We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Prima Music(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$279
$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Tsabar(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$185
$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$197
$168
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset inn(Eilat)(Great Value!)
$99
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$1,004
$258
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of $454/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$273
$259
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,000
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$2,899
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$927
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveler rating
413
228
96
46
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
228
96
46
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssand poolliving roomgreat hotel for familiessmall kitchenfamily hotelmini marketvideo gameskids lovefamilies with young childrenfamily vacationbeach promenadechoose this hotelgreat poolfew minutes walkrooms are spaciouspublic areasbreakfast and dinner
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 810 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Eilat is our favorite holiday location. The Royal Gardens hotel is located in the center. We didn't need to move our car all through the holiday - close to the promenande, the beach, the kings park, the mall....
It has a big pool with various of corners - "beach" with sand, waterfalls, slides, etc.
it has a very nice supermarket, so you cna buy groceries and eat at the room.
the rooms has a small kitchen and a dining place.
separate rooms for kids and parents.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Navit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny L, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Royal Garden, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2015

Dear Navitm

We appreciate your time taken to share your opinion with other readers.
We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back one day!

Shanit ben horin
Public relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was surprised at the Royal Gardens Hotel and a bit perplexed. what were they aiming for? A luxurious family hotel - it ain't. An inexpensive family hotel? At 400$ a night - without meals - it ain't that either! I have enjoyed a number of vacations at the beach hotel - theRoyal Beach across the street. The Royal Gardens is not a beach hotel. It has a very large meandering pool with beautiful gardening. The entire pool in 120cm deep - a heaven for kids. They even had small slides connecting all the pools - to make a type of water playground - BUT someone put up ropes and signs to close the slides. I assume it was to avoid accidents - but it kinda ruins the point of connecting pools. Part of the pool is sandy bottomed - kids really enjoyed the knee deep fresh water pretend beach. The outdoor jacuzzi only has cold water - not too sure what that idea is....
At the center of the pool is a cheap burger joint "burger ranch"....not something I would want to feed my kids every day! The burger place also has waiters serving the pool area - so you can actually get stuck behind a waiter and wait for twenty minutes to get your burger!
The large family suite cost 390$ a night - with no meals. A nice parents room, but a very small two bed kids room. We were 5 - so the living room was lost to the sofa bed... Not big enough for 3 kids to be comfortable in. The coffee shop is closed on shabbat - so you have to walk 10 minutes to but a cup of coffee at Aroma on the boardwalk. The kids club is great for 4 - 7 year olds - arts and crafts activities all day. The supermarket is well stocked - and open 7am - 11pm. (but wait - I'm spending 400$ a night to go to the supermarket and make sandwiches?!)
Meals shouldn't be a problem on vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrRobertRehovot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We went on a family vacation to this hotel in late April 2013 expecting to spend three fun filled days at the various pools with the kids. We reserved a 2-unit suite to accommodate our party. Here is what actually happened:

1. Getting into our room: The keys to the room didn't work so one person in our party went back to the front desk (5-minute walk) to request new keys. The front desk person told him that he should go back to the room and that they would be there to help us out and that "everything would be fine". Meantime, we just drove for 6 hours to get to the hotel, we have two small children and a very pregnant woman in our party, everybody is tired, hot and cranky, the hallway has no air and we just want to get into the room. So we end up waiting for over 20 minutes in the stuffy hallway until someone gets there only to tell us that the batteries in the door mechanism are dead and need to be replaced. Then eventually another guy comes and opens the door for us and says that they will send someone else out to fix the door later in the afternoon. Not off to a good start.

2. Pools: After we finally got organized, we went out to the pools with the kids, only to realize that the water in the pool is FREEZING. Not just cold but actually frigid so that the kids are shivering in the water, despite the fact that it was between 87-97 degrees outside throughout our whole stay at the hotel. So on the second day, we ask the front desk why the water is so cold and they tell us that they stop heating the pools in April but they don't tell you that anywhere in the hotel information packets or online. Had we known, we would have asked around at other hotels and not gone to this one during this time of year. We told the hotel manager that the pools are the primary attraction in this hotel, especially for families with kids, and that is the reason we picked it, but the hotel manager said that he didn't agree with us. I'm not sure that he's actually qualified to determine what is important to us but apparently he thinks he is. Also, when rearranging the pool furniture to block out the sun, there were cigarette butts on the ground, sand on the beds, and some metal wire pieces that I ended up taking to the trash myself for fear that a child would step on them and get a serious infection. I wasn't impressed with the cleanliness of the pool area.

3. Room maintenance & cleanliness: The room looked mostly clean when we finally got it. There were several light bulbs out throughout the unit which made it seem darker and obviously the batteries in the door were dead which indicates that there is no preventative maintenance plan at this hotel. The drapes were dusty and I wasn't 100% sure that the dishes were clean. Additionally, when we pulled out the sofabed, there were crumbs of some sort on it (which we swept off) and the sheets provided did not fit the bed. Also, the blanket provided did not fit the bed size. Furthermore, the rooms themselves looked old and dated and while they were fine, they were not fitting of a "luxury" hotel which this was supposed to be.

Needless to say, we will never stay in this hotel again nor would I recommend it to anyone because it wasn't worth the money (we had to take the kids to other places since we could barely use the pools) and the staff was unfriendly and unhelpful. I wanted to go to the spa to get a massage but didn't feel that it would be worth the money based on my overall impression of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tut_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Nice rooms, great view, great place to chilax. Great Food, i recommend going there for full board. Paying separately for the fitness center was annoying. the staff was friendly and professional. we recommend the club rooms, although the jaccuzi's jet stream was not that powerful.

Room Tip: if you like to sleep early then it may not be the best place for you. music from the bars below goes well into the night. Ask for a quiet room if that's the case
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank U S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This was kind of a dissapointment because we know this hotel for many years and we enjoyed staying here before. It is noticeable that the rooms and facilities need renovation. We had a family suite for 2 parents and 2 kids. The family suite is quite large with nicely equipped kitchen.
Other than that, the furnitures, TV sets, beds and bathroom are quite old and the feeling is not very pleasent. We had warm weather at the end of March and the kids were able to swim in the outdoor pools. Service was average, not very responsive and one rude recptionist that was not very glad to help us when we were locked outside the room because of a mulfunction key.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liran777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews