We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must Go”
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #18 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Been there in 2010, in July! Well, nothing much to complain about! Actually, one of the best hotels I´ve ever Been to. Figure this out: You have chosen a beach destination, and you don´t wanna go to any caribbean or south-american destination, Eilat is one of the best choices you might take, and, the isrotel agamin will offer you a very affordable choice of hotel. The pools are great, all the time! There are some rooms by the pool that will facilitate a lot your staying. The spa is also great. If you dont want any kids around, that should be a problem. Also, food was not top-excelent, but was fine. It´s not by the beach, you´ll have to take a cab to reach it, but still worthy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albertoalcolumbre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (916)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

404 - 410 of 916 reviews

Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel as part of a package holiday and liked it a lot. The room itself on the first floor was nothing that special and a bit plain and basic, but ohmai, the breakfast! Every day was a little feast, with me not knowing where to start (and gaining a lot of weight!).

The location is quiet and while a little away from the main boulevard-ey strip, everything is within walking distance, including a few supermarkets. A small fridge was provided, which was great for keeping a bottle of a drink or other and some bread and humous. After breakfast that's all I ate all day.

I wasn't that impressed with the pool though. It looks absolutely amazing and the lounging area is great with deck chairs, fresh towels and hammocks! The water was just plain cold though, so I didn't really use it, which I thought was a shame.

A big plus is them storing your luggage on day of departure for free and they allow you to make use of the pool all day even after you checked out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paranoid-android76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We've just returned from 3 wonderful days where we stayed in the "room by the pool". I highly recommend this experience! a great room, with a small balcony leading to a private deck (!) with a futon on it (!) and direct access to the pool. perfect!
The hotel is very pleasant. I loved the decoration, both of the lobby and in the small dedails in the room. Breakfast was great. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: if you do have the extra money, don't compromise and take the room by the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Agamim for 2 nights midweek for a getaway break with my wife and young baby. The hotel rooms in the winter are not heated and with outside night time temperatures below 10 degrees Celsius we found the room too cold to be comfortable. I requested a "heater" and received a small and inadequate 3 legged broken heater that had seen better days, I was told this was all that was available. I asked house keeping for extra blankets and after a 3 hour wait they had still not be delivered to our room, after a second call to reception we finally got our blankets. This is my only complaint, the hotel offers a good dining experience, great food and drinks, reception service was mostly helpful and friendly. The room was clean neat and tidy.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheFussyChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I was there with my husband for 2 night break, its was our second time at this hotel and is still very good, the service is very good, the pool is the most beautiful in EIlat, but in december the water was very cold, i will rate it 5 stars if the water were warmer, the food was greath and tasty.
The room is like 4* a bit small, no hair dryer, very standart.
The location is not centrally, a bit far from the center, but for me its was greath cause is close to the ice mall and i m a figure skater!! So the hotel has the best location for skater. I m sure i will be back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hilaplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very nice place to stay. Would highly recommend it. Nice pool area excellent for family vacation Close to all. The staff was helpful and friendly rooms clean and adequate only thing missing in room were iron and hair dryer

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaidyhowieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

This hotel is geared towards the family resort. It is not located on the beach, but you get many little extras that can make up for the walk to the beach. The architecture inspires, with a lavish swimming pool at the centre of the hotel. The gym is not open early, which is the down side, if you are an early riser and want to do a little workout. Running on the streets of Eilat in the morning is not recommended when the average morning temperature is above 30. The food was very good and well presented. The lunch time menu is very thin and offers only deep fried foods or standard American ware - not very health conscious. The staff is quite friendly and always smiling, but not all speak English - better brush up on your Hebrew of Russian if you want to be able to speak to everyone.

The rooms are very spacious and clean. Our room gave off onto the swimming pool and had a very pleasant balcony - but, the country is very into its "smoking" habits, so don't expect to be in a non-smoking environment. The person next door was a chain-smoker and had to endure that smell.

Overall - this was a very nice stay with above average expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zizou001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 61 in Eilat
2,354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#13 of 61 in Eilat
1,606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 61 in Eilat
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 61 in Eilat
1,228 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#24 of 61 in Eilat
754 reviews
3.9 mi away
Isrotel Yam Suf Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#17 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $170 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Agamim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing