We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Family Hotel”
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #17 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Family Hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We visited during the busy Passover holiday in 2012 and rated the Agamim hotel highly. The scale and layout of the pool area means that it doesn't feel overcrowded. The whole family can swim or play easily. The breakfast and dinner are both excellent and we're pretty fussy. Good service, clean and an indoor kids zone which is useful if it gets too hot during the day. The only downside was a walk-in shower not working properly in my mother-in-law's room and took several days for it to be fixed.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

851 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    191
    55
    29
    18
See reviews for
235
308
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at the hotel during my vacation in Eilat. The service was good, the food was excellent. There is an option for rooms with direct access to pools surround the hotel,
(More useful for the summer and less in the winter). Located very close to the new mall in Eilat. 10 minutes walk from the promenade of Eilat.

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the hotel pools. There is no sea view from the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ofer1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

I spet three days at Agamim hotel is was good and easy at the reception whille getting our rooms ,workers cleaners and the kitchen people are nice ones,rooms is not 5 stars but good and clean bath room also clean,pool is ok the rooms by the pool is very good becuse you feel near the water ,simple quite hotel and family type hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms looking to airport side is noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medo984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

My four friends and I hit the Agamim hotel for a fun weekend. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the service was great. For example, there was no hair dryer in the bathroom so I called the front desk. They immediately dispatched someone to bring it to me. It was delivered within 10 minutes and the front desk called me back to confirm that I actually got it. Breakfast was included in out package and the buffet was a-mazing. Omlettes, pancakes, smoked salmon, and more. The cornerstone of the hotel is its beautiful swimming pool; all the rooms face it. The hotel is a 10 minute walk away from the board walk and the mall.

It's a no brainer, stay here...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Florence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Pros: Went in december, 2012. The breakfast which was included was amazing! And the meals at night which cost money were even more amazing! The staff from the doormen to the front desk to the restaurant to the tourism guy were very accommodating. It is a 15 minute walk from the heart of the Eilat beach scene. The hotel has a beautiful set-up with the bottom floor rooms that open up right to the pool. And the pool swimming area is massive! It also had a good selection of channels on the TV.

Cons:WIFI is not free.

Eilat is a great place to go.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JarvisC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The CONS:
-the doors to your room might be made of steel, but they are very sound conductive. Nothing for the weak hearted or the ones with shallow sleep

-constant smell of goat manure outside the hotel

-no free WIFI for the entire facility

PROs:
-Fantastic breakfast
-nice swimming pool area.

Room Tip: If youre sensitive to sound in your sleep, get a room on the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonRavy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Been there in 2010, in July! Well, nothing much to complain about! Actually, one of the best hotels I´ve ever Been to. Figure this out: You have chosen a beach destination, and you don´t wanna go to any caribbean or south-american destination, Eilat is one of the best choices you might take, and, the isrotel agamin will offer you a very affordable choice of hotel. The pools are great, all the time! There are some rooms by the pool that will facilitate a lot your staying. The spa is also great. If you dont want any kids around, that should be a problem. Also, food was not top-excelent, but was fine. It´s not by the beach, you´ll have to take a cab to reach it, but still worthy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertoalcolumbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#13 of 62 in Eilat
2,128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#25 of 62 in Eilat
1,123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#16 of 62 in Eilat
1,216 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#14 of 62 in Eilat
1,508 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#18 of 62 in Eilat
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#16 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Agamim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing