We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
107 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Agamim hotel is a very nice hotel. We stayed there during my company event and were there for 2 nights. Best if you come without young children, as other than the pool, the kids will not find too much to do there.
We had the rooms on the second floor and the room are nice, not more. I think they can do more on bed comfort and room design. It's just look simple.
We had friends staying at the rooms with private pool, which looks awesome. If you can spend a bit more, take the room with the private pool. You can access it from the main pool as well.
One of the best things at Agamim is hotel restaurant. The food is gorgeous, or should I say "the Chef is gorgeous". The variety is huge and everything is very tasty.
The atmosphere is perfect to make you feel relax over there. No laud music at the pool areas, no screaming crew members to entertain the guests.. Just nice and relaxed feeling.
Location is a bit far from the center, and during the Summer, it might not be the greatest experience to walk the 10-15 minutes to the beach or the shopping areas.

Room Tip: Take the private pool rooms, if you can afford it..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gosisd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    163
    46
    23
    9
See reviews for
176
229
18
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Location - too far from city center if you don't travel by car. It's very hot to walk this far in ~40 degrees. The hotel doesn't offer any transportation (byke rental, shuttle to main sites etc.) - you pay for taxi's wherever you go.
Facilities - the swimming pool area is very nice. Beds, pillows, hammocks that are tempting to stay by the pool all day. However, try to avoid using the pool showers (if you stay after check out).
Good breakfast. Good service, the staff is nice.
Nothing is free - not even the wifi. not even the sauna and gym.
It is known for being quiet and kids-free but it is not so (at least not in high season).
Too expensive for what you get. (btw, "water-rooms" cost a lot and you get all the other guests in your room balcony).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neta K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

cons NO facecloth in bathroom
cons No face tissues in bathroom
cons very dangerous if you have kids with you unless you watchthem like a hawk
cons unless bedroom in center of hotel the room does NOT overlook main pool
cons food mediocre
cons hotel built in middle of noware you can hear but not see planes takingoff and landing
cons long hot wait to check in....staff not well trained
i left a day early cos i was fed up even though i wont get a refund

Room Tip: jnsist on low floor overlooking main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank topola42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The highlight of this hotel are the rooms on the water: the hotel has a main pool surrounded by lakes with rooms on the lakes where each water room enjoys its own large balcony with a comfy double sun bed. Waitresses use a canoe boat to offer guests beverages and snacks. The rooms aren't too big but you'll spend most of your time on the balcony. The staff is very friendly, the food isn't bad for a 4 star hotel and the pool area offers many relaxation areas, swings and hammocks. Upbeat music playing around the area adds to a great vibe. Kids wouldn't get out of the water. Great hotel if you want nothing but to relax on the water.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerenmeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was vacation with my family (my wife and 10 months baby)
we stay at the weather front room,the Room is medium size, there is NO bath only shower (BIG one)

This Hotel is very good for relaxation, there is NO entertainment team there.
the selection in the dining room was ok, not big selection, but there was good food

the service in the hotel is the best, you are talking care of from beginning to end.

Room Tip: take weather front room, it worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed 2 night over the weekend, we loved the rooms, the breakfast and dinner was very tasty and fresh, verity of food! Very good service all over staff. I recommend the water room with all the VIP treatment it is worth it!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yossi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ganne Tiqwa, HaMerkaz, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

located two minutes walk from the new shopping mall and ten minutes walk from the promenade.
We were two couples who have suffered the smell outside. The stench of sewage was felt quite strong for the hot afternoon.
Basic rooms quite nice, neat and well cared for.
There are apartments on the water room usually highly recommended.
The food was terrible, so I recommend taking only breakfast and enjoy the excellent restaurants there are in the city.
To pass on one side (Lobby) to the other side we have to go through boot camp.

Room Tip: If you have already decided to take a room, take a room on the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liran V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hani S, Sales Manager at Isrotel Agamim, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear Liran,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review; we are always happy to hear from our guests and we value your comments.

We would like to express our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay.

We can assure that the spell of sulfur you smelled during your stay was not from the hotel, there is a possibility that it came from the nearby Dead Sea pools that sometimes can have a smell of sulfur.

We are sorry you were disappointed with our food. We work very hard to meet our clients likes and needs and pride ourselves on providing some of the best food in Eilat.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and exceed your expectations in all areas.

Hani Sand
Sales Manager, Isrotel Hotel Chain
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#11 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Isrotel Agamim 4*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing