We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for stopover...”
Review of Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vista Hotel
Ranked #38 of 61 Hotels in Eilat
Reviewed July 15, 2011

If you want a clean, comfortable, affordable hotel that will allow you to stop over on the way to Jordan(Petra), this is the one for you. The Food was great...wonderful breakfast ...(I needed a boxed breakfast for Petra...it was great and above all ready at 6:30AM)! Dinner was available as well for 70 Shekels...21 US dollars...it was good as well. Now...eveything would have been perfect had it not been for the rudest people I have ever met in the reception area! Don't let this deter you...I would stay there again in a heartbeat, however, not expect welcolming behavoir from most of the reception people...I guess I am used to the hotels in the USA that go out of their way to please their guests. If you want a resort type atmosphere, NO WAY...if you want a safe, clean place to rest for a stopover, by all means go for it! You also need a car to get to the main beach and boardwalk area as well.

Room Tip: Not all views are great...who's looking out of the window anyway? Don't let this be a concer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonster1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 174 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2011

Overview

This is a reasonable place to stay in Eilat and you won’t be disappointed. It’s a clean, modern-looking hotel with decent rooms in a convenient location near the Hilton Hotel.

Service

We received excellent service from the polite and helpful staff. Even though we only stayed one night we couldn’t have asked for more. They all spoke fluent English.

Room

Overall we were satisfied with the room. It was not huge but had plenty of storage space. We were unlucky to get one on the first floor that overlooked a construction site next door, but then we only booked at the last minute and were lucky to get any room at all as they were rapidly filling up for the Passover holiday.

Other good features of the room included:

• A large flat-panel TV that worked well and had a good selection of channels including all the major English news ones

• Good lighting

• A safe to store valuables

• Satisfactory bathroom with good water pressure

• Very quiet despite being on the first floor

Location & amenities

• Good location near the Hilton Hotel. It’s just a short walk to the heart of the tourist strip and the beach although it’s not on the beachfront. But Eilat isn’t a huge place so wherever you stay you’re unlikely to be very far from the action.

• There are plenty of buses around although we found it difficult to find the bus stops. Taxis though are so cheap and plentiful that most of the time we choose that as our preferred means of transport.

• Lobby and pool area are modern, clean-looking and well maintained.

• There is paid internet available in the lobby.

Best features

The modern, clean-looking interior and lobby, reasonable prices (we paid 460 shekels for a one-night stay in April in a double room with breakfast) and delicious, huge breakfasts.

Worst features

Room a little on the small side and without a view.

Summary

At these reasonable prices we wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artfornodriving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We selected this hotel because most would not allow a one night stay and we were on our way to Jordan.

The drapes were dirty.
The staff were not helpful with our requests
The location is away from the main section of Eliat and fionding a place for dinner was not easy.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcoman34145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2011

Vista Eilat is rated as 4 star hotel on all Israeli hotels sites and on many international sites as well. We've received a standard room on the 4th floor with nice view on the Lagoon and on the Kings City. The hotel is located in walking distance from the beach, near the shopping area and the promenade. The standard room was of normal size and definately renovated, but with some remains from the past (rusty faucet in the bathroom, torn curtain, old and dirty ceiling). There was no toilet brush in the bathroom. Strange things have happen next day of our stay. At 11 AM we've left the room and the plate "Please make up the room" was placed on the door. When we've returned to the room at 5 PM, the plate was still on the door and the room wasn't cleaned. We've asked the receptionist to clean the room, but her first answer was:" You left the room too late". When we've explained that we've left the room at 11 AM and the plate was placed on the door, the second answer of receptionist was: " Because you put the plate on the wrong side - Please don't disturb us". Our explanations that it wasn't true didn't really help and except changing of towels and adding the toilet brush (after our reminder) nothing was cleaned in that day.
The food in the hotel was not on the level expected from 4 star hotel, but the service in the dining room was always good and waitresses were very polite and helpful.
In the bottom line, we've left the hotel with mixed feelings. The hotel is not bad in overall and located in good area at Eilat. The lobby is renovated with free WiFi area. On the other hand , Vista still needs improvement in guest rooms equipment, food quality and professionality of the hotel staff in order to be called 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cats_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Just came back from my third stay in this hotel.
The rooms are fine and the food, choice and quality are excellent.
All in all very good value for money.

Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
Thank mimsie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

The hotel is close to the airport and within walking distance of North Beach and the shops. The public rooms have been redone but the guest rooms are tired, small even by Israeli standarts and need a spiffing up. The staff was not very helpful and seemed to wish they were somewhere else. The bed was the most uncomfortable of our entire 14 day stay in Israel. The WIFI is only accesable in the public rooms. Next time I travel to Eliat, I will stay at the Atlas run Nova instead.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank filterfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

The Vista Hotel is on the lagoon side of the airport, tucked away a bit inland from the huge hotels along the sea front. The lobby is decorated in a modern fashion and the small swimming pool is off the lobby. Our room was booked as part of a tour package.

The room was adequate for one night, with an actual queen size bed, not twins pushed together. The laminate furniture seems to have held up well. The only real complaint was that the lighting was a bit dim in the room, even with all of the fixtures turned on.

Free WiFi is available only in the lobby and terrace. The staff was kind enough to prepare breakfast boxes for our early departure to Petra, although we did get a glimpse of the buffet, which was a nice array of salads, breads and hot foods.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
3.6 mi away
Hotel Prima Music
Hotel Prima Music
#21 of 61 in Eilat
966 reviews
0.8 mi away
Blue Hotel
Blue Hotel
#39 of 61 in Eilat
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nova Like Hotel Eilat - an Atlas Hotel
0.1 mi away
Astral Village Hotel
Astral Village Hotel
#31 of 61 in Eilat
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Isrotel Riviera Club Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Hotel

Address: Hotels Zone, Eilat 88000, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#31 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range: $88 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing