We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly but not effective” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Brakel, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“friendly but not effective”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2012

we stayed at the hotel forone week. we can say the hospetility is very good. the women at the reception was kind. but they didnt offer any help with suitcase, and we needed it
The room was very clean, but the hotel itself not always.
The breakfest was great, the food generelly is very good.
A lot of entertainment good for children.

Room Tip: we advise a pool room, at the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank elbert o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    513
    84
    45
    24
    50
See reviews for
465
62
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen Op Zoom, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

We had 2 rooms next to each other where the 2 rooms were interconnecting. This was very nice and safe to let the baby sleep in another room. The canteen was a little noisy and the toilet brushes were not available on the room and, furthermore, the bathroom needed a little paint. Otherwise, the swimmingpool had a good temperature, the jacuzzi was very warm, swimmingpool slides were nice, food was good, enough and warm. Local but also international dishes served, In December we experienced day temperatures varying from 19 to 24 degrees C, night temperatures from 13 to 16 degrees C and the sea approx. 22 degrees C. Very recommendable as it was a very child friendly hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2011

Lets say that cleaning is not a priority in this hotel. The cleaning team can't speak hebrew neither english so I wonder how they got instructed to clean the rooms?????
Food is ok but the drinks are terrbile and the all included stuff is a joke, popsicles at the pool and that's the highlight!!!!
If you don't have to, don't stay at this hotel!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are no good rooms!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Very poor service, "all incide service" include only local drinks. Vine in plastic cups. Nothing to eat.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aleksander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
167 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2011

This hotel was in a great location but badly needed updating. The rooms looked like somethingout of 1985. But the service was amazing. We departed really early before the restaurant opened but thy packed us a sack lunch to go. Very nice.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ali_law71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

We stayed at this hotel in the middle of the week and the hotel was almost empty.
With the all inclusive, we had really good breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lot of food, fresh salads. Beer was also good, not the wine.
The water in the pool was too cold to swim but we could use the warm jaccusy outside.
The room was a little old but ok. Often problems with the magnetic card to get inside the room, a problem when our room was far from the reception. We had to exchange the key a list once a day... A little irritating...
Staff was nice and helpfull, they even help us to clean our car after we got one window broken with 1000 glass pieces everywhere inside the car.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

From arriving at this hotel you can see immediately it was short staffed. There was no porter for our luggage and as a family of 5, we had plenty. At the front desk there were only two staffers and they were so overwhelmed and busy, they were arguing with each other. One a side note, they also looked sloppy- wrinkled, untucked shirts, etc. We had to inquire no less than 5 separate occasions about some local cell phones we had delivered to the hotel. Each time we were told "hold on" after which the staffer would get interrupted by another guest or a phone call and forget they were helping us.

We got adjoining rooms which were dirty (hair in the tub, clogged sink which my husband had to unclog, the carpet was dirty and stained, the furniture old and in disrepair). I would not walk barefoot on the carpet in the room and I slept with my clothes on. The restaurant was so crowded and the "clean" buffet plates had dried food pieces on them. I opted to skip eating and just get a coffee. While waiting for the cappuccino, I noticed a guest eating at a table nearby who literally had a cockroach crawling up her arm. At that point, I couldn't even drink my coffee.

This hotel needs to hire new management and they need to retrain the staff they have! They need to hire CLEANING staff as soon as possible. The location of this hotel was perfect but you couldn't pay me to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GinaDVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.4 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
U Suites Eilat
U Suites Eilat
#10 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
0.2 mi away
U Magic Palace
U Magic Palace
#3 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
0.4 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#16 of 63 in Eilat
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#24 of 63 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat

Property: Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat
Address: North Shore Eilat, Eilat 88103, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Eilat
#5 Business Hotel in Eilat
#9 Family Hotel in Eilat
#10 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#12 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Leonardo Club Eilat is the perfect hotel for a family vacation. The hotel's luxurious all inclusive accommodations include fine food, professional entertainment staff and an especially captivating attraction: a private water park that will leave children absolutely enthralled! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leonardo Club Hotel Eilat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Eilat
Eilat Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing