We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 star pool, 3 star hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Isrotel Royal Garden

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Isrotel Royal Garden
Ranked #19 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Lucan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“5 star pool, 3 star hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We're just back from 3 nights in this hotel. The hotel is listed as a 4 star but doesn't offer services like room service so I wouldn't all it 4 star. Also the rooms are dated and basic and are only 3 star quality, however they are clean. What I mean is that the TV is CRT, the aircon controls have the instruction worn off so you have to guess what the settings mean, these kind of things. The carpet in the hallway is worn and there were panels missing from the wall. Also, WiFi cost NIS75 a day, thats E15 a day!! The rooms don't get cleaned on Saturdays due to religious reasons, but you can request clean towels etc.
The pool is the saving grace of this hotel. As other reviewers allude to, there is sandy beach pool that is ideal for children and has very vigilant lifeguards. There is also another pool with a lazy river and a little cave for you to hide out in. There is a nice waterslide also. Toilets are available for the pool users, but unfortunately they are underused :(
A big problem I had with Eilat (not only this hotel) is that I had initially booked with a well known hotel booking website, but after talking with people at work found the exact same room at half the price on a Hebrew website. My hint is that if you know anyone who speaks Hebrew, get them to help you book a hotel in Eilat. It will save you a lot as the hotels there are overpriced anyway.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Familywith2boysLucan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benny L, Public Relations Manager at Isrotel Royal Garden, responded to this review, August 31, 2015
Dear Familywite2BoysL
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. pleasant and enjoyable vacation.We sincerely apologize for the shortfalls in our services and rest assured that this is not the standard we are usually proud of.


With sincere regards from Eilat,
Shanit ben horin
public relation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    185
    77
    35
    19
See reviews for
469
67
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Pros: Great pool and entertainment for kids. Something for all ages. Even a playroom for toddlers. Room were spotlessly clean and the amenities in the room were lovely. The food in the cafe was nice.
The rooms all have kitchenettes which make them great for families so you can prepare breakfasts and light lunches easily. Eilat has lots of restaurants and cafes too.

Cons: There was an old TV but we didn't use it... One time I turned it on the pictures were very fuzzy.

NO free wireless internet! How is this possible in the 21st century? The hotel does offer an expensive outsourced internet service - but it was a waste of time and money. The service didn't work and I had to cancel it a get a refund. I complained and the manager assured me that Isrotel was going to be offering free wireless internet soon - so lets hope they live up to this promise! There was free internet in the Boulevard Cafe in the hotel but that didn't work whilst I was there either.

It's quite pricey so look out for special deals via your credit card company! Our friends got 3 nights for the price of 2 with Leumi card.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor which have a patio and exit on to the pool area are worth the supplement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Hasharon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

A very pleasant atmosphere in the public areas (lobby and pool side). The pool is very nice, suited for families and younger kids. There is also a separate pool for the very young. The room was clean and of a nice size, with a decent kitchenette for self-catering (the hotel also has catering, but we did not eat in the hotel). Staff were very helpful. Our room had a very small porch looking over the front grass of the hotel, with another hotel as the view, not very useful - but enough for two people to enjoy. The mattresses were a bit soft, but not too bad. The location is great, very central and close to the beach, but not noisy.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

My family and two other families stayed for three nights at the Royal Garden. This all suite hotel is great for families with children, with its well sized rooms, which include a separate room for the parents, and an equipped kitchen. It has a very large swimming pool, a part of which is beach-like (with sand). The kids club kept our girls busy and happy. The staff was friendly and helpful.
All in all we had a good experience at the hotel, and will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Pool facing room are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eyal70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Givat Haim Ichud
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The outstanding features were the pools and surrounding gardens, the generous and tasty breakfast buffet and the location which was a skip and hop away from the sea. The room was more than adequate with bedroom and living room-kitchenette area which is ideal for families or couples wishing to eat on their own. The hotel is also attached to other shops and restaurants which is great for those who enjoy shopping without too much effort. Highly recommended to
families of young children.

Room Tip: Our room was on the west side of the hotel,facing Jordan, and had the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is a great hotel for families - several pools including a fresh water sea-sand pool (with a sand "beach" adjacent) and a water slide, great little ones club with several toys and activities, and well equipped suites with full kitchens.

Service, on the other hand, could do a lot better.
#1 - As Isrotel Sun club members we should get "the best available rooms at the category". On check in we got a 2nd floor room right in front of the elevator - for a couple with a baby this is unacceptable as the noise from families going in and out of the elevator could probably wake our son up when we need him to sleep. On complaint at the front desk I was "upgraded" to a "family room" - about the same size of a room but with a view to the pool and a 2nd bedroom with 2 single beds (a couple with a baby don't need such an extra room anyway). The upgrade didn't come with a smile and was done as they knew it is their fault of not standing by the rule book to begin with.

#2 - On the reservation I clearly stated we are a couple + a 1 year and 3 month old baby and need a baby bed for him. On check in I mentioned it and on the "upgrade" I mentioned it again. Upon entrance to the room at 6PM I noticed there is no baby bed and called the customer service asking again for the bed.
We went to the city and when I got back to the room alone to change a shirt at 11PM I noticed there is still no baby bed in the room. I called again and asked again for the bed.
When we got to the room together with the baby around 11:30PM the bed was there with a box of chocolates and an apology note.
On the bed in the master bedroom lied a piece of paper distributed to all rooms with a warranty of the Isrotel chain for a great vacation. In the warranty they clearly state that if they fail to provide a baby bed within 1 hour of check-in/request, they will refund 20% of the 1st night stay fee. On check out I requested this according to the warranty - the guy (named Carlos) checked and said that he has no record of me asking for a bed before 11PM so I do not deserve any compensation. When I asked him to look at the reservation he refused and said this is a "special hotel" and they do not look at remarks made in the reservations. Basically, the guy called me a liar...

While #1 ended up to my benefit, #2 left us with a very bad taste of the whole Royal Garden experience. Sorry Isrotel, you have a great hotel running there but with such a poor service and rude people running the front desk, I would hesitate on my next hotel choice in Eilat.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank offirc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

Thank you to Nataly and rest of the staff for making this part of our family barmitzvah trip one of our favorites. Pool was sparkling and well maintained. pleantly of lifeguards on duty. Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfasts had a big selection of well presented food with helpful and friendly staff. never waited long to be seated. leisure desk was helpful and pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lazer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#17 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.1 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.1 mi away
Royal Beach by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Royal Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Royal Garden

Property: Isrotel Royal Garden
Address: North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Family Hotel in Eilat
#18 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Isrotel Royal Garden 5*
Number of rooms: 307
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On top of the beautiful tropical garden and pools areas, guests may also enjoy the shopping avenue and three reataurants. The main dining hall of the hotel serves a breakfast buffet (price is not included in room fares). Israelit is a grill-meat Mediterranean restaurant and Cafe Boulevard is a dairy cafe located at Le Boulevard shopping center. The cafe offers desserts, salads, pastas and breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your Isrotel Royal Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Royal Garden Eilat
Isrotel Royal Garden Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing