We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good hotel especially with little baby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very good hotel especially with little baby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We took an "on-the-water" room with a direct access to the pool. With these rooms we could have our 3 months baby sleep inside his cot in the room while being outside on the porch and in the pool without any need to move our small baby around the pool looking for a place with a shade. This is perfect. Initially, we wanted to take the family kind of rooms which are larger and more suited for families of 4 people. But, these rooms don't have the wonderful wooden deck with relaxing bed facing the water. The breakfast is excellent and very fresh with a chef making salad on the spot. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The only thing that bothered us was the frying smell coming from the food stands near the pool - it's not too hard but it does get in the way sometimes.

Room Tip: On-the-water room on the north and east get more sun light. Since the pool water are cold you'd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erez133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    163
    46
    23
    9
See reviews for
176
229
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

We've stayed in the hotel during October 2013 (i.e. after the holidays).
The atmosphere is very relaxing (young people, families with very small children).
A surprising benefit - the food is extremely high quality (even better then of some of the 5 star hotels in Eilat). Breakfest is really something to remember (not to mention dinner - which is really gourmet style).

Things to pay attention to:

1) The 1st floor rooms have a nice porch and a direct entrance to the pool - very nice , but it doubles the price of the room.
2) At breakfast - pay attention to the lady-chef that prepares the omelet for you (by your request). She is a real warm-hearted woman (ask an Israeli to translate for you what she is saying!). She makes you want to come again to this hotel.

3) The staff is very responsive. Don't be embarrassed to call '0' and ask for support or help.

4) The shopping mall just on the other side of the road has a skate park (a real one!!) and a huge variety of shops and restaurants.

5) off season prices are very attractive .

Room Tip: All the rooms turn to the pool, so there is actually no view. The ground floor rooms are much more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PearlB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Located 5 minutes walking from the sea and 1 minute walking from the Ice Park shopping center. Although there are closer hotels to the sea in Eilat, this one is high standard with great breakfast and all of the expected services from a high class hotel. Very unique pool plus rooms on the first floor with a front porch and direct access to the swimming pool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aviv E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time during our 3 day stay in Eilat at the Isrotel Agamin. The huge pool with little canals is really unique. The room was great, good service and food. We recommend to get one of the ground-floor rooms which have a big terrace with direct access to the pool!
The only downside is that its a bit far to the sea, but taking a taxi drive is fast and easy.

Room Tip: Take a groundfloor room which have a big terrace with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

best hotel ever..
i took the standard rooms..
not fancy but o.k, just slept there, we were at the pool all day long!
friends of ours tool the by-the-pool room.. worth it!!!
it was just at the pool.. balcony..
floating bar with bartender and alcohol and fruits going around and sell at great prices..
we barely got out from the hotel!
the breakfast and friday night dinner were delicious!!

loved it- bog time!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chenuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

There with my two teenage kids earlier this month. We had a pool room on the first floor and we loved it. So nice to just relax. Bed was large and comfortable. Decor was new and clean. Breakfast was very good and dinners were good, but not great. Ice Mall was very close by but I would take a taxi to other places. All in all, a great stay and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saspir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Agamim hotel is a very nice hotel. We stayed there during my company event and were there for 2 nights. Best if you come without young children, as other than the pool, the kids will not find too much to do there.
We had the rooms on the second floor and the room are nice, not more. I think they can do more on bed comfort and room design. It's just look simple.
We had friends staying at the rooms with private pool, which looks awesome. If you can spend a bit more, take the room with the private pool. You can access it from the main pool as well.
One of the best things at Agamim is hotel restaurant. The food is gorgeous, or should I say "the Chef is gorgeous". The variety is huge and everything is very tasty.
The atmosphere is perfect to make you feel relax over there. No laud music at the pool areas, no screaming crew members to entertain the guests.. Just nice and relaxed feeling.
Location is a bit far from the center, and during the Summer, it might not be the greatest experience to walk the 10-15 minutes to the beach or the shopping areas.

Room Tip: Take the private pool rooms, if you can afford it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Agamim 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing