send someone else out to fix the door later in the afternoon. Not off to a good start.

2. Pools: After we finally got organized, we went out to the pools with the kids, only to realize that the water in the pool is FREEZING. Not just cold but actually frigid so that the kids are shivering in the water, despite the fact that it was between 87-97 degrees outside throughout our whole stay at the hotel. So on the second day, we ask the front desk why the water is so cold and they tell us that they stop heating the pools in April but they don't tell you that anywhere in the hotel information packets or online. Had we known, we would have asked around at other hotels and not gone to this one during this time of year. We told the hotel manager that the pools are the primary attraction in this hotel, especially for families with kids, and that is the reason we picked it, but the hotel manager said that he didn't agree with us. I'm not sure that he's actually qualified to determine what is important to us but apparently he thinks he is. Also, when rearranging the pool furniture to block out the sun, there were cigarette butts on the ground, sand on the beds, and some metal wire pieces that I ended up taking to the trash myself for fear that a child would step on them and get a serious infection. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the pool area.

3. Room maintenance & cleanliness: The room looked mostly clean when we finally got it. There were several light bulbs out throughout the unit which made it seem darker and obviously the batteries in the door were dead which indicates that there is no preventative maintenance plan at this hotel. The drapes were dusty and I wasn't 100% sure that the dishes were clean. Additionally, when we pulled out the sofabed, there were crumbs of some sort on it (which we swept off) and the sheets provided did not fit the bed. Also, the blanket provided did not fit the bed size. Furthermore, the rooms themselves looked old and dated and while they were fine, they were not fitting of a "luxury" hotel which this was supposed to be.

Needless to say, we will never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone because it wasn't worth the money (we had to take the kids to other places since we could barely use the pools) and the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I wanted to go to the spa to get a massage but didn't feel that it would be worth the money based on my overall impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tut_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice rooms, great view, great place to chilax. Great Food, i recommend going there for full board. Paying separately for the fitness center was annoying. the staff was friendly and professional. we recommend the club rooms, although the jaccuzi's jet stream was not that powerful.

Room Tip: if you like to sleep early then it may not be the best place for you. music from the bars below goes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#20 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing