We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Courteous service, nice and friendly staff at the lobby and at the dining room. The hotel is all inclusive, good for family we really saved our money. Excellent singing waiters- a singers that doing a show every day and pleasant our time. The entertainment staff very friendly . Big thanks for liran lev, amazing manager in the hotel. Good for family , recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hosiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    71
    34
    16
    43
See reviews for
324
45
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The hotel was clean all the time, good food, incredible attraction. The show was impressions, good acting and great singing waiters. The service in the dining room was delicious and varied. Big pool and lovely water park. Fabulous vacation !!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lksvv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this hotel, I enjoyed my stay very much. The singing-waiters were terrific!! I have never seen such great energy and high class shows. They were kind to my little girls and their leader Viktor was very proffesional. The food was various, Sivan from the guest service was kind, and specialy the manger shimon that is always around. Perfect vacation!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dora2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

that was one of my best vaction. amazing people and amazing service. the pool is very big , me and my friends didn't leave the pool. moreover in the hotel have a singing waiters - the best group i have seen, professionel singer and a good people who sing in every kind of music. the food was very good and the room was clean everyday. a good vaction, i hope to come again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 0549144220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This is a last time we go for "all inclusive" hotel. This is because the contingent of such hotels is very unique: loud,screaming big families with a lot of kids who are trying to take "all what we paid for". The music and entertainment at the pool is very tasteless and loud : you simply can't hear each other, so instead of relaxing in the pool we had to run away from hotel during the noon (for the 2-3 hours). Also, this entertainment is very "locally" oriented, I really don't know what poor guest from abroad are thinking.Same things are apply for the evenings.
The food at the hotel is very average at the week days. It was really good and special only on Friday evening. There weren't tasty desserts at all, in the morning they serve only some bakery and at evening - all cakes are with the same creams and dough, but just different colour.
The rooms are big and clean. The room service is quick. But be prepare for the late loud kid's running in the corridors, I had to use the ear plugs to get sleep.
The pool is also nice, kids loved the water slides...So if loud music and crowd doesn't disturbs you, go ahead, but we won't back:-)

Room Tip: Do not order the rooms on the first building (where the entertainment is) Do not order the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Hi, I was there last weekend for a family vacation, nice resort, with nice pool and slides for the kids, was the reason i choose this hotel.
1. Cleaning is an issue on the overall of the hotel, fairly disappointing.. on the public area such as pool and bar area.
2. Reception stuff was very unpleasant.

as fair point, food was good.

but due to the cleaning i would avoid to return there in future

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276David
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The ever best family vacation excellent service & the best hotel you can find! low cost & higt value.
this is the Third time we visit the leonardo-club eilat & no Doubt that our next vacation will be there again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Hilton Eilat Queen of Sheba
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dan Eilat
Dan Eilat
#9 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,298 reviews
1.6 mi away
Magic Sunrise Club Eilat
0.2 mi away
Magic Palace
Magic Palace
#3 of 64 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 stars 1,318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Club Eilat is the perfect hotel for a family vacation. The hotel's luxurious all inclusive accommodations include fine food, professional entertainment staff and an especially captivating attraction: a private water park that will leave children absolutely enthralled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Eilat
Eilat Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing