We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Eilat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great stay in Eilat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a great time during our 3 day stay in Eilat at the Isrotel Agamin. The huge pool with little canals is really unique. The room was great, good service and food. We recommend to get one of the ground-floor rooms which have a big terrace with direct access to the pool!
The only downside is that its a bit far to the sea, but taking a taxi drive is fast and easy.

Room Tip: Take a groundfloor room which have a big terrace with direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JosefWeber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    422
    156
    43
    23
    9
See reviews for
161
225
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

best hotel ever..
i took the standard rooms..
not fancy but o.k, just slept there, we were at the pool all day long!
friends of ours tool the by-the-pool room.. worth it!!!
it was just at the pool.. balcony..
floating bar with bartender and alcohol and fruits going around and sell at great prices..
we barely got out from the hotel!
the breakfast and friday night dinner were delicious!!

loved it- bog time!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chenuzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Junction
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

There with my two teenage kids earlier this month. We had a pool room on the first floor and we loved it. So nice to just relax. Bed was large and comfortable. Decor was new and clean. Breakfast was very good and dinners were good, but not great. Ice Mall was very close by but I would take a taxi to other places. All in all, a great stay and would go back.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank saspir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Agamim hotel is a very nice hotel. We stayed there during my company event and were there for 2 nights. Best if you come without young children, as other than the pool, the kids will not find too much to do there.
We had the rooms on the second floor and the room are nice, not more. I think they can do more on bed comfort and room design. It's just look simple.
We had friends staying at the rooms with private pool, which looks awesome. If you can spend a bit more, take the room with the private pool. You can access it from the main pool as well.
One of the best things at Agamim is hotel restaurant. The food is gorgeous, or should I say "the Chef is gorgeous". The variety is huge and everything is very tasty.
The atmosphere is perfect to make you feel relax over there. No laud music at the pool areas, no screaming crew members to entertain the guests.. Just nice and relaxed feeling.
Location is a bit far from the center, and during the Summer, it might not be the greatest experience to walk the 10-15 minutes to the beach or the shopping areas.

Room Tip: Take the private pool rooms, if you can afford it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location - too far from city center if you don't travel by car. It's very hot to walk this far in ~40 degrees. The hotel doesn't offer any transportation (byke rental, shuttle to main sites etc.) - you pay for taxi's wherever you go.
Facilities - the swimming pool area is very nice. Beds, pillows, hammocks that are tempting to stay by the pool all day. However, try to avoid using the pool showers (if you stay after check out).
Good breakfast. Good service, the staff is nice.
Nothing is free - not even the wifi. not even the sauna and gym.
It is known for being quiet and kids-free but it is not so (at least not in high season).
Too expensive for what you get. (btw, "water-rooms" cost a lot and you get all the other guests in your room balcony).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

cons NO facecloth in bathroom
cons No face tissues in bathroom
cons very dangerous if you have kids with you unless you watchthem like a hawk
cons unless bedroom in center of hotel the room does NOT overlook main pool
cons food mediocre
cons hotel built in middle of noware you can hear but not see planes takingoff and landing
cons long hot wait to check in....staff not well trained
i left a day early cos i was fed up even though i wont get a refund

Room Tip: jnsist on low floor overlooking main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel are the rooms on the water: the hotel has a main pool surrounded by lakes with rooms on the lakes where each water room enjoys its own large balcony with a comfy double sun bed. Waitresses use a canoe boat to offer guests beverages and snacks. The rooms aren't too big but you'll spend most of your time on the balcony. The staff is very friendly, the food isn't bad for a 4 star hotel and the pool area offers many relaxation areas, swings and hammocks. Upbeat music playing around the area adds to a great vibe. Kids wouldn't get out of the water. Great hotel if you want nothing but to relax on the water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerenmeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#10 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#17 of 64 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#9 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Agamim 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Eshet Incoming, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing