We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Comfortable and close to everything, the real gem was the staff!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Vista Hotel to your Saves list
Vista Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Hotels Zone, Eilat 88000, Israel   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 65 Hotels in Eilat
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Comfortable and close to everything, the real gem was the staff!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

I would have rated this hotel higher if they had wifi in the room. After a day out I would have appreciated wifi in the room, after a shower while relaxing, instead of having to go down to the hall.

Had breakfast and dinner for 2 days here and I was not impressed, but not disappointed either.

The staff was very helpful and this is the highlight of staying at the Vista. I had a problem returning the car to the useless Eldan office and the girl in reception (Alice?) was extremely helpful, calling Eldan and trying to help in every way she could.

On the day we checked out we were allowed to check out late (2.30 pm), without any fuss!! Fantastic!

PS: the Vista is close to everything, the beach, restaurants, bars, shops and even the airport!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moosey_london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    18
    11
    10
See reviews for
31
43
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have just come back from four nights at the Vista over the Passover Holiday. An excellent small run boutique hotel, rooms small but spotless, service friendly, food a wide choice and tasty. We have been many times and will hopefully be visiting again in the near future. Never a disappointment.

Room Tip: We pick a room overlooking the swimming pool - possibly the best view from the hotel. Also the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ariel
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Clean good not expencive place, stuff is very friendly, total atmosphere is very good.
We took room with half board, food was quite OK.
Hotel situated on walking distance to beaches and to City center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Алексей Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Stayed here several times and have not been disappointed. Rooms are nice, had a small problem with the toilet but it was fixed very quickly. Food, always a good choice and quality for the price. Will be back next year.

Room Tip: I have only had a standard room and was satisfied I can only presume an up-grade would be better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mimsie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

For my trip to Eilat I chose this hotel for two reasons: location and price. If you want to be close to the beach but don't want to pay the high dollar fees of places like Herod's, the Dan hotels, and Isrotel then this is the place for you. Don't expect a big fancy room with a giant pool for the kids to swim in. It's fairly clean but old. My room overlooked the main road outside the front entrance and tended to be pretty noisy in the morning. The breakfast buffet was ok. Parking is scarce on the hotel property, you might want to pay the daily parking fee to park on the street. There was a nice little bar in the lobby to get a cold beer and sit in the lobby to use the free WiFi to check my mail and send pictures to family.

Overall, it's not a bad place as long as you know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I stayed here cashing in United Miles for the room. We walked in, received our room key in 2 minutes and were on our way. The room was smaller which is pretty much average in Europe and the middle east. It was clean and nice! I liked the location not being in the middle of all the party. And it was a close walk to all the excitement when we wanted it. The cleaning staff was super friendly as well. The breakfast room was clean and nice and had a nice size Israeli breakfast.
All in all it was a great experience!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, california
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Check-in clerk was argumentative, We arrived about 7:00 and the pool was closed. When asked about it, the clerk said, "why do you want a pool when we are on the Red Sea". However, the staff in the morning was very accommodating about us leaving our car all day (we were going to Petra for the day). Rooms were barely Motel 6 quality and there were hairs in sink and tub. Room did have a refrigerator and wi-fi and was big plus. The big surprise was when loud karaoke started up in the lobby. all rooms on all floors surrounded an open atrium and there was no escaping the sound - it came in loud and clear to the room. We wanted to go to bed early for a very early day going to Petra - the noise did stop about 11:00. Breakfast was standard Israeli breakfast, but eggs were way overcooked (this at 7:00 am. when they opened). It was cheap by Eilat standards, however. For a quick overnight it is okay, but I wouldn't stay there if you planned on staying in Eilat for any amount of time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 3momstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eilat hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.3 mi away
Soleil Boutique Hotel Eilat
0.9 mi away
Prima Music
Prima Music
#20 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Astral Maris Hotel
Astral Maris Hotel
#30 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#25 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#38 of 65 in Eilat
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hotel

Property: Vista Hotel
Address: Hotels Zone, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Eilat
#31 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing