We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #11 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“very nice and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were a group of 50 people which have stayed for one night in the hotel. The hotel has two floors. The ground floor has a direct exit to the pool and a sun balcony. The rooms were welll decorated and equipped. The breakfast was one of the best I`ve seen. The service was excllent.
The hotel is not near the beach but the the pool is very big and nice. The new and attractive ice shopping center is two minutes away.

Room Tip: The ground floor with an exit to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YoramY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Hello YoramY,

It is wonderful to read you had such a lovely stay with your group. Thank you for mentioning the quality décor, delicious breakfast and excellent service.

Happy travels!

Kind regards,

Hani Sand
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    166
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
182
240
19
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice place to stay, relaxing environment, clean room and toilet, nice swimming pool, delicious food (they serve breakfast till 12nn), friendly and helpful staff.The wi-fi in the room is not free, you need to pay 40NIS per day if you want, but all in all we enjoyed our stay in Eilat and thank's to ISROTEL AGAMIM ... just a little bit far from the beach, 10-15 minutes walking,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winter12274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I am always thrilled to spend my holidays at Agamim Hotel. This was my 10th stay in the same room on the third floor. Always a delightful experience. Staff is always excellent and helpful. Last week Revital and Haim went out of their way to make my week even more memorable and enjoyable. I value the delicious sleep at this hotel. I love to read quietly, listen to the gentle wafting music, sip delivious beverages and spend quality time with myself as I redesign my life and discover new aspects of myself at the large pergola terrace located over the pool area at the back of the Machiato Bar. My life is always enriched by what I experience there. The Esprit Spa with Sivan, Olga and Elena was exquisite as usual. I am always fully replenished at this hotel. It has never let me down. Yes, breakfast offers an amazing ecclectic array of delicacies and the eggs-cook brought warm happy feelings to morning clients with her bright sense of humour. What a joy. I cannot say enough good things. I can't wait to get back to Isrotel Agamim Eilat. Of course the pool is simply perfect. From my experience, Hotel Agamim is the best hotel in Eilat, but also for me... this is my prefered hotel in the world. Thank you for everything that you are to me as well as to all those that travel through you gentle space. Julian (Switzerland)

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms with afternoon sunlight are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julian20132013201320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We took an "on-the-water" room with a direct access to the pool. With these rooms we could have our 3 months baby sleep inside his cot in the room while being outside on the porch and in the pool without any need to move our small baby around the pool looking for a place with a shade. This is perfect. Initially, we wanted to take the family kind of rooms which are larger and more suited for families of 4 people. But, these rooms don't have the wonderful wooden deck with relaxing bed facing the water. The breakfast is excellent and very fresh with a chef making salad on the spot. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The only thing that bothered us was the frying smell coming from the food stands near the pool - it's not too hard but it does get in the way sometimes.

Room Tip: On-the-water room on the north and east get more sun light. Since the pool water are cold you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erez133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've stayed in the hotel during October 2013 (i.e. after the holidays).
The atmosphere is very relaxing (young people, families with very small children).
A surprising benefit - the food is extremely high quality (even better then of some of the 5 star hotels in Eilat). Breakfest is really something to remember (not to mention dinner - which is really gourmet style).

Things to pay attention to:

1) The 1st floor rooms have a nice porch and a direct entrance to the pool - very nice , but it doubles the price of the room.
2) At breakfast - pay attention to the lady-chef that prepares the omelet for you (by your request). She is a real warm-hearted woman (ask an Israeli to translate for you what she is saying!). She makes you want to come again to this hotel.

3) The staff is very responsive. Don't be embarrassed to call '0' and ask for support or help.

4) The shopping mall just on the other side of the road has a skate park (a real one!!) and a huge variety of shops and restaurants.

5) off season prices are very attractive .

Room Tip: All the rooms turn to the pool, so there is actually no view. The ground floor rooms are much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Located 5 minutes walking from the sea and 1 minute walking from the Ice Park shopping center. Although there are closer hotels to the sea in Eilat, this one is high standard with great breakfast and all of the expected services from a high class hotel. Very unique pool plus rooms on the first floor with a front porch and direct access to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time during our 3 day stay in Eilat at the Isrotel Agamin. The huge pool with little canals is really unique. The room was great, good service and food. We recommend to get one of the ground-floor rooms which have a big terrace with direct access to the pool!
The only downside is that its a bit far to the sea, but taking a taxi drive is fast and easy.

Room Tip: Take a groundfloor room which have a big terrace with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#15 of 62 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,811 reviews
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Agamim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing