We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family room, so so service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #23 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family room, so so service”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This is one of those occasions where I wish I could go 3.5 stars, but given that the room really is great for families I'm giving them the bump up. First the bad. We arrived, after almost 30 hours of travel, at 8 a.m. I had specifically requested and paid extra for early arrival because I knew we would be exhausted. The clerk just shrugged and said the room was not ready. When I pointed out I had paid for early check in, and showed her the conversation, she started having a conversation in hebrew with someone I assume was the manager. There was a lot of compute clicking and very little information other than we are working on it and the excuse that the booking agent had not told them about the early arrival. We waited about 45 minutes before finally getting a room with little in the way of apology. A couple of other minor annoyances were that when I tried to charge something to my room I was told this had not been set up so I could not (never bothered with this) and when we checked out there was a balance as they had charged me in shekels not dollars, so they had only charged me for 1/4 of the rate.

Now the good. The room is great for a family. There is a small room with two single beds (no door, but that fine). There is a nice sized living room with a fold out couch for another bed and a small but functional kitchen (not for making a meal or anything but breakfast, etc.) There is a large bedroom for the parents with a very clever sliding door for privacy and its own very nice bathroom. There was also a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The pool is nice with various sections including a beach with sand and a sort of river with current and some caves as well as a water slide. The breakfast is good, but fairly expensive. Better to head to the promenade and eat there. The only place that serves lunch is the small restaurant in the middle of the pools. It is disgusting. Stay away. Just gross fried crap.

The location is great with one hotel between you and the beach. Overall a good stay despite a few missteps.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    195
    85
    38
    22
See reviews for
503
72
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The Royal Garden hotel has a great location, right near the promenade. One of its great advantages is the fact that it's very spacious and not as "claustrophobic feeling" like other hotels in Eilat, both inside and outdoors. The ground and various outdoor pools are beautifully landscaped, the entire hotel is well kept and food is great and plentiful. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidFelberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny L, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Royal Garden, responded to this review, August 31, 2015
Dear DavidFeiberg
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very glad to read you had a pleasant and enjoyable vacation.
We will be happy to welcome you again,

With sincere regards from Eilat,
Shanit ben horin
public relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My family visited your hotel on behalf of Motorola Solutions Israel, for two nights.
It was great!
The rooms were wide, comfortable and very clean.
The service was fast and answered our needs, especially when we asked for maintenance service, it was fast and professional.
Food was fresh, testy, adjective and an awful lot!
The waiters were so efficient and polite, acted like in the army 
The variety of swimming pools, the children’s club, made it a great pleasure to our kids, therefore to us as well.
Thank you so much!

Room Tip: We had a suite for family on the 2nd floor and it was very comfortable. It contains all that is nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

we spend our vacation every year in that hotel/
very big rooms build as two rooms for family with 2 big beds and 1 sofa bed.
also every room (suite) has a kitchen.
only in eilat you'll find very big dinning room with a lot of food of all kinds.
very clean rooms and hotel facilities.
big swimingpool and.... uniqe pool with an artificial sand, shallow water, great for the kids.
80 meters away from the boardwalk and the beach.
in the town center which very close to shops,malls,restaurants,spas esc...
have a great vacation in a wonderful place which never cold.

Room Tip: all the rooms are: suites. made out from two rooms and a kitchen all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amirskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 4 days with two young kids.
The place is located in a great location with the beach and many restaurants within walking distance.
The rooms are spacious and with a fully equipped kitchen (including dish washer).
The service is great and any need is answered within minutes.
The furniture and TV may be a little dated, but I didn't find that to be an issue.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oriyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Could be a good hotel, because the swimming pool area is really good looking, but :
- ants in the room (i mean a lot);
- they charge internet a lot of money per day PER DEVICE (this is really old school), and the network is terribly slow (unless your room is in the lobby — but it isn't);
- in the restaurants and bars, service is good; in the reception, by the pool, it's terrible : no smile, no thank you, no nothing, they do not care about your problems, and it's never their fault.

My guess is : if you are lucky with your room and only need one internet connection at most (and don't care about the cost of it), then you should be fine.

Otherwise, you're grown, so do what you want...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice family hotel.great location.nice food and entertainment for the whole family-the wow show on ice is great for kids and parents.
The family room is spacious and comfortable, the kitchenette is great as well.
The sandy swimming pool is great fun .
Overall great stay!! Even though August is a very busy time of year, it was ok and we managed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smadarcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.2 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Agamim
Isrotel Agamim
#17 of 62 in Eilat
869 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#21 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing