We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun fun fun”
Review of U Magic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
U Magic Palace
Ranked #3 of 62 Hotels in Eilat
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fun fun fun”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel was excellent!!!!!! great location, very close to everywhere, the hotel is very cleanand tidy, and the food was very good. The staff were very nice and helpful.
I highly recommend on this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efrat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,365
    118
    67
    38
    39
See reviews for
815
229
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
petach tiva
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Good Location ten minuts walk to the sea .big and nice room We were upgraded to a room with Balcony.the hotel have one of the best Breakfast in Eilat .the staff were very nice and helpful Especially Inbal .
Strongly recommend

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cobi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Very good hotel. located in the center of Eilat. ten minuts by foot to the sea. good food in the hotel. Jacuzzi ONLY inside the SPA and cost money... big swimming pool. Although the hotel is close to the airport, the noise does not effects the atmosphere and there are no flights doring night.

Room Tip: My room was with pool view & with balcony. I reccomend it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

good staff, clean and with good location. we were about 10 people in low season. the prices were very compare to the value of this deal. The food was tasty and varied. I highly reccomend this hotel. have fun!!!!!!!"""

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amirlev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PT
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

i've got to Eilat just in order to relax... and this hotel was the perfect match for it,
as i got there with my friends, the staff did all they can do in order to get our rooms as quickly as they could and as promised with some extras at each room.
the meals were far more than good and with an amazing variety of food. (and with unbelievable desserts).
the pool together with all the hotel facilities were nice and fun to hangout in.
i recommend it to everyone.
above all that i would like to thank Inbal for helping us in all needed.

Room Tip: Ask for the pool side rooms even if you'll need to pay some more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GadPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We've celebrated our friend's 60th birthday at Magic Palace and received personal and warm treatment from the hotel staff and especially from Inbal, the customer relations manager.
The hotel facilities were very pleasing, especially the luxurious room, food, and extras we got to fully enjoy our celebration.

We had a really great time celebrating there, waiting for our next visit and would strongly recommended it to everyone.

Ronit & Avi Simchoni

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Once again we stayed at the Magic Palace hotel and found the standard had not diminished.We were treated like close family and made to feel very welcome,some of the staff have changed and the new staff are as good as those that were there before.The food was top class and there was a good variety to choose from especially the desserts.We look forward to returning there later in the year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norman m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Eilat hotels
0.1 mi away
Dan Panorama Eilat
Dan Panorama Eilat
#11 of 62 in Eilat
2,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.3 mi away
Queen of Sheba Eilat
Queen of Sheba Eilat
#26 of 62 in Eilat
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Plaza Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Vitalis Spa Hotel Eilat
0.6 mi away
Herods Palace Hotel Eilat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Magic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Magic Palace

Property: U Magic Palace
Address: North Beach | PO Box 1781, Eilat 8800, Israel
Location: Israel > Southern District > Eilat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Eilat
#3 Spa Hotel in Eilat
#3 Family Hotel in Eilat
#3 Luxury Hotel in Eilat
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — U Magic Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 322
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The U Magic Palace Hotel in Eilat is the ultimate family vacation experience, offering the best of all worlds in a single family vacation. The ideal vacation experience at the U Magic Palace combines an enthralling, action-packed vacation with relaxation, peace, and quiet for parents, while children have the time of their lives at an enchanted kingdom designed especially for them. The U Magic Palace is perfectly situated on the shores of Eilat's lagoon at the North Beach. It is only a short distance from the beach, the airport, and the many attractions and recreational activities of the city center, and overlooks awe-inspiring scenery. Rooms at the U Magic Palace Eilat HotelThe U Magic Palace Eilat offers 322 guest rooms, including standard rooms, garden rooms, panorama rooms, and palace suites. Each room features a roomy king-size bed, a sofa bed, a luxurious and spacious bathroom, an electric kettle, a coffee and tea set, a hair dryer, a mini-bar, a personal safe, air-conditioning, cable television, a direct-dial phone, and voice mail. Hotel Suites The hotel's palace suites are comprised of two lavishly designed rooms that include a bedroom, a balcony with a breathtaking view of Eilat's marina, a lavish living room, 2 extravagant bathrooms, 2 television sets, an additional balcony with a spacious Jacuzzi, a tanning bed, and other assorted luxuries. Check-In and Check-Out Times Check in starts at 3:00pm, and guests must check out by 11:00am. Meal Times Breakfast is served 7:00am-12:30 pmDinner is served 6:30pm-9:00pm (2 seatings) Additional Indulgences at the U Magic Palace The "Lobby Lounge" - A quiet sitting area in the lobby that serves a rich array of dairy dishes and hot drinks. The "Blue Lagoon" Restaurant - The U Magic Palace's poolside buffet serving a wide variety of grilled meats along with other cool poolside treats. Open daily between 10:00am and 5:00pm.The hotel also offers 24-hour room service. The Fattal Hotel Chain's New Children's Clubs The Fattal chain has recently invested NIS 5 million in the renovation of its children's clubs, and in building new youth clubs for its many family-friendly hotels. Fattal strives to create a rich and satisfying vacation experience for the entire family. In order to fulfill this goal, we have created an exciting world of activities for children of all ages. Our new clubs introduce children to a magical realm, filled with a wealth of developmentally appropriate games designed in a variety of unique styles to appeal to kids of all ages and ability levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your U Magic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Magic Palace Eilat
Magic Palace Hotel Eilat

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing