We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can afford it the best place to stay in Eilat!”
Review of Isrotel Agamim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Isrotel Agamim
Ranked #16 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“If you can afford it the best place to stay in Eilat!”
Reviewed May 25, 2011

I'm not a fan of Eilat but it's a good choice for Israeli travellers who don't want to go too far for a holiday. This hotel is slightly out of the main centre whic hmeans it is quieter and more private.

We stayed in a "pool room" which was amazing - extremely luxurious and incredibly enjoyable. We had a small child with us and contrary to what others say, it is not in the least bit dangerous as there is a closed gate separating the pool from the balcony.

This would be a great place for a couple looking for romance but also for a family who want a quality experience. If you like all-inclusive places with tons of entertainment and you have noisy kids then don't go there. However, if your kids know how to behave and can respect the peacefulness of the pace then choose Agamim.

Food and service second to none, clean, spacious and an excellent choice all round.

Very expensive but worth it.

Room Tip: corner pool rooms are noisy cos they r4 families
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank earthgirl10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    194
    55
    29
    18
See reviews for
238
315
23
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed here for ten days over new year with my wife and two children aged 8 and 9 and had a quite simply superb stay.

On recommendation we had paid the small extra to have an "on the water" room,; take my advice and do the same! We had an interconnecting family room which is effectively two rooms but at a fraction of the cost. The value for money by Eilat standards was excellent.

These deck rooms have direct access to the pool which the kids just loved. The family rooms, being in the corners, do not have the large decks and double outdoor beds that the standard deck rooms do...they looked a lot of fun. These deck rooms, as well as giving access into the lazy river, also entitle you to large beach towels, bath robes, comp gym access, free passes to the dolphin reef (great day out btw), comp water plus fruit on a Friday.

The pool area was spectacular with enough beds to accommodate us all, the giant hammocks, double beds, swinging deck chairs, palms create a stunning, relaxing, gorgeous area.

The breakfast was amazing with an enormous selection of salads, egg dishes, cheeses, fruit etc plus a separate coffee bar, but the fact that it was open until 12.00 meant that you could truly relax.

The kids club was also great and open during the day and evening. The times weren't clear but definitely check as it's an amazing resource. My girls loved it and popped in whenever they could creating some incredible arty items. Banchi who was in charge of this area was amazing.

All the staff we encountered were incredibly helpful and nothing was ever a problem. Dan the restaurant manager definitely deserves a mention as our Friday night dinner for 17 on new years eve was simply perfect!

As the hotel is set back from the beach there is a 10 minute walk to the main promenade but this really didn't effect the quality of our stay.

The only downside we encountered was the early morningvnoise we experienced in our room from trolleys overhead and vehicles reversing. So be aware of any rooms with a 0 for the middle digit e.g. 105

To sum up we had an incredible time and having had friends in a selection of the larger hotels paying much more money, all agreed they'd return only to the Agamim on their next trip to Eilat.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJ40London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2011

We'll start with the good: the pool was beautiful, with nice music, beautiful flowers, comfortable beds and chairs dotted around
our family room was very large, with a living room with two couches and a flat screen tv, and then a bedroom separated by a door. the two full bathrooms were very nice.
the food at breakfast was excellent- plentiful, delicious, and good service.
parking outside is free.
the bad:
when we arrived, we requested that someone bring us sheets to make up the couch. no one did, so we took ourselves. later, the hotel apologized and said that the couches are supposed to be made before arrival.
the pool was cold on the first day, but still pleasant enough to swim in
the second day the heater broke and the pool was freezing
the couch beds are pretty uncomfortable
the maid didn't replace the used glasses on the second day- they were still sticky and gross.
for the price that we paid ($300 per night) there was not much bang for our buck- you would expect a lot more- we received two bottles of water and a bowl of nuts. but there was no cups of water by the pool or in the lobby, no fresh fruit sitting around- no freebies. even the gym costs money- 20 shekel a day- come on!!! that is such a basic amenity in most hotels- why do they charge money? it's just a small gym.

after complaining about the sheets and pool, we received a bottle of wine and fruit bowl, as well as some money off our stay, so that was resolved relatively well.
overall, would stay again if we got a good rate, not dying to return.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2011

From the hotel description, location and view from outside, we didn't expect much, but since we needed only to stay one night before moving to a beachside hotel for the rest of our trip, we booked based on many positive reviews on tripadvisor. In general, we were pleasantly surprised by great service, terrific swimming pool area and fantastic breakfast.
Rooms: mediocre. 3-star quality. Our standard room was small, furniture was slightly worn, bathroom needed a cosmetic repair, there was no bathrobe, etc. On a plus side, there was a little balcony facing the pool area with lots of trees and flowers. Moreover, if you take a more expensive room, you have your own patio with sunbeds, matraces and "lazy river" pool entrance from your own room, which is kind of cool.
Location: few minutes drive to the beach. I think it's about 20 minutes walk to the beach. On a plus side, it's a quiet area away from the airport and main tourist area noices.
Breakfast: it was really good. Large variety of different foods of very good quality. Made to order egg dishes, lots of cheese including brie and camambert, smoked fish, super fresh fruit and vegetables, different israeli salads, etc.
Service: very attentive. Everytime we asked for something, we received immediate attention and help.
Facilities: swimming pool area is really awesome. There's a large central pool and a lazy river pool going around the hotel. Plus there are many hammocks, cabanas, chairs and other cool things that help you relax and enjoy.
Overall, if you are ok with spending some time walking to the beach and not too much interested in Eilat's night life with bars, restaraunts and clubs, this might be a very good choice for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAOL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2010

The Agamim was an ideal place for us to stay with our kids. The hotel has the most amazing pool (larger than the big hotel pools in the area) and it was never crowded. The pool twists and turns and creates an adventure for the kids.
The Kiddos club was also amazing. It was super clean, well organized, had amazing staff and great toys for my 4 and 7 yr old.
The food was delicious and the ambiance was tropical.
The rooms are basic and the location isnt great (although its a 10 minute walk to the beach) but it was worth it for the pool, especially our room which had a patio on the pool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShebetJerusalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

“Fantastic,” because everything about our stay at this hotel was perfect. “Hidden,” because as noted in some other reviews, it is not on the beach and the exterior is nondescript. However, it is just a very short walk to the beach, all of the good restaurants, and even the mall. It is a beautiful hotel. The pool, "lazy river" and poolside gardens are incredible. We stayed in a "pool deck" room with a patio and cabana that walks right out to the water. The hotel has a wonderful bar, a fantastic breakfast with an extensive buffet, some made-to-order dishes and espresso. Some of the reviews cite issues with the staff. We had absolutely nothing but positive experiences - everyone was friendly, helpful, and very eager to please. We decided to go back next year and make this our summer vacation. Note: the snorkeling is amazing at the coral reef at Coral Beach. This year we took an "introductory" scuba dive at Aqua-Sport Eilat, located on the Coral Beach, with our family of four. This is a truly incredible experience, it is easy to do (no experience needed), and a minimum of instruction is required. Aqua-Sport supplies all of the equipment and the instructors are very professional. Next year we plan to go back to Aqua-Sport and get certified.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wscherm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

I always read the reviews on here before booking any hotel-including those in my own country(Israel) and this time was no different but with 1exception: I’ve been wanting to go to this hotel for a while, but since it is MUCH MORE expensive then so many other hotels in Eilat I was waiting for a deal. The opportunity presented itself this past weekend (Nov-6-8th : room on the water-2nights including breakfast and flights from Tlv) so I made notes to myself of negative reviews from here as to pay EXTRA ATTENTION to those very same negative claims.
So here is my review:
As you walk into hotel, you are greeted with a wonderful fruity smell. As we were checking in on Saturday, there were no lines but they were 1h late in giving us a room-FOR WHICH WE WERE REIMBURST in the sum of 86sh (about $23)-I have never had a hotel give me money back for any inconvenience. In that time we crossed the road (through hotel Americana) and went to get some junk food at a convenience store-which is about a 3min walk. To those saying the hotel is far away-it is a 5min walk from the sea shore and a 10-15min walk from the “center” (main shopping mall)-and really, a taxi back to the hotel will cost you 15sh($4). Later in the day there were fresh fruit and wine in the lobby.
The room is spacious, very clean, very quiet, with free coffee/tea amenities. We ran out of packets of cream twice which were brought to us within 3min of request. You can open an account “for extras” as you check in so that way if you want to order food and drink to the room or get it at the bar by the pool you don’t have to pay on the spot. The prices for those extras are surprisingly very very affordable: A salad with chicken or beef is 42sh-that’s cheaper then at some restaurants! There are plenty of towels and robes and bath amenities (including a lufa). Yes, the pool is not heated and we didn’t go in as well, but the private deck with a huge day bed right on the water was worth it for us. There are hammocks scattered around various grounds of the hotel-nice detail.
The whole pool area is gorgeous and special lighting in the evening sets the mood-unlike so many hotels, even though there is no life guard-the pool area is open 24h so you can swim or just sit around-beautiful ambiance!
Now let me tell you about the breakfast: If this is not a 5* royalty breakfast-then I don’t know what is, and it is till 12noon!!!!
8 cheeses-including Brie and Rockford. Pastries galore, a chef cutting up various FRESH veggies right IN FRONT OF YOU for your salad or to add them to personally made omelet. Professionally made coffees brewed on the spot which you can also have “to go”. Cereals, herrings, smoked fish, sardines, olives, kishes, yogurts, dried fruit, fresh fruit, fresh breads, jams… they didn’t start removing it till 12:10 and didn’t “run out” of anything.
Majority of the staff is nice, everything is done with a smile and good wishes, but yes, a waiter girl in the macchiato bar was unpleasant, but then the bartender girl was so lovely and accommodating we ignored the waitress. We highly recommend a “couple’s drink” for 49sh at that bar—it is huge and absolutely yammi. The bartender whipped up a special blend for us using ingredients we like and was very obliging, and the atmosphere in the bar is most pleasurable.
We didn’t check out till 12:30 and nobody called to rush us or to “remind” us that check out time is at 11am. There again was no line and most wonderful wine (Golan Muscat) was sitting right there on the counter-for those checking in and out. Yes I did have a few
We highly recommend this hotel and hope they will have more “deals” available in the future as we are for sure coming back!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SvietkaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.5 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Isrotel King Solomon
Isrotel King Solomon
#15 of 62 in Eilat
1,250 reviews
0.4 mi away
Isrotel Royal Garden
Isrotel Royal Garden
#21 of 62 in Eilat
702 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimonim Eilat
Rimonim Eilat
#17 of 62 in Eilat
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isrotel Agamim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isrotel Agamim

Property: Isrotel Agamim
Address: St. Campne, North Beach, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Eilat
#12 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#13 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#15 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Isrotel Agamim 4.5*
Number of rooms: 288
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Isrotel Agamim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isrotel Agamim Hotel Eilat
Isrotel Agamim Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing